Reviews

Altec Lansing Mini Life Jacket III Waterproof Snowproof Dustproof Wireless Bluetooth Speaker - Black - Only at Best Buy


Sort

  • Nice while I had it
    by JenK

    on October 17, 2019

    Purchased as a gift for a friend. We used it quite a lot together but then he went to jail and someone stole it out of his apartment while he was there. Nice while we had it.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Great little speaker
    by meat

    on July 18, 2019

    bought for a birthday present for our grandson le loves it

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Watch the model # if you already own a Mini Life Jacket 3
    by

    from Ottawa on July 10, 2019

    At the time of writing this, the model listed for this product on BestBuy.ca is, "IMW 478-BLK", "Mini Life Jacket III". I ordered the product, and upon receiving I found that this was actually "IMW478S". Note the S. The product is actually the Mini Life Jacket III-S". This is problematic for those that wish to "True Wireless Pair" with an IMW478. The "S" model, which has "House Party" pairing will not pair with the IMW478, "True Wireless Pairing". This is from the Altec Lansing FAQ, "CAN A TRUE WIRELESS SPEAKER PAIR WITH A HOUSE PARTY SPEAKER? Unfortunately, True Wireless Pairing and House Party Pairing are not compatible and will not pair together. A True Wireless Speaker will only pair together with another True Wireless Speaker and a House Party Speaker will only pair with another House Party Speaker." So, although the AMW478 and AMW478S are both Mini Life Jacket III's, the are not at all the same product. This is very deceiving by Altec Lansing. Be warned.


  • Great speaker
    by JereBear

    on May 22, 2019

    The bluetooth set up is easy and it has wonderful sound.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • I am very pleased!!
    by Simp

    on May 15, 2019

    This product seems to work well with my phone in the vehicle. I have really enjoyed it!!

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Awesome little speaker
    by Murf

    on April 18, 2019

    We love the mini life jacket it is a perfect little speaker for listening to some tunes out on the deck while relaxing.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Sound is great
    by Odieusg

    on April 17, 2019

    Bought this as a replacement for my low-cost speaker. The sound resonates without even a budge from the speaker!!

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Great product
    by JereBear

    on March 21, 2019

    Great sound quality and easy sync with iPhone. It has good range within our house.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Great Addition
    by 7SiNz

    on March 8, 2019

    Portable, light weight and durable for beaches, lakes and backyard usage. You dont have to worry about it getting wet by the rain and being damage. Also can charge any accessory with it respective USB connection as it's a power bank storage as well

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Wish I got to use it....
    by BestBuyShopper

    on February 21, 2019

    The kids always seem to find this. Every time I want to use it...it’s time to charge it. The kids love it!

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com