Arlo Pro Wireless Security System with 1 HD Camera - White

  • Model #: VMS4130-100PAS
  • Web Code: 10509324
  • Release Date: 12-02-2016
Sold and shipped by: Best Buy
{{primarySeller.rating.rating.toFixed(1)}} seller rating, {{primarySeller.rating.count}} review(s)


Keep an eye on your home, business, or mischievous pets with the Arlo Pro wire-free HD camera security system. Weatherproof, this indoor/outdoor system is equipped with 1 HD camera that records sharp video, even in the dark. Receive alerts on your mobile device when sound and motion are detected, and enjoy free rolling cloud recording.

More Information

  • 100% wire-free security system means you don't have to worry about the clutter and hassle of power cords or wires
  • 2.4GHz 802.11n Wi-Fi enables a wireless connection within a 300-foot line of sight range
  • 1 camera with HD resolution, a 130-degree field of view, and 8x digital zoom records sharp, detailed HD video of your home, office, or business
  • Enjoy a rolling 7 days of free cloud recordings that you can review on your smart device anytime
  • Back up your videos by connecting a USB drive to Arlo's base station
  • Set up automatic monitoring based on your schedule, so you can keep an eye out on things when you're at work or on vacation
  • Geofencing allows you to set the cameras to arm or disarm based on location
  • Receive instant alerts on your iOS or Android mobile device when motion or sound is detected, so you can stay in know of what's going on, or who's coming and going
  • Night vision on the camera illuminates up to 25 feet so you don't miss a critical moment, even if it's dark outside
  • Weatherproof design makes the Arlo system suitable for indoor and outdoor use
  • 2-way audio allow you to listen in on what's going on or talk to the person on camera
  • Control a 100+ decibel siren remotely to scare off intruders
  • Camera runs on a 2440mAh rechargeable battery that can easily be recharged and replaced

What's in the Box?

  • Wire-Free HD Camera with Audio
  • Rechargeable Battery
  • Camera Power Adapter
  • Camera Power Cable
  • Base Station with A Built In Siren
  • Ethernet Cable
  • Wall Mount
  • Wall Mount Screw Set
  • Quick Start Guide
  • Window Decal


  • Parts - 1 Year(s)

Geek Squad Protection

We fix it or replace it.

Choose the coverage that’s right for you when you click Add to Cart.

  • Type
    Security Camera Package
  • Number of Cameras Included
  • Camera Connection
    Wireless with Battery Power
  • Usage
    Indoor & Outdoor
  • Device Compatibility
    iOS; Android; IFTTT
  • Works with Amazon Alexa
  • Works with Google Assistant
  • Portable
    Not Applicable
  • Detachable
  • LED Indicator
    Not Applicable
  • Colour
  • Material
  • Operating Temperature
    -20 - 45 °C
  • Receiver/DVR Features
  • Free Cloud Recording
  • Recording Methods
    Scheduled Monitoring
  • Alert Method
    Email Alerts And Notification
  • Camera Features
  • Night Vision
  • Motion Detection
  • Motorized
    Not Applicable
  • Rotation Range
  • Two Way Communication
  • Dome Enclosure
    Not Applicable
  • Spy Camera
    Not Applicable
  • Video Features
  • Max Camera Resolution
    720p HD
  • Video Colour
  • Audio Features
  • Record Audio
  • Microphone
  • Dimension
  • Width
    5.72 cm
  • Height
    7.11 cm
  • Depth
    7.88 cm
  • Width (Inches)
    1.9 in
  • Height (Inches)
    2.8 in
  • Depth (Inches)
    3.1 in
  • Weight
    136 g
  • What's in the Box
  • Warranty Parts
    1 Year(s)



Customer Reviews

4.4 / 5
Based on 618 review(s) More about Customer Reviews

Ratings in Detail

  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1

Positive vs. Critical Reviews

Positive 94%

584 Reviews

Critical 5%

34 Reviews

Rate & Review this product

Tell others about your experience with this product.

Write a review

  • from Edmonton, AB

Useless in winter

Pros: Reasonable video quality. Decent Wifi range. Free cloud storage of last 7 days of events. Good motion sensitivity (turn it down if you have animals in the area) Cons: Stops working below about -20C. Video recording is motion activated and you miss the first few seconds of action before recording starts. Summary: Before buying, I read some reviews that the battery would freeze in the cold. I ran a wire to allow a permanent plug-in, thinking it would solve this. It didn't. This camera may be OK for warmer climates but not for Edmonton.

  • from Lethbridge, AB

Disappointing Battery Life

I initially had high hopes for this Arlo Pro camera. I've already got two Arlo Qs and needed something to mount outside. I chose the older Arlo Pro over the newer model solely from the positive user ratings and the relatively decent battery life. In the six weeks I've owned it, battery life and performance have gotten worse. I'm lucky to get a week on the battery with occasional recording, and it'll be down quite a bit more when winter kicks in. A word to the wise: if you speak French, Netgear's French-language call centre is much easier to deal with than their English one. Though I've found that any email communication from Netgear's Arlo team with hyperlinks to respond to don't work. Overall, I'm not too happy with this product, especially compared to the Arlo Q.

  • from Creston, BC

Arlo Pro security camera

Poor customer support: Bought a two camera system nearly a year ago. It worked beautifully until May 2018, a charge would last a month or two even in the winter with the cameras on an average of three days.. Now, the battery charge has gone down 10% between 11 a.m. yesterday and 8 p.m. today even though both cameras are off and the motion sensor disabled. What good is this system if I have to get the ladder out and take down the cameras once a week AND THEY AREN'T EVEN ON. No response from Arlo support even though there have been hundreds of posts about this same problem in the last six weeks on the Arlo Community. It is evident that this battery problem is common. I'm returning the cameras because the warranty is still good.

  • from Langley, BC

poor video quality

At the best quality video settings, you can barely make out the car that is out in front of your house. I was expecting to at lease recognize a person in the video but i cant even recognize my son or daughter walking up to the house. I have returned the Item and am looking into a different brand. And the battery only last 3 weeks at tops.

  • from Orangeville


Couldn't ask for a better camera, always connects, great quality, 7 days of storage, talk through etc. Haven't had a single problem. Have had -30 degree Celsius weather and still works great. Would highly recommend. Going on three months and still at 60% battery life.

  • from Toronto, ON

Doesn't charge

Bought this 8 days ago, and as advertised, the camera came "fully" charged with a 100% battery indicator. This supposedly should last several months, however within 7 days, the battery was drained (outside temperatures varied between -3 and 10 degrees celsius). After plugging the camera into charge, and waiting 11 hours, the battery still remain uncharged. Looking up the issue on support, it's seems this is a recurring issue with several other customers - it's either an issue with the battery, the charger, the camera, or all three. After calling support, a replacement battery will be sent within 5-7 business days. Not a great first impression.

  • from Toronto, ON

Great cameras

Have had the original Arlo Pro and base station for about a year. Still works as good as the first day, or perhaps better with the updates. I have one camera located outside to watch the front door and driveway and the battery lasts about 2 months which is pretty good. My indoor one which is not set to record very often lasts about 6 months. The app is pretty good, sometimes a little lag but it's bearable. Will be looking to buy the Arlo Pro 2 cameras for 1080p and some additional features.

  • from Brandon, MB

Arlo Pro

Great wireless security camera. Easy to install. App is very easy to setup. Monitoring from your mobile phone and tablet is a breeze.

  • from Saint-hubert, QC

Simple and does the job

Easy configuration and easy to use with the phone application. An alert redirection function would have made it even better.

  • from Toronto, ON

Not great value

You can buy components in the USA but not in Canada. My base station failed after just 18 months and I cannot get a replacement. Have to buy a whole new system due to failed base station. Customer support says another system.....unbelievable never buy another NET GEAR PRODUCT with the expectation the company stands behind it when it fails just beyond warranty. ADT ends up better value.

  • from Winnipeg, MB

Not good

I bought it online from Best Buy. Poor customer service Can I return it at the local store? I don't have a receipt for it!

  • from Delta, BC

Not great image quality

Bought the system today and put one camera under my eaves facing out towards the street. You can review video and get a general idea of what has occurred, but the image quality is poor and even worse when you try and zoom. You'll never get a licence plate or a quality face shot. Gimmicky. Go for a wired HD system if you are actually concerned with security and quality video evidence. Will be returning the item.

  • from Sudbury

so far i like it


  • from London

Great system

Easy to install the app works great...the geofencing with schedule makes this system perfect for me!!...A+

  • from Calgary, AB

Not for Canadian winter

Nice sleek, good looking camera, but has too many bugs. The app setup was changing every hour, recording time was hard to set and etc. Camera did not work in temp -15C and below, so is not good for our Canadian winter. Returned after struggling for few weeks to properly set up the app. Not much help from Arlo support.

  • from Winnipeg, MB


The best one out there! Easy to set up and worked extremely well with no issues. I would definitely recommend to anyone wanting a wireless camera. The rechargeable batteries are a plus!

  • from Cambridge ON

Best security product ever bought

I live in the great city of Cambridge Ontario. I bought it just for fun and found it is easy to install, my 12 year son configure the camera in 5 minutes, All I did is just to install outside which took me 5 minutes.

  • from Winnipeg, MB

Terrible for outdoors

I bought this cam to put in my garage. Worked during the day but when night came if went offline. I moved the base station close as I could and the camera right on the side of the house, and with the camera only 3 feet away but outside it would still go offline right away. Was -6 out and is rated to -20 so should still work but didn't. Very disappointed.

Show 8 More Reviews
US Customer Reviews

We've incorporated US Best Buy's customer reviews so you have access to as many reviews as possible to help with your purchasing decision.