Screenshots

Rainbow Six: Siege

By Paul Hunter

This fall, get set for next entry in the best-selling first-person shooter franchise Tom Clancy’s Rainbow Six! Inspired by real world counter-terrorist organizations, Rainbow Six: Siege puts you smack dab in the middle of deadly close-combat firefights. It’s time to get your five-person siege squads ready for some explosive combat on next-generation consoles.

Choose Your Operator

For the first time ever in a Rainbow Six game, you’ll be able to choose from one of twenty different specialized operators, each with their own background, physical appearance, stats, primary/secondary weapons, and unique gadgets. Will you play as a front line siege operator capable of busting through walls to create an opening for your teammates, or an elite expert in defense and reinforcement ready to barricade doorways and windows to halt your enemy’s progression? Each operator is a master of their respective fields, and each one adds a new tactical layer to the Rainbow Six: Siege experience.

Plan the Perfect Siege

At the heart of Rainbow Six: Siege is epic five versus five online multiplayer battles, where you can invade enemy territory to pull off a dramatic siege, or defend your own base from the onslaught of invading special operatives. You’ll have access to an unprecedented amount of modern day siege weapons, like destructive sledgehammers, scouts drones, detonable chemical gas, and explosive beaching guns. Don’t think it’ll be an easy siege though, as your enemies have just as many tools to fortify their strongholds including portable armoured panels to reinforce doors or block windows, deployable shields made of Kevlar, barbed wire to slow down attackers, or remote controlled nitro cells to blast them into smithereens.

Destructible Environments

Rainbow Six: Siege utilizes a highly sophisticated game engine capable of creating incredibly realistic, destructive environments that react dynamically to the gameplay. As you pelt your enemy’s fortress with bullets, windows can shatter, doors can be busted through, and even entire walls can come crumbling down. Once inside your enemy’s base, use the destructive power of your weapons to create strategic entry ways, like blasting a hole in the floor to surprise unsuspecting opponents below. The power to shape the entire battlefield is in your hands!

It’s time to experience the adrenaline rush of fast-paced, tactical siege operations in Tom Clancy’s Rainbow Six: Siege. This must-play first-person shooter is releasing on October 13, 2015, for PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and PC. See you in the strategy room!


Best Buy Gift Card
Best Buy Gift Cards
Best Buy Credit Card
Best Buy Credit Cards
Best Buy Reward Zone
Best Buy Reward Zone

Captures d’écran

Rainbow Six: Siege

Par Paul Hunter

Cet automne, préparez-vous pour un nouveau chapitre dans la populaire franchise de jeu de tir à la première personne : Tom Clancy’s Rainbow Six! Inspiré de vraies organisations contreterroristes, Rainbow Six: Siege vous place en plein cœur de combats rapprochés mortels. Vos escouades de cinq personnes devront être prêtes pour des combats explosifs sur les consoles de nouvelle génération.

Choisissez votre opérateur

Pour la première fois dans un jeu Rainbow Six, vous pourrez choisir un des vingt opérateurs spécialisés ayant chacun leur propre expérience, apparence, statistiques, première et deuxième armes de préférence et gadgets uniques. Jouerez-vous un opérateur de première ligne capable d’enfoncer un mur pour faire passer ses coéquipiers, ou un expert élite en défense et en renfort prêt à barricader des entrées et des fenêtres pour arrêter la progression de l’ennemi? Chaque opérateur est spécialisé et ajoute un nouvel apport tactique à l’expérience Rainbow Six: Siege.

Planifiez le siège parfait

Au cœur de Rainbow Six: Siege ont lieu des combats en ligne multijoueurs cinq contre cinq, au cours desquels vous pouvez envahir un territoire ennemi pour mettre fin à un siège dramatique ou pour défendre votre propre camp contre l’attaque d’agents spéciaux. Vous serez équipé d’un nombre sans précédent d’armes de siège, telles que des masses de démolition, des drones désactivant les pièges, de gaz chimiques explosifs et des fusils d’assaut explosifs. N’allez pas penser que le siège sera facile, car vos ennemis sont aussi bien équipés que vous avec leurs outils pour fortifier leur territoire, tels que des panneaux pare-balles portatifs pour renforcer les portes et bloquer les fenêtres, des boucliers déployables en Kevlar, des fils barbelés pour ralentir les intrus ou des cellules nitro télécommandées pour réduire leurs adversaires en miettes.

Environnements destructibles

Rainbow Six: Siege est doté d’un moteur de jeu hautement sophistiqué capable de créer des environnements destructibles incroyablement réalistes qui réagissent de façon dynamique au jeu. Alors que vous criblez le camp ennemi de balles, des fenêtres éclatent, des portes brisent et des murs entiers peuvent s’effondrer. Une fois que vous aurez pénétré la base ennemie, utilisez la force destructrice de vos armes pour créer des entrées stratégiques, comme faire exploser le plancher pour prendre par surprise l’adversaire à l’étage inférieur. Le pouvoir de démolir tout le champ de bataille est entre vos mains!

Il est grand temps de participer aux opérations de siège tactique du jeu Tom Clancy’s Rainbow Six: Siege, qui vous offriront assurément de pures montées d’adrénaline. Ce jeu incontournable de tir à la première personne sortira le 13 octobre 2015 et sera offert sur PlayStation 4, Xbox One et PC. À bientôt dans le centre stratégique!