Rise of the Tomb Raider

Watch the trailerShop Now

LARA CROFT IS BACK.

Featuring epic, high-octane action moments set in the most beautiful hostile environments on earth, Rise of the Tomb Raider delivers a cinematic survival action adventure where you will join Lara Croft on her first tomb raiding expedition as she seeks to discover the secret of immortality. Learn More

Release date

PS4 Available Oct 11, 2016 (TBC)
XBOX Available now

Publisher

Square Enix & Microsoft

Developer

Crystal Dynamics
& Nixxes Software BV

Platforms

Xbox One, Xbox 360, Playstation 4

Screenshots

Rise of the Tomb Raider

By Jon Scarr

The award-winning and critically acclaimed 2013 reboot of the action-adventure Tomb Raider franchise entertained gamers from around the world. Now the long-awaited follow-up, Rise of the Tomb Raider, is launching this holiday season exclusively on Xbox. Developed by Crystal Dynamics and utilizing the Foundation engine, Lara is brought to life with unbelievable realism that will knock your socks off.

Lara’s Great Adventure

Follow Lara Croft in the next chapter of her adventure, as she travels to the most treacherous and remote regions of the world. After uncovering an ancient mystery of immortality, Lara is now the main target of a merciless organization known as Trinity. Caught up in a race with Trinity to Siberia, Lara must reach the Lost City of Kitezh and discover its hidden secrets to save the world.

Guerilla Warfare

Using the environment to your advantage, Lara can dive underwater to avoid adversaries, or scale the trees and surprise them from above. Lara’s signature combat bow and climbing axe return in grand fashion, and now you can configure Lara’s weapons, ammo, and gear to suit your play style. Wither you go in guns blazing, or decide to take the stealth approach Rise of the Tomb Raider will have you covered.

Ultimate Survival

In Rise of the Tomb Raider, you’ll encounter lush, beautiful environments that are full of treacherous conditions and unstable landscapes, which will push Lara to the very edge. Featuring a unique crafting system, Rise of the Tomb Raider will have you hunting animals, scavenging for metals, minerals, and plants to construct traps, grenades, healing items, and Molotov cocktails to survive.

State of the art technology

Crystal Dynamics has harnessed the power inside of the Xbox One and by doing so they have created one of the best looking games to date. With an expansive, interactive world, that is two to three times bigger than the 2013 Tomb Raider reboot, the ecosystem is teaming with life. The weather system in the game is nothing short of spectacular, you’ll see animals and enemies that react in real time to adverse weather conditions.

Get ready for Rise of the Tomb Raider coming this holiday season only on Xbox. Guide Lara as she embraces her destiny as the ultimate Tomb Raider, and prepare for awe-inspiring thrills, and high-flying action that the award-winning Tomb Raider franchise is known for.


Best Buy Gift Card
Best Buy Gift Cards
Best Buy Credit Card
Best Buy Credit Cards
Best Buy Reward Zone
Best Buy Reward Zone

Rise of the Tomb Raider

Voir la bande annonceMagasinez

LARA CROFT EST DE RETOUR.

Mettant en vedette des moments d’action épiques dans les plus beaux environnements hostiles de la planète, Rise of the Tomb Raider offre une aventure d’action de survie cinématographique où vous rejoindrez Lara Croft dans sa première expédition d’archéologie, alors qu’elle cherche à découvrir le secret de l’immortalité. Plus d'info

DATE DE PARUTION

Sortie sur PS4 le 11 octobre 2016 (à confirmer)
En magasin maintenant sur XBOX

ÉDITEUR

Square Enix & Microsoft

DÉVELOPPEUR

Crystal Dynamics
& Nixxes Software BV

Platformes

Xbox One, Xbox 360, Playstation 4

Captures d’écran

Rise of the Tomb Raider

Par Jon Scarr

La mouture 2013 de Tomb Raider, le jeu d’action et d’aventures qui a été primé et encensé par la critique, a tenu en haleine les joueurs du monde entier. Sa suite tant attendue, Rise of the Tomb Raider, sera lancée au cours des fêtes sur Xbox exclusivement. Imaginée par Crystal Dynamics et ayant bénéficié des soins du moteur Foundation, Lara est de retour avec un réalisme qui vous rendra béat.

Le grand périple de Lara

Suivez Lara Croft dans la prochaine étape de ses aventures alors qu’elle explore les contrées les plus lointaines et les plus dangereuses du monde. Après avoir levé le voile sur un mystère antique de l’immortalité, Lara devient la cible principale d’une organisation impitoyable connue sous le nom de la Triade. Contrainte à une course contre la Triade sur la route de la Sibérie, Lara doit découvrir la cité perdue de Kitezh et ses plus grands secrets afin de sauver le monde.

L’art de la guérilla

Utilisez l’environnement à votre avantage, plongez sous l’eau pour éviter les ennemis ou grimpez aux arbres pour leur tendre une embuscade depuis les hauteurs. Les légendaires armes de Lara, son arc de combat et sa hache d’escalade, reviennent en grande pompe. Ajustez à votre style de jeu les armes de Lara, ses munitions et ses équipements. Que votre style soit celui d’un pistoléro enragé ou d’un espion furtif, Rise of the Tomb Raider saura vous satisfaire.

Instinct de survie

Dans Rise of the Tomb Raider, vous serez plongé dans des environnements tant splendides et foisonnants que changeants et dangereux au plus haut point et qui pousseront Lara à ses limites. Le système inédit de création d’objets de Rise of the Tomb Raider vous permettra de chasser les animaux, d’extraire métaux et minéraux, et de cueillir des plantes pour créer des pièges, des grenades, des objets curatifs et des cocktails Molotov.

Une technologie d’avant-garde

Crystal Dynamics a mis à profit la puissance de la Xbox One pour mettre au point l’un des plus beaux jeux jamais créés. Son univers interactif, de deux à trois fois plus étendu que le dernier opus, grouille de vie. Le système météorologique n’est rien de moins que spectaculaire : le comportement des animaux comme celui des ennemis est influencé par les conditions météo.

Tenez-vous prêt à la sortie de Rise of the Tomb Raider durant les fêtes, en exclusivité sur Xbox. Aidez Lara à devenir la plus grande pilleuse de tombes de tous les temps. La franchise primée Tomb Raider vous réserve une fois de plus des frissons et de l’action à couper le souffle.