Reviews

Arlo Audio Doorbell - Add-On - Black


Sort

  • Great product
    by ClemsonGuy73

    on January 17, 2020

    Works great when paired with the arlo cameras. Good security

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Pretty good
    by TampaPete

    on January 17, 2020

    It's mediocre. Make sure you know you must have arlo cameras for this product to work.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Ok, but not great
    by Jonny5

    on January 16, 2020

    I have had this for about 6 months now. When someone rings the doorbell and I am at work, sometimes it calls my phone and other times it does not, but overall the feature does not work as intended. Don’t waste your money, get a video cam doorbell instead. Only feature that works well is the motion detection.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • dont buy - doesnt work even 1 year later with up
    by sk8monroe

    on January 14, 2020

    dont buy this product. I have had 2 for 1 year and just played games with support the whole time. this and the chime are the only arlo products that never properly works for me. Support said 1 month ago they a release to help out and solve the issue. I have just spent hours online with support going through all the steps and still no doorbell and chime working. now I have no doorbell at my home working. The manual will not even work because the arlo bell is not connected to the app any longer. I already made support case 40952796. unresolved. no help. no replacement within warranty period. arlo does NOT stand behind its products and only cares about the next release. like the new video doorbell go figure. hopefully that works.....

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Works great, step by step installation videos
    by jerryruns

    on January 4, 2020

    This works as expected and set up is automatic with the Arlo App. The doorbell calls your phone and displays the paired camera view when it is rung. Installation instructions are step by step with videos. You will probably need to drill pilot holes if your current doorbell doesn't have the same hole pattern.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Just ok
    by Rjlmecp

    on January 4, 2020

    This item is ok. Not great just ok. Does not work the way I thought it would.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Door bell integrates well with video but audio low
    by ChrisK

    on December 30, 2019

    Within a couple of seconds door bell triggers a call to your phone with integrated video. However ppl outside say that audio is a bit low. However my dad who us nearly 80 and hard of hearing can still hear it do it is ok.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Calm down. It's a doorbell
    by RexOhio

    on December 30, 2019

    First, be careful because there is an audio doorbell and a video doorbell. This is just the audio doorbell which DOES NOT take video. The idea is that you already have another Arlo camera that this doorbell triggers when someone approaches it, or rings the doorbell. Second, it works pretty well for its intended purpose, assuming you already have another camera that you can point at the door in order to see who's ringing the bell. We use this doorbell for two purposes: 1) When someone rings the doorbell, it calls my phone and automatically let's me talk to the person at the door. Additionally, we have a separate camera on the front door, and when this doorbell calls me, it automatically displays the video from that separate camera. 2) We use the motion sensing on the doorbell to trigger the Arlo chime (sold separately, of course) to play a recording of a bunch of dogs barking. That works pretty well, and it's worth the purchase just for that. There are a couple of negatives. The control panel for the doorbell on the arlo website is pretty good, though you can tell that it's not quite ready for prime time. My hope is that with a few more updates, it will be much better. The controls for the audio doorbell on the mobile app is really really limited, though. Just be prepared to mostly use the website when you want to configure the audio doorbell.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Does not do as advertised
    by Ned64

    on December 28, 2019

    Rarely triggers. When it does it even rarely contacts my phone as it was set up to do. It NEVER triggers the camera it's paired with. Arlo support is a convoluted mess. It is a $150 door bell (the one thing it does, but not as well as the stock button it replaced).

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Addition for my arlo system.
    by Michael

    on December 28, 2019

    Had a little trouble getting this to work with my digital chimes but support walked me through the fix.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com