Reviews

Acer Aspire 3 15.6" Laptop - Black (AMD A6-9220e/1TB HDD/8GB RAM/Windows 10)


Sort

  • Terrible laptop
    by

    from Hamilton on February 2, 2020

    Bought this simply for web browsing. Web pages are slow to load and playing Youtube videos is a struggle with many being unplayable. This is consistent across all browsers. This would have been a bad laptop in 2000, no excuse for this in 2020. Had I not loaded all my personal info and settings I would have returned this paperweight.


  • Very slow, but cheap.
    by

    from Niagara on January 24, 2020

    Brand new out of the box and this thing is wayyyy slower than the 5 year old azus it replaced. Maybe it's just the new windows op system. I guess it was cheap though what can ya do.


  • One of the worst
    by

    from Oakville on January 19, 2020

    Never owned a brand new laptop that was this bad right out of the box. Takes forever to do the most basic tasks and heats up rather quickly. Do not buy this laptop.


  • Not even worth.
    by

    from Winnipeg, MB on January 14, 2020

    As soon as I started it up it froze on me. Took way to long to open any program. The lag on this, is actually unbearable. Would not recommend.


  • Not even worth.
    by

    from Winnipeg, MB on January 14, 2020

    As soon as I started it up it froze on me. Took way to long to open any program. The lag on this, is actually unbearable. Would not recommend.


  • terrible
    by

    from Toronto on January 8, 2020

    One of the worst laptops I have ever tried to use. My 15 year old hp was better than this, after 8 years. This is unbelievably slow. The letters donèt even type automatically, you have to wait for them to show up, thatès how slow it is. Donèt waste your money and time. I am really surprised by the poor quality of this, it is 2019 guys. I cant believe they are asking 500 dollars for this. Needless to say, I will be returning.


  • Great Deal
    by

    from Sudbury, Ontario on January 1, 2020

    I bought the laptop during Black Friday sales online. It’s really good so far. Quick to download and set up is easy. Price was awesome.


  • Price and performance go together
    by

    from Bestbuy Montreal on December 30, 2019

    Good laptop. Not fast loading. lots of storage. Blue light shield good. price paid $400 ( 5 stars) performance ( 3 stars )


  • Just ok
    by

    from Ottawa on December 27, 2019

    For 1TB HDD and 8GB RAM, it was a really good price on Black Friday. However, I ordered it online, so I was surprised to see that it didn't have an SD card slot and I'm not a big fan of the number pad as well (there isn't much space in between keys). I actually like my older Acer Aspire E15 better.


  • So far, so good
    by

    from Quebec on December 24, 2019

    It does what I bought it for. Streamed a movie with no lag (helps if your internet speed is up to par as well). Looks good, lightweight, and good response on the touchpad. Time will tell if it has the endurance. I had no reason to dock a star so I gave all 5. Got it for only $400.00 CAN (total with tax and all) on sale.