Reviews

Altec Lansing MZX399 In-Ear Bluetooth Headphones - Black - Only at Best Buy


Sort

  • Absolute Garbage
    by

    from  on October 12, 2019

    After being rushed by one of their employees,I grabbed a set of these headphones and asked if I could return them,if needed (unfortunately I always check reviews but didn't have time,this time). Was told unequivocally,yes I could. Get home and these earbuds do not fit in ears. Like,at all. No amount of force,twisting,alternating ears,different size ear pieces,nada. They are effectively useless. Check Bestbuys return policy,evidently they cannot be returned now. Shame on them for selling such a useless product. Please do not waste your money,these headphones are not worth purchasing.


  • Sound quality ok
    by

    from  on September 28, 2019

    battery sucks,Sounds quality not the best,but acceptable for its price. However,the battery really sucks. Charged full,and the battery drains quickly to 10% after a day or two even when not used at all


  • Terrible Sound Quality
    by

    from  on September 16, 2019

    I had better sounds quality in some free ear buds I got 5 years ago! I'm surprised there are so many good reviews. Don't waste your money,honestly!!


  • Honestly Trash
    by

    from Toronto, Ontario on September 2, 2019

    A mistake, really. They were fine, I guess, besides the sound quality. But now and then they stop functioning entirely, stuck in their green charging light and unable to turn on or respond. When I contacted Altec for help, turns out they "freeze" and the only thing that can be done is let them die and restart - and only then do they suddenly have good battery life. These are useless.


  • Are these headphones recyclable?
    by

    from Canada on July 9, 2019

    They are garbage right out of the box. I can't speak to the quality of the sound because they won't pair with my phone or my watch.


  • Crap
    by

    from Sydney NS on July 7, 2019

    What a waste of money


  • Terrible for exercising
    by

    from Ontario on June 11, 2019

    Purchased these to use at the gym and the sound quality is very poor. They don't stay tight into your ears.


  • Do not buy
    by

    from Edmonton on May 28, 2019

    Horrible sound, the cord is too short, and these will not stay in your ears while you run.


  • Don't waste your money
    by

    from Ontario on May 16, 2019

    First time i opened the box and charged they didn't work. Was told i had to let the power drain and then try again. Worked great for two weeks then wouldn't charge or do anything. Got a replacement unit and after the initial charge it wouldn't pair with any device (tried 2 phones, a table and computer). Called tech support, to get help since i've now had 2 units not work and not offered much help. Tech support tried to say i have too many things connected to my devices for the head phones (tablet had nothing connected to it, and the original did connect). Told only options available is to try taking it back to the store (second return in three days for this same item) or pay to send it in to get them to repair it.


  • Junk
    by

    from Windsor, ON on April 24, 2019

    Would pair out of the box but after charging won't work any more. Not impressed