Reviews

Acer 15.6" Chromebook (Intel X5-E8000/16GB SSD/2GB RAM/Chrome OS)


Sort

  • Not a replacement for laptop
    by

    from Toronto on December 11, 2019

    Good price but ultimately does not replace a laptop no storage space and didn’t realize it’s a google OS not windows, so wasn’t compatible with Microsoft office programs that I intended to use it for.


  • Heads Up!
    by

    from Coquitlam on December 2, 2019

    Browsing and streaming with this thing is fine. However do not buy it if you want to use wix or similar site builders. I tested it right out of the box and it can’t handle it.


  • Unbelievable Value folks!!!
    by

    from Toronto on November 30, 2019

    Great Chromebook for simple task like browsing and email and YouTube. Otherwise with only 2GB Ram you cant have to many tabs open. Speakers are decent and Bluetooth works as advertised. Only downside is screen quality resolution its subpar!!!


  • Amazing for the price
    by

    from Vancouver on November 26, 2019

    I use this for small business stuff (invoices, tax, web site stuff and general email). I love this thing so much. Everything is so tidy and organised. I tested it out and it runs fairly demanding online games pretty well. As far as streaming goes I have had zero problems with live sports, disney +, netflix or shady reddit links. I bought this computer to test it out and I had planned on upgrading but I have everything I could ever need with this. Highly recommend it.


  • Excellent laptop
    by

    from Ontario on November 15, 2019

    Perfect laptop that meets our online needs. Price was bang on! Delivery was fast. Love the wide screen for streaming movies and general online activity. Zero complaints. Highly recommend for regular internet users.


  • Ok chromebook for the price, purchased on sale.
    by

    from St. John's NL on November 10, 2019

    Good chromebook for the price. Its being used for streaming videos. Only complaint is the hdmi connection. I had to return one already and now this one is doing the same thing. After an hour or less the video on my TV turns grey yet you can still hear the audio, the only way to fix this is to power down the chromebook and restart it... unfortunately there are no more units at the location I purchased from and the chromebook was to replace my broken laptop. With that said I did pick up a chromecast and that works fine with it.


  • Too slow
    by

    from Toronto on November 3, 2019

    Not a bad little computer for the price, it was just too slow for my needs. I will be getting a bit more lonely together and get a proper laptop.


  • Value for money
    by

    from Burlington on November 2, 2019

    Bought this from BB 2 weeks back. If you are looking at a basic laptop for home and kids, this is a very good option. It delivers the goods pretty well for a price that was unbeatable.


  • Awesome product
    by

    from Maple on November 1, 2019

    My kids love this Chromebook. It is fast and has a big screen.


  • I’m amazed
    by

    from Calgary on October 26, 2019

    This is an amazing laptop for the price. No complaints, does what I wanted it to do. I’m pleasantly surprised... I was very skeptical when purchasing because the price was so low. Thanks Best Buy! After searching for months for a decent laptop at an affordable price, I finally found one.