We’re evolving how to get you what you need.
Visit us in-store for a safe shopping and service experience, or shop online for pickup or delivery.Learn more

Reviews

Acer 27" 1080p HD 75Hz 1ms GTG TN LED Gaming Monitor (GF276 Abmipx) - Black

Rating Breakdown

5

34

4

14

3

5

2

6

1

12

Reviewer Recommendation

20%

Of the 5 reviewers who responded, 1 would recommend this product.

Sort By
  • Bad Quality
    Reviewed by  - May 27, 2020

    Bought this a little over a year ago. Bad pixel almost within the first few months. Now there is a burnt out smidge near the bottom. Not very good quality, save money on something cheaper or buy a more expensive monitor.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (1)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Dead and stuck pixels
    Reviewed by  - April 19, 2020

    I purchased two of these monitors in January to replace my old Samsung LCD set up which gave me absolutely 0 trouble in the 8 years I used them. After not even 3 months I noticed odd coloured pixels on both monitors, initially I thought it may be some liquid, but upon inspection they were stuck/dead pixels. Extremely disappointing to have this occur, especially considering it's on BOTH of my monitors. I am very delicate and know how to care for monitors/TV's after working in an electronics store for 4 years. For now, I am hoping I can work some magic and "unstick" these pixels, but this is extremely disappointing.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (2)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Pretty solid monitor
    Reviewed by  - April 1, 2020

    I've had this for about a year now and it's been pretty solid from Day 1. The monitor is 75Hz but you have to manually change the refresh rate in the settings which is kind of annoying. PROS: Great response time, solid colors, decently bright, good size. CONS: Base is made of flimsy plastic and it's non-adjustable. Might be better off using your own monitor stand. Display could definitely be brighter. Blacks could definitely be darker as well.

    Helpful (6)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Good Quality. User Friendly
    Reviewed by  - March 11, 2020

    Overall good experience. no HDMI cable, need to prepare one by yourself.

    Helpful (2)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Nice monitor
    Reviewed by  - February 7, 2020

    My son bought this to be the second monitor for his gaming PC at university. He has been happy with it and has not commented about any complaints. Was good value on special

    Helpful (2)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Not the best
    Reviewed by  - March 4, 2020

    I Just bought this monitor and have a few problems with it. The base seems flimsy and like it might snap with any shake of the desk. The monitor was advertised as a 75 Hz screen but is only 60 Hz. Other than those problems it seems like a decent monitor but i will probably not buy this one again or suggest it to others for the same price.

    Helpful (2)
    Not helpful (5)
    Report

  • terrible monitor
    Reviewed by  - April 20, 2020

    this monitor is absoloutely terrible, ive had this monitor for about a year now and my experience with it has been terrible, blacks or to bright, contrast is not good and its almost 300$ for a 75hz monitor, with that price you could buy a 144hz monitor, the stand is flimsy and the power on button is ugly and sticks out

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (1)
    Report

  • terrible monitor
    Reviewed by  - April 20, 2020

    this monitor is absoloutely terrible, ive had this monitor for about a year now and my experience with it has been terrible, blacks or to bright, contrast is not good and its almost 300$ for a 75hz monitor, with that price you could buy a 144hz monitor, the stand is flimsy and the power on button is ugly and sticks out

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (1)
    Report

  • Yes
    Reviewed by  - June 19, 2020

    Owned it for around 2 years haven't ever had issues was packaged well and it has worked fine I didn't need anything to special but 1ms refresh rate and 75hz is nice

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Good,but....
    Reviewed by  - March 3, 2020

    Its a good monitor don't get me wrong but the only problem I have with it is that it says its a 75Hz monitor, but when I look at the monitor specs on my computer it says it's only 60Hz. I'm a little mad about that because I was expecting to be buy a 75Hz monitor.

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report