Starcraft 2: Legacy of the Void

Watch the trailerShop Now

RECLAIM YOUR HOMEWORLD

You are Hierarch Artanis, leader of the mighty protoss race. Years ago, your homeworld of Aiur fell to the merciless zerg Swarm. Now, at long last, you have raised a powerful fleet of warships known as the Golden Armada, and are poised to reclaim your world. But an ancient evil—Amon—threatens this destiny and the fate of the entire galaxy. Only you can reunite the protoss factions and defeat the coming darkness before it consumes all life in the sector. Learn More

Release date

TBD

Publisher

Blizzard Entertainment

Developer

Blizzard Entertainment

Platforms

PC

Screenshots

StarCraft II: Legacy of the Void

StarCraft II: Legacy of the Void

By Jon Scarr

Blizzard’s StarCraft II: Legacy of the Void, continues the legendary story from the award-winning StarCraft II: Wings of Liberty game. Featuring a brand new campaign, the StarCraft II trilogy comes to a close with an epic conclusion. Artanis and Zeratul, Protoss legends, attempt to unite other factions from around the galaxy, to join them in their race against the ancient evil Amon from the Void. It’s up to you to reunite the Protoss factions, and defeat the sinister Amon, before all life is lost.

New Multiplayer Modes

Archon Mode is a new competitive multiplayer mode where you can enjoy StarCraft II with your friends. You and a friend will share control over a single base as you battle against an enemy duo in multiplayer mayhem. Managing your resources and commanding your troops efficiently is imperative, if you hope to survive.

Allied Commanders, another new gameplay mode, is an objective-based, open-ended cooperative experience. Join forces with a friend and take on the roles of influential commanders from the StarCraft franchise. Each commander has unique characteristics and offers varying abilities that enhance their armies with special bonuses. Level up your commander to unlock new abilities, units, and customization options for your army.

An expanded Arsenal

StarCraft II: Legacy of the Void offers a wide assortment of both new and fan favourite units for you to use during multiplayer battles. For example, the Lurker, from the original StarCraft, returns and using its deadly spines that burst from the ground you can take out the oncoming enemy with ease. On the other hand, the Protoss wield a new weapon called the Disruptor, with its colossal energy spikes it can annihilate the enemies ground forces in mere seconds. Not to be outdone, the Terrans have designed a new technology called the Tactical Jump that allows their cruisers to teleport anywhere on the battlefield.

Automated Tournaments

Online multiplayer is further enhanced with the introduction of automated tournaments. Battle and prove yourself against other opponents from around the world. Taking place at a specific time each day, you must survive elimination rounds of players with of all levels of skill and battle the best for supreme power.

StarCraft II: Legacy of the Void is developed by Blizzard Entertainment and is a standalone game experience that is set for simultaneous release on both Windows and Mac. Don’t miss out on the epic final of this real-time strategy blockbuster franchise!


Best Buy Gift Card
Best Buy Gift Cards
Best Buy Credit Card
Best Buy Credit Cards
Best Buy Reward Zone
Best Buy Reward Zone

Starcraft 2: Legacy of the Void

Voir la bande annonceMagasinez

REPRENEZ VOTRE MONDE NATAL

Vous êtes le commandant Artanis et menez la puissante race des Protoss. Il y a des années que votre monde natal d’Aiur a été envahi par les féroces Zerg. Aujourd’hui, enfin, vous avez amassé une flotte de puissants vaisseaux et êtes en route pour reprendre votre planète. Mais une ancienne force nommée Amon qui menace la galaxie entière se dresse devant vous. Vous seul pouvez réunir les diverses factions Protoss et vaincre l’ennemi avant qu’il n’anéantisse toute vie dans l’univers. Plus d'info

DATE DE PARUTION

TBD

ÉDITEUR

Blizzard Entertainment

DÉVELOPPEUR

Blizzard Entertainment

PLATFORMES

PC

Captures d’écran

StarCraft II: Legacy of the Void

StarCraft II: Legacy of the Void

Par Jon Scarr

StarCraft II: Legacy of the Void est la suite de la saga légendaire et primée StarCraft II: Wings of Liberty, produite par les studios Blizzard. Cette nouvelle campagne clôt la trilogie de StarCraft II sur une note inoubliable. Artanis et Zeratul, les légendaires Protoss, tentent de liguer d’autres factions dispersées dans la galaxie contre l’antique Amon, le démon du Néant. Il vous incombe d’unir les factions protoss et d’abattre le sinistre Amon avant que tout ne soit perdu.

Nouveaux modes multijoueurs

Le mode multijoueur compétitif Archon vous permet de jouer à StarCraft II avec vos amis. Votre ami et vous prenez les commandes de la même base tandis que vous affrontez le feu ennemi d’un autre tandem de joueurs. Gérer vos ressources et diriger vos unités efficacement est essentiel à votre survie.

Le nouveau mode Commandants alliés offre des objectifs et une expérience multijoueur aux possibilités illimitées. Unissez vos forces à celles d’un ami et glissez-vous dans la peau de commandants populaires de la franchise StarCraft. Chaque commandant se distingue par un lot d’habiletés et de talents qui confèrent de précieux avantages à leurs armées. Faites le monter de niveau pour débloquer de nouvelles habiletés, unités et options de personnalisation de votre armée.

Un arsenal encore plus imposant

StarCraft II: Legacy of the Void vous offre une grande variété d’unités nouvelles et d’unités fétiches pour grossir les rangs de votre armée. Par exemple, les rôdeurs du premier opus de StarCraft reviennent à la charge et mettent à votre service leurs piquants mortels qui jaillissent du sol pour empaler rapidement les ennemis téméraires. Les Protoss ne sont pas en reste. Ils ont conçu le Disrupteur, une arme qui détruit les troupes à pied presque instantanément à l’aide d’une puissante décharge. Quant aux Terrans, ils ont mis au point la nouvelle technologie du Saut tactique, qui téléporte leurs croiseurs à n’importe quel point du champ de bataille.

Tournois automatisés

Des tournois automatisés rendent l’expérience multijoueur encore plus exaltante. Prenez les armes et gagnez le respect de vos adversaires partout autour du monde. Les tournois ont lieu tous les jours à des heures spécifiques. Vous devez survivre aux rondes d’élimination contre des joueurs de tous niveaux d’expertise et affronter le meilleur pour obtenir le pouvoir suprême.

StarCraft II: Legacy of the Void est conçu par les studios Blizzard Entertainment et offre une expérience de jeu complète. Il sortira pour Windows et Mac simultanément. Ne ratez surtout pas la conclusion inoubliable de la franchise de stratégie en temps réel le plus populaire au monde!