We’re evolving how to get you what you need.
Visit us in-store for a safe shopping and service experience, or shop online for pickup or delivery.Learn more

Reviews

Angelcare 5" Video & Breathing Baby Monitor with Two-way Communication (AC527)

Rating Breakdown

5

10

4

7

3

0

2

0

1

2

Reviewer Recommendation

0%

Of the 1 reviewer who responded, 0 would recommend this product.

Sort By
  • Poor Quality and Poor Business Practices
    Reviewed by  - May 26, 2020

    Take my advice and find a different company and monitor all together. This monitor is great until it stops working after only 10 months of using it the screen is no longer working and the battery will not hold a charge so it has to be plugged in at all times! Angel Care states they have a warranty but good luck holding them to that as they have blamed me for this without even seeing the monitor! They sent me an automated email saying too bad and here’s the website to buying another one. Yah not happening will never buy an Angelcare product again and will not recommend, save yourself the headache!

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (1)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • good
    Reviewed by  - September 21, 2019

    谢谢bestbuy的产品,这个东西很好用,我可以在外面客厅就能留意到小孩的情况,不用老是呆在宝宝床边就知道宝宝的一切活动,我可以在外面对着显示屏就能知道房间里面发生的一切。

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (1)
    Report

  • That sensor though...
    Reviewed by  - February 29, 2020

    Picture and functionality are great. The slide switch on the top of the camera is a terrible idea. Would be much better as a push button. We hate the motion sensor. I get it's purpose, but really wish we could turn it off. The alarm has woken him up too many times unnecessarily. At least make it so that the alarm only goes off on the screen. We would not purchase it again.

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Charging port broke
    Reviewed by  - December 17, 2019

    Overall this baby monitor was great until the charging port broke in less than 12 months. I would expect a $300+ unit would last a little longer.

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Great for protecting my baby!
    Reviewed by  - October 19, 2019

    This product has been great for my family so far. The product was packaged well when it arrived. The product box was in another box that protects the product well for shipment. The monitor arrived in a timely manner. When first setting up the basic functions if the monitor the instructions were easy to follow and set up was easy. After recently purchasing many baby products which require batteries I was impressed that this product came with the required batteries which allow you to start it up right away(with appropriate power source for charging). The video monitor produces a great quality image for monitoring baby. The hand held portable monitor is very handy if you need to step away from the baby for a couple minutes to do some home chores. It is very nice that the pressure pad be disabled making the product usable anywhere in the home at any time. The pressure pad which detects vibrations can be adjusted perfectly to sense babys breathing while in the crib. This product is great for reducing the anxiety of how my baby is doing while he is sleeping. The 2 way microphone feature is awesome for talking the the baby and catching new reactions on the video monitor. I rate this product 5/5. Thanks for a great product making my baby safe and letting me know he is sleeping soundly!

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Great buy
    Reviewed by  - October 10, 2019

    Great products for new parents. The sensor pad gave me a sense of comfort knowing there was an extra monitoring device. On occasion when my son would move off the pad,the sensor would give a false alarm. Some parents may not like that. However I liked that as I was able to check on him. Better safe than sorry. The set up if the device was easy. Also the monitor and camera had a nice look. The quality of the picture on the monitor were also good- very clear to see. All in all a good monitor to give you some peace of mind.

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Easy to use and portable.
    Reviewed by  - October 4, 2019

    Great product - so easy to use. Just plug in and go! The temperature option on the camera is nice to have and you can turn it off if it is too bright for baby. The temperature will still show on the parent unit. The camera is quite zoomed in so you have to find a spot far away enough if you want to see the whole baby. Overall,the AngelBaby unit has been so helpful during our trips away from home when we need to keep an eye on baby while relaxing with friends. Like I said before,just plug in and go! Fool proof! We didn't have the chance to use the sensor pad so cannot comment on that unfortunately. If you don't have the sensor pad set up,the camera/parent unit will constantly beep (which is a helpful function if it was set up for baby - sensor pads used to track baby's breathing) but you just have to select OFF (for sensor pad) on the parent unit and it will stop.

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • You must try!
    Reviewed by  - September 23, 2019

    This is a very easy set-up baby monitor. The instructions are easy to understand! The monitor is coloured and on the parent screen,you can actually see and hear your baby clearly. At first,the detector pad’s connection was not picking up so I thought it was not working at all but at the end,it did work! One thing I did not like about the product was it was hard to click on the menu button for customizing. Other than that,this is a great baby monitor!

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Excellent Camera with Reliable Breathing Sensor Pad
    Reviewed by  - September 19, 2019

    For any parent,one of the biggest challenges is sleep deprivation. While this camera does not solve that problem,it allowed me to catch a bit of sleep in between diaper changes and feedings. I am alerted if no movement is detected after 20 seconds,which I absolutely love! Once I used the breathing monitor for a week,I was confident that it was functioning well and allowed myself to start closing my eyes. I have not had any problems with the breathing monitor. In the beginning I used to forget to pause the alarm when I took baby out of the bassinet and the alarm would go off because no motion was detected. Once I made it a habit,problem solved. Camera Quality: The camera quality is excellent. The night vision is very clear. There is no lag in the picture quality which I really love. We initially had a camera from Motorola and there was lag in the display,and it froze for a few seconds often. I never had this problem with this camera. Sound: I can hear my baby perfectly fine,and any background noise I have on (sound machine). The volume can be adjusted so that you can feel like baby is right beside you. We now use the VOX Mode which allows us to only hear the baby and not the white noise machine. Battery: The battery is pretty good,but I normally keep it plugged in. On days it is not plugged in,the battery life has lasted more than throughout the night. You can also disable the screen to save more battery,but it will turn back on when there is sound,or motion detected. The only room for improvement for this camera is the temperature sensor (mind you,I keep the camera on 24_7). The temperature sensor is off by 1-2 degrees at times. I have solved this issue by getting my own room thermometer. However,I still use the ‘temperature alert’ for the room temperature as it is very helpful to know if the baby’s room is getting too hot or cold.

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Love this baby monitor
    Reviewed by  - September 18, 2019

    I love the baby monitor the features are really useful. I did find it a bit difficult to set up but after it was easy to use,one thing I found to be bad about it was the fact that if the baby is sleeping and not moving,the sensor you put underneath the mattress,causes the monitor to beep and wakes up the baby. Also the light on the actual monitor that goes in the baby’s room is bright and distracts the baby from falling asleep or even wakes her up. Other then that it’s very useful and has amazing features.

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report