Reviews

Apple MacBook Air 13.3" (Intel Core i5 1.8 GHz/ 128GB SSD/ 8GB RAM) - English


Sort

  • It's the 2017 model
    by

    from Vancouver on May 15, 2019

    Just google the model number. Unsure why these negative reviews are on here stating it's older ... It's NOT.


  • Bate and switch!!
    by

    from Pembina on April 18, 2019

    They want you to buy a two year old model. Not a deal what so ever. They have the same price as it was a year ago. It’s also cheaper to go to the Apple store. Don’t waste your time with Best Buy.


  • Awful. Get the 2017 or any earlier version.
    by

    from Toronto, ON on March 1, 2019

    Constantly cuts out, you need to purchase endless additional dongles, if you want to take your mac and plug it in anywhere you have to bring a bag of dongles with you. You also cant plug in your camera cards for any photographers out there without... suprise! suprise! another dongle. Total money-grab by apple. Office word, PPT and excel etc. seem to cut out randomly. The keyboard isn't as smooth and the keys feel cheap and clunky.


  • My initial thoughts of this device
    by

    from Brampton, ON on December 27, 2018

    I got this computer for Christmas and I will I've my initial thoughts. First off the computer is very light. The main reason I got this was for school and I needed a portable laptop to carry around in my bag. One of the reasons it is so light is because it is super thin. At it's thickest point it is around half an inch, on it's own that is very thin. The computer gradually gets thinner from the back to the front. At it's lowest point it is only 1/10 of an inch! One fault I have with this machine is the viewing angles aren't the best. When you are sitting in a certain position there is always the perfect viewing angle where the colours are vibrant and the saturation is good. But if you move the screen just a bit the whole display will get saturated. The keyboard is also pretty good. The keyboard is backlit which means there is a light behind the keyboard. The key travel is also pretty far so the keys make a clicky sound every time you press it. All in all if you are buying the MacBook Air either for yourself or someone else the owner of this device will definitely be emotionally attached to this device. I highly recommend this laptop over the other, more expensive MacBooks. Unless you need a super high powered monster machine for heavy gaming, the MacBook Air will handle anything you throw at it from typing up a word document to video editing. Great laptop!


  • kkkkkkkkkkuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuggggggggggggggg
    by

    from yyyyyyyyyyy on December 24, 2018

    jjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjj


  • Incompatible with ultra-widescreen monitors!!
    by

    from London, ON on December 2, 2018

    This laptop is the only one out of four that I own to be incompatible with ANY ultra-widescreen 21:9 aspect ratio external monitor without the user having to buy third-party software that bypasses Apple's BS intrinsic OS limitations. I should be able to plug a new monitor into my thousand dollar laptop and just have it work. Instead you spend an entire day troubling-shooting your way around an otherwise BASIC laptop functionality.


  • Don't trust these reviews
    by

    from Calgary, AB on November 26, 2018

    Many of the reviews below were written way before this new Air was announced at the recent October event. Consequently, they are reviewing a different product. What a mess.


  • Geek squad
    by

    from Vancouver, BC on November 24, 2018

    I bought this computer was pressured into the geek squad program. I have them "Set up" my computer. I go to pick it up and then drive all the way home and found out that half my accessories aren't in the box. LOOK INSIDE before you leave the store. I have been onhold with the store for 45 mins mins now


  • amazing laptop
    by

    from North Vancouver, BC on November 23, 2018

    at first i was concerned about the pricing but i'm honestly so happy with the results. amazing customer service as well, overall had an exceptional experience purchasing this item.


  • Racism... the guy below is calling himself that.
    by

    from Toronto, ON on November 23, 2018

    Why take offense to something he is clearly calling himself that. The word is only offensive if you take it that way.... How do you like my name..