We’re evolving how to get you what you need.
Visit us in-store for a safe shopping and service experience, or shop online for pickup or delivery.Learn more

Reviews

Altec Lansing MZX399 In-Ear Bluetooth Headphones - Black - Only at Best Buy

Rating Breakdown

5

80

4

0

3

0

2

4

1

23

Reviewer Recommendation

0%

Of the 3 reviewers who responded, 0 would recommend this product.

Sort By
  • Alter ear buds
    Reviewed by  - June 28, 2020

    I purchased these new & there’s absolutely noway to increase the volume to a nice level to listen . Very disappointed with this product.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • DO NOT BUY!!!!!!
    Reviewed by  - June 15, 2020

    Stopped working on the next day of use. Absolute garbage. Please do not waste your money or time. Its like flushing one's hard earned money down the drain.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Not working after one year
    Reviewed by  - April 26, 2020

    I bought this ear Bluetooth in Jan 2019 and on April 2020 it stopped working, 1- battery dies quickly- 2- hurt the ears if stay long 3- after one year it breakdown. I don't recommend this product to my friend.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Absolute Garbage
    Reviewed by  - October 12, 2019

    After being rushed by one of their employees,I grabbed a set of these headphones and asked if I could return them,if needed (unfortunately I always check reviews but didn't have time,this time). Was told unequivocally,yes I could. Get home and these earbuds do not fit in ears. Like,at all. No amount of force,twisting,alternating ears,different size ear pieces,nada. They are effectively useless. Check Bestbuys return policy,evidently they cannot be returned now. Shame on them for selling such a useless product. Please do not waste your money,these headphones are not worth purchasing.

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Sound quality ok
    Reviewed by  - September 28, 2019

    battery sucks,Sounds quality not the best,but acceptable for its price. However,the battery really sucks. Charged full,and the battery drains quickly to 10% after a day or two even when not used at all

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Terrible Sound Quality
    Reviewed by  - September 16, 2019

    I had better sounds quality in some free ear buds I got 5 years ago! I'm surprised there are so many good reviews. Don't waste your money,honestly!!

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Honestly Trash
    Reviewed by  - September 2, 2019

    A mistake, really. They were fine, I guess, besides the sound quality. But now and then they stop functioning entirely, stuck in their green charging light and unable to turn on or respond. When I contacted Altec for help, turns out they "freeze" and the only thing that can be done is let them die and restart - and only then do they suddenly have good battery life. These are useless.

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Are these headphones recyclable?
    Reviewed by  - July 9, 2019

    They are garbage right out of the box. I can't speak to the quality of the sound because they won't pair with my phone or my watch.

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Crap
    Reviewed by  - July 7, 2019

    What a waste of money

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Terrible for exercising
    Reviewed by  - June 11, 2019

    Purchased these to use at the gym and the sound quality is very poor. They don't stay tight into your ears.

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report