Lead our fight
for a new home

Mass Effect: Andromeda takes players to the Andromeda galaxy, far beyond the Milky Way. There, players will lead our fight for a new home in hostile territory as the Pathfinder - a leader of military-trained explorers. This is the story of humanity’s next chapter, and player choices throughout the game will ultimately determine our survival.

Release date

March 21, 2017

Developer

Bioware

Publisher

Electronic Arts

Platforms

PS4, Xbox One, PC

Screenshots

Mass Effect Andromeda

EA and BioWare’s Mass Effect, lauded by critics and fans alike as one of the best sci-fi universes ever created, is coming to PS4 and Xbox One. In Mass Effect Andromeda you’ll travel to the Andromeda galaxy, light years away from the Milky Way, and explore uncharted worlds to find a new home for humanity. You’ll play the role of a Pathfinder, part soldier, part scientist, and part guide, on your journey through an immense, explorable galaxy.

Explore vast worlds by vehicle and foot

The trailers we’ve seen so far for Mass Effect Andromeda have made it clear that this breathtaking alien galaxy is full of many dangers to watch out for and surprises to uncover. To aid your exploration across the galaxy, you’ll start the game with The Tempest, a light, fast, and stealthy spaceship, along with a 6-wheeled Nomad ND1 land rover. You’ll also possess a scanning and analysis tool to help you interpret everything around you. Mass Effect Andromeda is the first game in the series to feature a fully open galaxy for you to discover, and I’m excited to see what awaits us.

Forge your own path

What has always set the Mass Effect franchise apart is its incredibly customizable story where you make decisions that impact your personal journey in significant ways. That formula returns in Mass Effect Andromeda where you’ll need to decide who is friend or foe between warring alien factions at odds over the galaxy’s scarce resources. The developers have purposely made many choices to feel like “shades of grey,” so expect tough decisions that are not easy to make. Personally, I can’t wait to craft my own story and share my experiences with friends.

Mass Effect Strategy Guide and Diecast vehicles

For games as deep and involved as Mass Effect Andromeda, I always find myself having more fun when I have a strategy guide by my side. Prima’s Mass Effect Andromeda official guide is just what you need to explore the vast galaxy of Andromeda to its fullest, and delve deeper into the many interesting characters and factions that inhabit it. The Prima strategy guide includes a step-by-step walkthrough of the game’s campaign, as well as illustrated area maps, detailed information on weapons and items, and a special code to download a mobile-friendly eGuide.

As a big fan of Mass Effect it’s also exciting to see the NOMAD ND1 diecast models available. This vehicle is the 6-wheel drive scout rover that your Pathfinder pilots when exploring Andromeda’s vast alien terrain. I love all the precise details on this authentic replica vehicle, which comes in two different sizes (1/64th-scale and 1/18th scale.) For the ultimate Mass Effect Andromeda fan, the NOMAD ND1 Collector’s Edition includes a faithfully reproduced 1/18th scale RC vehicle with 6-wheel drive front and rear steering, all controlled using an app on your smart device. How awesome is that!


Best Buy Gift Card
Best Buy Gift Cards
Best Buy Credit Card
Best Buy Credit Cards
Best Buy Reward Zone
Best Buy Reward Zone

MENEZ NOTRE COMBAT POUR UN NOUVEAU FOYER

Mass Effect: Andromeda transporte le joueur dans la galaxie d’Andromède, bien au-delà de la Voie lactée. Il y mènera notre combat pour trouver un nouveau foyer dans des territoires hostiles en tant que pionnier, leader d’une équipe d’explorateurs possédant une expérience militaire. Bienvenue dans le nouveau chapitre de l’Histoire de l’humanité, où les choix du joueur seront déterminants pour la survie de notre espèce.

DATE DE SORTIE

21 mars 2017

DÉVELOPPEUR

Bioware

ÉDITEUR

Electronic Arts

PLATFORMES

PS4, Xbox One, PC

Captures d'écran

Mass Effect: Andromeda

Le jeu Mass Effect d’EA et BioWare, acclamé par la critique et le public pour son univers de science-fiction parmi les meilleurs jamais créés, arrive sur PS4 et Xbox One. Dans Mass Effect: Andromeda, vous embarquez pour la galaxie d’Andromède, à des années-lumière de la Voie lactée, afin de trouver un nouvel habitat pour l’humanité dans des mondes inexplorés. Vous incarnez un Pionnier, à la fois soldat, scientifique et guide, dans son voyage à travers une énorme galaxie inconnue.

Explorez de vastes mondes en véhicule et à pied

Dans les bandes-annonces que j’ai vues pour Mass Effect: Andromeda jusqu’à présent, il apparaît clairement que cette galaxie éloignée sublime est remplie de dangers et de surprises à découvrir. Pour vous aider à parcourir la galaxie, vous commencez le jeu avec deux véhicules, soit le Tempête, un vaisseau léger, rapide et furtif, et le Nomade ND1, un astromobile à six roues. Vous possédez également un outil de balayage et d’analyse pour vous aider à interpréter le monde qui vous entoure. Mass Effect: Andromeda est le premier jeu de la série qui présente une galaxie entièrement ouverte à découvrir. J’ai très hâte de voir ce qui nous attend.

Tracez votre propre chemin

Mass Effect s’est toujours distingué par son histoire incroyablement personnalisable, au courant de laquelle vous prenez des décisions qui affectent grandement votre parcours personnel. Cette formule est de retour dans Mass Effect: Andromeda, où vous devez différencier vos alliés de vos ennemis parmi des factions extraterrestres en guerre pour les maigres ressources de la galaxie. Les développeurs ont pris la voie de la subtilité et nous confrontent à de nombreux choix difficiles tout au long du jeu. Je suis impatient de créer ma propre histoire et de partager mes expériences avec mes amis.

Guide de stratégie et véhicules moulés sous pression de Mass Effect

J’ai constaté que quand je joue à des jeux aussi complexes que Mass Effect: Andromeda, je m’amuse toujours plus lorsque je peux consulter un guide de stratégie. Le guide officiel de Prima pour Mass Effect: Andromeda est l’outil qu’il vous faut pour enrichir votre exploration de la vaste galaxie d’Andromède et approfondir votre connaissance des nombreux personnages et factions qui l’habitent. Le guide de stratégie de Prima présente la campagne du jeu pas à pas et contient des cartes illustrées, des renseignements détaillés sur les armes et autres articles et un code de téléchargement pour un guide électronique compatible avec appareil mobile.

En tant que grand amateur de Mass Effect, j’ai très hâte de voir les modèles réduits moulés sous pression du véhicule Nomade ND1. Il s’agit de l’astromobile à six roues motrices que votre Pionnier conduit lorsqu’il explore le vaste terrain extraterrestre d’Andromède. J’aime le niveau de détail de cette réplique authentique du véhicule, offerte en deux formats (à échelle 1/64 et 1/18). L’édition de collection Nomade ND1 de Mass Effect: Andromeda plaira aussi aux grands amateurs du jeu, car elle inclut une version télécommandée fidèle à échelle 1/18 du véhicule à six roues motrices. Vous pouvez contrôler l’astromobile à direction avant et arrière avec une application sur votre appareil intelligent. N’est-ce pas magnifique?