Reviews

Apple TV 32GB (4th Generation)


Sort

  • Overall good but remote a bit annoying
    by

    from Langley on November 20, 2019

    The Apple TV system itself is great and it’s super convenient and easy to download apps. The remote is a lot less user friendly than previous versions


  • Worth the buy
    by

    from Winnipeg, MB on November 17, 2019

    I got this apple tv about 2 years ago I believe and not a single issue with it. One of the best investments I have made. Battery life is incredible! I have to charge my remote MAYBE once a year, and I use Apple TV almost daily! Very beneficial that the charger is just a regular IPhone charger! Would definitely recommend!


  • Like it
    by

    from  on October 12, 2019

    I like it because I get new movies


  • Great product
    by

    from  on October 2, 2019

    Had a second generation Apple TV it lasted close to 7 years finally started having issues. This Apple TV works very well remote is super handy especially connecting to the apple phone to use for typing titles of programs.


  • Apple TV
    by

    from  on September 15, 2019

    I like the Apple TV and it lives up to its advertising.


  • Best media box period.
    by

    from Calgary on July 23, 2019

    I’ve tried to struggle with so many Android boxes and smart TV interfaces and they all leave so much to be desired. Those devices all sit in a box destined for recycling (whilst older versions of my Apple TVs still get used today, like all apple products in our home, they outlive their competition by at least 3:1). The Apple TV 4 gen is the perfect marriage of home theatre and TV, movies, and music, and perhaps most importantly, HomeKit. iOS devices and HomeKit compatible devices all connect together with little or no effort, and make apps like Plex shine for streaming your media flawlessly across all your devices including non Apple Plex capable hardware. Now, with recent support from TELUS, CBC, CBS, and so many more networks, the set top box is yet another area that  has vastly improved the industry in ways that other providers simply cannot or don’t want to. This product eliminates the need to switch back and forward from your TELUS (for example) cable box to your streamer, and also provides a modern arcade (fall 2019), as well as a fully loaded App Store, new Apple TV streaming service, Netflix and so much more. Highly recommended, especially if you already have invested in the apple ecosystem.


  • Mixed review
    by

    from Innisfail, AB on October 1, 2018

    Primary use is for playing home videos and slideshows. For most part much better for loading the video, although had one problem where video kept freezing every few seconds. Finally turned everything off including iTunes and the Mac desktop, and it then worked fine. My biggest complaint is the remote control. The touch pad system is brutal, so sensitive it is hard to control. A google check reveals this is a very common complaint. There is a setting adjustment for touch pad speed, but still way to delicate for my hands. The good news is the remote for my previous apple tv works, so this one goes in the box.


  • Stable and Buffer Free
    by

    from Aurora, ON on July 4, 2018

    I bought this for Netflix streaming. Previously I had Netflix built into a Samsung DVD player connected to one TV and on another it came with the Panasonic Viera. First the Samsung DVD Netflix stopped stopped working. Searching the Internet revealed I was not the only one who experienced this issue and there was no fix from Samsung. So I bought the Apple TV box to resolve that problem. Then it stopped working on my Panasonic Viera TV. It was always buggy from the beginning so instead of following the online suggestions of a complete factory reset (I spent quite some time tuning the Video setting to my liking and this would have gotten wiped out) I started using on the Wii-U gaming console, until that started flaking out. Because my first Apple TV was so stable I decided to add another Apple TV box to this second TV. I know the Roku is cheaper but my friend has one and constantly had problems requiring to reset it. Personally I haven't had any problems and if you have other Apple products it's really easy to share content like pictures and videos. I would definitely recommend this product.


  • Amazing product
    by

    from Bowmanville, ON on December 15, 2017

    Apple has done it again so easy to use better than hooking up a av cable