Bottom Freezer Refrigerators

loading

Loading
1 - 32 of 70
Sort:
1 - 32 of 70
Sort:

Elevate Food Storage with a Bottom Mount Refrigerator

When it comes to finding the right refrigerator, you don't have to be left out in the cold. The choice can be easy if you assess your storage needs and ask the right questions in terms of how to access your food. Bottom mount refrigerators turn the traditional model upside down by placing the freezer at ankle level. This design has gained popularity for a multitude of benefits, so let's have a look at some of them and see if this type of fridge is right for you.

Bottom Mount Benefits

The central convenience of the bottom freezer refrigerator is that your most accessed food stays eye level and at arm's reach. With the conventional configuration, the freezer is top-mounted, meaning you're often hunching over to reach for fresh food or scan the lower shelves. This can put strain on your body and be more time consuming.

If for some reason you envision accessing the freezer more often than the fresh food, then a bottom freezer fridge might not be for you. However, those with a sweet tooth should fear not. Most bottom mounts come equipped with slide-out baskets to better organize the frozen foods. That means you can grab that tub of ice cream with absolute immediacy.

Energy Savings

The majority of refrigerators come equipped with compressors stationed at the bottom of the appliance. For bottom mount refrigerators, this proves to be an advantage in terms of energy consumption. With the freezer in closer proximity, the compressor doesn't need to work as hard. Thus, less energy is consumed in the process and that means less pain when the power bill arrives.

Fridges That Fit

Since your new refrigerator is going to occupy a sizable portion of your kitchen, it's important to get the dimensions right for a seamless fit with the surrounding environment. Bottom freezer refrigerators have cabinet depths that will fit flush with your kitchen cabinetry. Average bottom mounts range between 29" width and 32" depth, with models featuring French doors usually slightly larger. As for your cubic feet capacity, two adults will typically occupy up to 20 cu.ft., while larger families are usually in the 30 cu.ft. range.

Want more info about bottom mount refrigerators? Check out some of our resources:

Refrigerator Buying Guide

Best Buy Gift Card
Best Buy Gift Cards
Best Buy Credit Card
Best Buy Credit Cards
Best Buy Reward Zone
Best Buy Reward Zone

Bottom Freezer Refrigerators

chargement

Loading
Par page :

Accédez plus facilement aux aliments avec un réfrigérateur à congélateur inférieur

Si vous êtes à la recherche du réfrigérateur parfait, vous avez l’embarras du choix. Pour rendre ce choix plus facile, évaluez vos besoins en matière de stockage, et posez-vous les bonnes questions. Les réfrigérateurs à congélateur inférieur, à l’inverse des modèles traditionnels, placent le congélateur au niveau des chevilles. Ce design a gagné en popularité en raison de ses multiples avantages, alors jetons-y un œil pour voir si ce type de modèle vous convient.

Avantages du congélateur inférieur

Le principal atout d’un congélateur inférieur, c’est que les aliments frais sont plus facilement accessibles. Dans un modèle conventionnel, avec congélateur supérieur, on doit souvent se pencher pour voir ce qui se cache au fond du réfrigérateur. Vous perdez ainsi du temps, et ce n’est pas confortable.

Si pour une raison quelconque vous pensez utiliser le congélateur plus souvent que le réfrigérateur, alors ce genre de modèle n’est peut-être pas pour vous. Cependant, les amateurs de friandises glacées n’ont rien à craindre. La plupart des modèles à congélateur inférieur sont dotés d’un panier coulissant facilitant le rangement. Vous pouvez donc vous emparer de la crème glacée rapidement et sans problème.

Économies d’énergie

La plupart des réfrigérateurs sont équipés de compresseurs logés sous l’appareil. Dans le cas des réfrigérateurs à congélateur inférieur, cela favorise l’économie d’énergie. Le congélateur étant à proximité, le compresseur n’a pas à forcer autant. Ainsi, il consomme moins d’énergie, ce qui se traduit par une réduction de votre facture d’électricité.

Des frigos de la bonne taille

Votre réfrigérateur occupera beaucoup d’espace dans votre cuisine, et il est important de calculer les dimensions exactes. Certains modèles de réfrigérateurs à congélateur inférieur ont la même profondeur que vos armoires et comptoirs. La profondeur moyenne est de 29 po à 32 po, et certains modèles à deux portes peuvent être un peu plus profonds. Pour ce qui est de la capacité, deux adultes ont besoin d’une capacité de 20 pi³, alors que les familles plus grandes ont besoin d’environ 30 pi³.

Vous désirez en savoir plus sur les réfrigérateurs à congélateur inférieur? Jetez un coup d’œil à nos ressources :

Guide d’achat d’un réfrigérateur