We’re here to help you get what you need during this critical time
You can pick up your order at your local store using our store-front pickup, or get it delivered to your homeLearn more

Reviews

Acer Iconia One 10.1" 16GB Android 7 Tablet with MT8167 Quad Core Processor - White


Sort By

  • buyer beware
    by

    from Sudbury on April 26, 2019

    I bought this tablet less than two years ago. After several months of not using it, I tried to get in and forgot the password. Didn't realize it was sync with my work account (gmail). After several attempts, I got locked out. Customer service suggested a factory reset. OK - done! Now even though my gmail account recognized it, I can't get the tablet to work - a friend's team of computer geeks who operate an ACER service center could not get it to sync or reset the password even after many hours of work. I hardly had 20 hours of use out of it. My money has been wasted. Don't waste yours.

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • charging for ever
    by

    from Saint Catharines, ON on February 9, 2019

    VERY SLOW CHARGING. VERY SLOW. GETTING ANOTHER TABLET NOW.

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Very pleased
    by

    from Vancouver, BC on February 3, 2019

    I bought mine about 9 months ago and am very pleased with the Iacona. The battery seems to last forever while streaming. Great tablet.

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Disappointed
    by

    from Oak Bay, NB on January 21, 2019

    I thought this would be a good tablet because it was Acer.... it would be if it would stay connected to the internet!! In my search for a solution I find it is a common problem !!

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Best tablet ever!!!!!!
    by

    from Mission, BC on December 26, 2018

    i received this tablet for christmas as a gist and i love it. very fast and light. the storage is not very big but you can install a micro SD card you are fine.

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Somewhat disappointing, but you get what you pay for
    by

    from Surrey, BC on December 8, 2018

    The charging issues are not ones that I've had, but the Wifi issue and very sluggish online performance issue I have noticed. I mostly use this tablet as a book reader, and sheet music reader, and it does well at these tasks. Internet browsing for me was so slow that I stopped doing it at all by the end. When I first went to put a micro SD card in, it wouldn't mount it. I got it to mount the card, eventually, but then realized that I couldn't eject it without taking the tablet apart. Not a good design. The first picture I took with the camera was the last, because of the muddy picture quality. As a book reader, though, it's excellent.

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • So far so good.
    by

    from New Westminster, BC on November 27, 2018

    Bought one on the Black Friday sale. Got it home and would not power up. Stuck it on the charger for the 4 hrs that the owners manual said to do before first use. After 5 hrs of telling the kids that they had to wait. The tablet still wouldn't start up. Took it back to the store the next morning for an exchange. Great job guys.. They gave me a replacement, opened it in the car and the replacement started up right away, with full charge. Set up is super simple and connected to wifi went all as planned. So far the kids like it. They say game play is smoother than their old iPad2 but battery life is a few hours shy. Guess that's what they get with a quad core. Speed vs longevity. Can't complain for the price point. Forward speakers are a nice touch. Every app works smoothly. Added a 32g SD card to expand internal memory, so far it works well also. Bought a universal cover for it, which works well, but the rear camera is blocked. Best Buy should carry a case that goes along with the tablets they sell.

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Charging isse
    by

    from MontrĂŠal, QC on August 9, 2018

    I don t know why bestbuy don t want to approve my rating. I think I do respect the review policy. I have battery charging issue, it take arround 20 hour to do a full charge, I m using the main charger plugged on wall (not computer). I make sure to not use the tablet during charging, , the screen is turned off but still having very slow charging. The product itself is good but the slow charging is a big turn off for me. Seem I m not the only one with such problem.

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Extremely slow charging
    by

    from MontrĂŠal, QC on August 7, 2018

    The recharge is very slow, arround 1% every 10 minute, even when I turn off the screen, I don t reccomend this product. The product itself is not bad but the charging time is just too much.

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Battery charging issue
    by

    from MontrĂŠal, QC on August 6, 2018

    The battery is not charging,

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report