Screenshots

Shop Just Cause 3

$44.99
Save: $15
Sale Ends: May 26, 2016

$44.99
Save: $15
Sale Ends: May 26, 2016

Just Cause 3

By Graham Williams

Just Cause 3 is almost here and it’s geared up to be one of the most action-packed open world experiences in gaming ever. With upgraded graphics for the latest generation of consoles, the return of fan favourite equipment like the grappling hook and parachute, plus an all-new destruction system, Just Cause 3 is a game you won’t want to miss this holiday season!

The return of Rico Rodriguez

The game takes places a couple of years after the events of Just Cause 2. Once again we will take control of Rico Rodriguez as he returns to his home, a fictional Mediterranean island under the control of the infamous dictator General Di Ravello. Rico soon finds out that along with ruining his home, the dictator has set his sights on world domination. It’s up to you to thwart the dictator's plans and take back the island.

A vast open world to explore

Just Cause 3’s island is massive, measuring nearly 1,000 km², and will offer a much more varied terrain layout than the previous game. Verticality will be a major focus with the return of Rico’s grappling hook and parachute, along with the all-new wingsuit, a permanent piece of Rico’s equipment that lets him glide extremely long distances. You’ll also have much greater control while in-air, allowing for better stability and you can even shoot at enemies while airborne.

Use weapons … even when driving

Get set for thrilling gunfight action with Rico’s arsenal consisting of shotguns, SMGs, pistols, rocket launchers and more. Many of these weapons can also be used while driving vehicles found on the island paradise, including commercial and fighter airplanes, ships and beautiful exotic cars.

Tether your way to victory

An exciting new feature of Just Cause 3 is the ability to tether multiple items together with Rico’s grappling hook, instead of just one object in the previous game. This will enable you to string together objects—and even non-player characters—to take them down in over the top, visually impressive ways.

Destruction is the name of the game

To up the destruction ante, in Just Cause 3 you’ll now also have access to an infinite amount of C4 explosives. Everything in the game can be blown up, including buildings and environments, so unleash your creativity and see what devastating chaos you can cause.

Be sure to mark December 1, 2015, on your calendars. That’s when Just Cause 3 is (parachute) dropping into BestBuy.ca and Best Buy stores near you!

Captures d’écran

Just Cause 3

Par Graham Williams

Le jeu Just Cause 3 est presque arrivé, et il promet d’être parmi les jeux d’aventure avec le plus d’action de tous les temps. Ses graphiques avancés pour la nouvelle génération de consoles, le retour des pièces d’équipement préférées des joueurs, comme le grappin à ressort et le parachute, plus un tout nouveau système de destruction font de Just Cause 3 un jeu à ne pas manquer cette période des Fêtes!

Le retour de Rico Rodriguez

L’intrigue se passe quelques années après la fin de Just Cause 2. Le joueur incarne à nouveau Rico Rodriguez, qui retourne à son île natale, une île fictive dans la Méditerranée, qui est sous l’emprise de l’infâme général Di Ravello. Rico découvrira bientôt qu’en plus de ruiner sa patrie, le dictateur a la domination mondiale dans sa mire. Il n’en tient qu’à vous de déjouer ses plans et de reprendre contrôle de l’île.

Un vaste monde à explorer

L’île de Just Cause 3 est immense, avec une superficie de 1000 km², et offre un environnement plus varié que la version précédente. La verticale sera aussi très importante; le grappin à ressort de Rico est de retour, ainsi que son parachute, avec une nouvelle combinaison à ailes, une autre pièce d’équipement permanente qui permet de planer sur de longues distances. On pourra aussi mieux contrôler Rico dans les airs, et cette nouvelle stabilité permettra d’utiliser ses armes à feu depuis le ciel.

Utilisez vos armes même au volant

Préparez-vous pour des fusillades intenses, car l’arsenal de Rico comprend des carabines, des mitraillettes, des pistolets, des lance-roquettes et plus encore. On pourra utiliser beaucoup de ces armes au volant des innombrables véhicules qu’on trouve sur l’île, y compris des avions de ligne et de combat, des bateaux et de magnifiques voitures exotiques.

Accrochez-vous à la victoire

Une autre nouveauté de Just Cause 3 : on peut accrocher plusieurs objets ensemble avec le grappin à ressort, plutôt qu’un seul. On pourra ainsi accrocher des objets, et même des personnages, pour éliminer des ennemis de manière encore plus spectaculaire et inédite.

La destruction avant tout

Pour une destruction encore plus intense, Just Cause 3 propose un inventaire infini d’explosif C4. Pratiquement tout dans le jeu peut être détruit, y compris les édifices et l’environnement, alors laissez libre cours à votre créativité pour un maximum de chaos et de dévastation.

Marquez bien la date à votre calendrier : le 1er décembre 2015. C’est la date à laquelle déferlera le jeu Just Cause 3 dans le magasin Best Buy près de chez vous, et sur BestBuy.ca.