Reviews

Acer Nitro Gaming PC (Intel Core i5-9400F/1TB HDD/8GB RAM/GeForce GTX 1050)


Sort

  • Don’t buy
    by

    from Calgary on January 29, 2020

    This is the worst gaming pc ever if you try playing any game on it it runs 20fps which is garbage. The windows 10 screen is also Blurry and I Tried Everything to fix it and it doesn’t work. Do not buy this pc


  • Burnt Monitor
    by

    from kitchener on January 15, 2020

    If you didn't know, this prebuilt uses a very generic, green OEM motherboard and a cheap power supply. Recently I was in the middle of a game when, all of a sudden, my monitor turned immensely grainy. Troubleshooted within the settings of this pc and my monitor for hours and nothing. I'm sure it was either the cheap motherboard or power supply that rhis occured. My monitor had no issues prior to this, neither did my pc. I would love to hear any suggestions on how to fix this. The monitor I have is the Benq GL2460( it's 27in, 1080p, 60hz).


  • Acer nitro gaming pc
    by

    from Toronto on January 12, 2020

    OK pc, not fast not slow.. enough for regular game. Need to upgrade more rams and add ssd for better performance


  • Great PC!
    by

    from moose factory on December 31, 2019

    By my research, I would say this PC would be great for beginners! I haven't tried it yet, but I saw others that have it and it was great to see the fps at 85-100ms (fps). By the way, not all games well have the same fps as the other games. In my opinion, I would say to let your PC sit at medium fps, but there are other ways to boost up PC. Step one - go to your task bar/ search bar Step two - search up "Ms comfig" Step three - go to the other slide to your right Step four - You'll find something that says how much processors you are using Step five - you would want to change it to the max (you may have 6 or 8 core). Note: beware this might overload your PC Also, this works with laptops and old generations computers.


  • Bought this for 4k Vids
    by

    from barrie on December 25, 2019

    I bought this just to play 4k vids and it does not dissapoint. Its awesome!! Well, compared to my 10 year old hp laptop this is cool!!


  • Worst computer i ever purchased
    by

    from Sudbury on December 11, 2019

    Bought this one a few months ago with the idea of upgrading memory later on. I wouldn't buy this for my worst enemy. Locks up doing even the simplest of tasks. Takes forever to find stuff on a hard drive that doesn't have much on it. Will blame Microslop for at least one issue and that's the Media Player locking up after every update. Stay away from this one and look at other brands!!


  • For a budget gaming computer
    by

    from Toronto on December 2, 2019

    For someone on a budget this computer works flawlessly..I haven't had any issues with it at all, does is remarkably good for trlhe brand. Would recommend for someone starting out...and dont forget you can always upgrade with buying new stuff for it


  • Amazing pc
    by

    from Ottawa on December 2, 2019

    Great gaming pc runs for 120 plus FPS and streaming is great barely any lag really no lag 5 stars does anything you want it to !!!


  • Absolute trash
    by

    from Abbotsford on October 28, 2019

    You got a 1050 not even a ti and a 9400 the cpu is practically dying from oxygen loss from that bottleneck. Stay smart build your pc


  • Good Budget Gaming PC
    by

    from New Brunswick on October 26, 2019

    Bought this a week ago for on sale...so far so good for the price. Good: 1. Reasonably fast 9400 processor; 2. Price when on sale; 3. Runs newer game titles right of the box; 4. Includes a keyboard and mouse (cheap ones though); 5. Built-in wireless card; 6. Upgradable to 64 GB of ram. Bad: 1. Poor/ No documentation. Online manual is generic, not even a motherboard diagram. Doesn't specify compatible ram upgrades or even what default slots to use. 2. Doesn't say which specification (sata or nvme) they are using for m.2 slot or even where its located for an SSD card upgrade. 3. The motherboard bios is basic and settings are minimal. 4. No rear case fan for cooling. Conclusion: If you have a bigger budget at the regular price, you could get a faster model with optane ram, 16gb mem, ssd card and a faster GTX 1060 graphics card. However, if you can get this model on sale - it is good value for the money and a great entry level gaming computer that will play the newest titles.