We’re here to get you what you need.
Shop online for pickup or delivery, or visit a store for a safe shopping and service experience.Learn more

Customer Reviews

Apple iPad Pro 11" 256GB with Wi-Fi (1st Generation) - Silver

Rating Breakdown

5

369

4

36

3

5

2

1

1

1

Reviewer Recommendation

98%

Of the 412 reviewers who responded, 403 would recommend this product.

Key Considerations

Averages based on how reviewers feel this product performs.

Quality: Excellent

Value: Excellent

Ease of Use: Excellent

Sort

  • NOT a computer replacement, BUT...
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Nick - May 28, 2019

    ...BUT a fantastic alternative! The iPad OS is currently the only thing holding this iPad Pro back from appeasing the laptop-loving crowd. I personally prefer iOS over macOS, so I am more than happy to use this device as my everyday “go-to”. Whether that’s schoolwork, writing, drawing, or editing photos/videos, the new iPad Pro certainly has the hardware capabilities of making these tasks a breeze to perform. However, when it comes down to the computer vs tablet debate, hardware is no longer the issue. Rather, it is more a choice of preference for software and interface. If you enjoy iOS, the iPad Pro is the way to go.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

  • The Pro is no beginner tablet.
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Alex - February 16, 2019

    I upgraded from iPad 9.7" 2018 to the 11" Pro. The screen size is perfect, not adding more bulk to the size but taking advantage of the real estate without the home button. It takes a bit to get used to using gestures, but if you're familiar with iPhone X, it's the same. The sound quality of the speakers is unlike any other tablet. In fact, it sounds better than my laptop computer and phone. Face ID is a genius feature that makes it easy to access apps and accounts without typing in your password all the time. It works almost flawlessly. I love using the Apple Pencil 2 with it as well. If you are looking for a premium tablet, look no further. The iPad Pro is what you want.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

  • My first ipad
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Leisel - March 10, 2020

    I purchased this iPad because my Mac laptop is 5 years old and the battery is burning out and I wanted a lighter device to lug around the airport. So far so good. The IPad is a very nice replacement for my laptop. I haven’t even begun to use it to it’s full potential. I’m still reading the manual to figure out how to use it. I bought an ipencil, a keyboard, and an adapter for usb, hdmi, and charging. The price is steep but so far it looks like it is worth every penny I spent on it. I debated on whether or not to get the larger version, but stuck with the 11 inch and don’t regret it.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

  • Outstanding apple engineering.. just wow
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Muriview - January 30, 2019

    I will admit it... I m a apple fan boy. (Sue me). This however is not a fanboy review. This is a student reviewing his daily school device and a guy using it at work and reading on this before going to bed and typing this review on the iPad. Outstanding performance, battery life, form factor and quality. I just can’t help but to love this engineering marvel. Yes it is very expensive but if you want something cheap Samsung or Huawei have one for you but won’t one close In terms of performance or experience. If you can afford it this is the Device for you. Love it.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

  • Excellent for almost everything
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Britvacutter - July 13, 2019

    I got this with the pencil and folio keyboard to use between school, clinic work, and home and it has been amazing. It’s like writing on a piece of paper that I’m terrified of dropping. Handwriting comes out natural looking. The folio keyboard works perfectly with it and feels great. People with bigger hands might want to look at the biggest iPad, though. There are some downsides. It’s not a true laptop replacement because there aren’t any efficient word processing apps or spreadsheets that aren’t too compromised. The magnet that holds the pencil on may not work as well if something pushes on the side of the pencil and it twists. These are minor gripes though. I would definitely get it again if given the chance.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

  • Nice standardization to be more "iPhone" like
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Kendall - August 16, 2019

    Face recognition and swipe gestures are now more like the iPhone and make it very easy to pick up and use. Beautiful display, FAST processor, solid Wifi performance make it a good buy. The only gripe I have is that OF COURSE, the charging connector is not a lightning anymore but the USB C standard (which is OK by itself but means ANOTHER charging cable I have to put in the wad of chargers and cables in my stashes). Also, the charge end is not a standard USB so it doesn't plug directly into vehicles, RVs, and wall chargers like the old ones. SO ... buy ANOTHER cable.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

  • Great all around tablet
    Verified BuyerReviewed by JoseS - July 27, 2019

    I bought this because I wanted a replacement for my aging laptop. I was looking for something to use everyday and wanted to connect my piano, so I could play and record my own stuff. This is my first apple product and I wasn't expecting for it to have garage band already installed. All I need is to upgrade my piano and I’m good to go! Battery life is WAY better than I expected. Astonishing display and a lot of space (256GB is more than I ever need) Im still new to apple products, but so far, I don't regret spending $850 on it, And I am a very frugal person

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

  • Awesome tablet, remember that it’s not a computer
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Merle - January 2, 2019

    I love using this for many things: streaming media, e-mail and internet, photo editing and organization, sketching and page/poster layouts, etc. It meets or exceeds expectations for a tablet. The only frustration I run into is not with the tablet itself, but the fact that there are limitations to what you can do in iOS versus macOS. I will occasionally assume that I can do something easily on the iPad (because it’s simple on a Mac), but it becomes a painstaking process. That is not a complaint about the tablet itself I still rate at 5 stars.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

  • Great upgrade from older ipad pro models
    Verified BuyerReviewed by s0uls - May 19, 2019

    I got this as a replacement to the 10.5 inch ipad pro and the screen has been improved a lot. also the newly added USB type C makes this even more usable as I only need one charger for my ipad, android cell phone and windows laptop. On the down side the lack of a fingerprint reader makes the face recognition the only way to get biometric log on to the device and this still needs a few software improvements to fully replace the old apple fingerprint method. Also the lack of a headphone jack in a device this size is just plain nonsense.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

  • Upgraded from Air 2.... WOW
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Garzan - June 3, 2019

    If you're on the fence (like I was for some time) on wether or not to upgrade from a perfectly serviceable ipad air 2 to this pro I hope this review pushes you over. I'm not going to spend a ton of time here (I'd rather go back to playing on my ipad) but in my opinion, this is a night and day difference in terms of performance and I highly recommend it. I originally planned to upgrade to the larger model and I'm glad I went with the 11. The screen size increase is noticeable and the weight is manageable. Get one! You won't regret it.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.