Screenshots

Halo 5: Guardians

By Graham Williams

Coming on October 27 this fall from 343 Industries, Halo 5: Guardians is the high-definition continuation of the legend of Spartan II super soldier John-117. This jaw-dropping 60 frames-per-second shooter puts you in control of the Master Chief and ONI Spartan Jameson Locke. Earth’s colony worlds have been attacked, and humanity must respond, but with our greatest hero missing, Locke must hunt him down and solve a mystery that threatens life across the entire galaxy. Halo 5 features a rich story campaign and classic Halo multiplayer action with both local and online play.

Continue the legend

The story of Master Chief continues; with the loss of Cortana it seems that Spartan II John-117 has gone rogue, disappearing from action right when humanity needs him. The shadowy Office of Naval Intelligence (ONI) dispatches Spartan IV Jameson Locke to track down the Chief. Will their clash spell the end for one or both of them? The only way to find out is to play.

High definition, 60 frames per second action

Joining Halo: The Master Chief Collection, Halo 5: Guardians brings classic Halo gameplay home in glorious high-definition. Silky smooth action plays out at 60 frame per second, letting you hone your reaction time, taking on your enemies in matches that are as vicious as they are beautiful.

New Spartan Abilities and MJOLNIR Armour

New next-generation GEN 2 MJOLNIR Power Armour awaits in multiplayer on new maps with new Spartan ability powers. These ability load-outs include Thruster Pack, Slide, Charge, Smart Scope, and Ground Pound–and they’re not tied to armour any longer. Play the way you want–and you even spectate matches to learn the ropes!

Forge your world

Forge Mode is back, letting you unleash your creativity and play through fun and innovative maps and gameplay types. Build your vision or download new variants online to play locally or across Xbox LIVE. With unlimited freedom and flexibility, Forge unlocks a whole new world of play.

Halo 5: Guardians will be exclusively available for Xbox One on October 27, 2015. The campaign, multiplayer, and Forge options are going to be flooded with Halo fans from day one, building the next generation of community for one of the world’s most popular games. Get caught up on the story with Halo: The Master Chief Collection, then join the action with Halo 5: Guardians. It’s going to be big!


Best Buy Gift Card
Best Buy Gift Cards
Best Buy Credit Card
Best Buy Credit Cards
Best Buy Reward Zone
Best Buy Reward Zone

Captures d’écran

Halo 5: Guardians

Par Graham Williams

Arrivant cet automne le 27 octobre et développée par 343 Industries, Halo 5: Guardians est la suite des aventures du légendaire super soldat Spartan-II, John-177. Ce jeu de tir éblouissant vous mettra dans la peau du Master Chief et du Spartan ONI Jameson Locke. Les colonies terrestres ont été attaquées et l’humanité doit se défendre, mais son plus grand héros manque à l’appel. Locke part donc à sa recherche et résout un mystère qui menace la survie de toute la galaxie. Halo 5 possède un scénario très riche et son mode multijoueur offre la possibilité de jouer en ligne ou hors-ligne.

La légende se poursuit

L’histoire de Master Chief continue : après avoir perdu Cortana, il semble que le soldat Spartan-II John-117 se soit rebellé, disparaissant alors que l’humanité avait besoin de lui. L’obscur Office of Naval Intelligence (ONI) envoie le Spartan IV Jameson Locke à la recherche du Chief. Est-ce que leur affrontement annonce la fin pour l’un d’entre eux ou pour les deux? La seule façon de le savoir est de jouer.

Action haute définition à 60 images par secondes

Comme le titre Halo: The Master Chief Collection, Halo 5: Guardians présente la jouabilité Halo classique en haute définition époustouflante. De l’action fluide à 60 images par secondes vous permet de parfaire votre temps de réaction et de vous mesurer à vos ennemis dans des combats aussi féroces que superbes.

Nouvelles habiletés chez les Spartans et nouvelle armure MJOLNIR

L’armure d’assaut nouvelle génération MJOLNIR GEN 2 est disponible en mode multijoueur avec de nouveaux tableaux et de nouvelles habiletés pour les Spartans. Ces capacités spéciales comprennent les fonctions Thruster Pack, Slide, Charge, Smart Scope et Ground Pound, et elles ne sont plus attachées à l’armure. Jouez comme bon vous semble et regardez même d’autres parties pour vous familiariser avec le jeu!

Forgez votre monde

Le mode Forge est de retour, ce qui vous permet de laisser libre cours à votre créativité pour jouer dans des tableaux innovateurs et amusants et profiter de multiples modes de jeu. Construisez votre version ou téléchargez de nouvelles variantes en ligne pour jouer en local ou sur Xbox LIVE. Avec une flexibilité et une liberté sans limites, le mode Forge vous donne accès à un nouvel univers de jeu.

Halo 5: Guardians sera offert en exclusivité pour la Xbox One le 27 octobre 2015. Les modes campagne, multijoueur et Forge raviront tous les adeptes d’Halo dès la première journée. Joignez-vous à une communauté de passionnés pour l’un des jeux les plus populaires au monde. Rattrapez le temps perdu avec Halo: The Master Chief Collection, et prenez part à l’action dans Halo 5: Guardians. Tenez-vous prêt!