We’re evolving how to get you what you need.
Visit us in-store for a safe shopping and service experience, or shop online for pickup or delivery.Learn more

Reviews

Arlo Smart Home Camera Ceiling Mount (VMA1100-10000S)

Rating Breakdown

5

33

4

7

3

2

2

3

1

1

Reviewer Recommendation

91%

Of the 45 reviewers who responded, 41 would recommend this product.

Key Considerations

Averages based on how reviewers feel this product performs.

Quality: Good

Value: Good

Ease of Use: Excellent

Sort By
  • Product Idea is great.
    Verified BuyerReviewed by LazCarr1342 - April 3, 2020

    Please know that I love all the Arlo items I've purchased. This seemed like a natural fit. However, it did not work well with my Arlo 3 cameras so had to return. :(

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Easy to install, great mobility for the camera
    Verified BuyerReviewed by ADRENALINEJUNKY - March 17, 2020

    This mount gives you great value for your dollar. It feels sturdy and the magnetic ball holds the camera firmly. We needed this for a corner installation where the standard half ball didn't allow the camera to angle sufficiently to give good coverage in our room. Since this is a full ball on a post, the camera has much better range of positions. Really, you can't pretty much point it anywhere. installation was very easy, as the post assembly detaches from the metal and plastic base plate with a firm twist, and screws into the wall with two screws (drywall anchors and a spare set of screw and anchor are provided). The post covers the base plate and screws to give a sleek look.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • space saver
    Verified BuyerReviewed by appleGem - November 9, 2019

    ease of placement and very convenient and sleek design. clean and neat!

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Pretty basic - slightly overpriced
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Plumsauce3000 - October 11, 2019

    This thing works really well. It's stable, and bigger than it looks online but once you see how it works with the Arlo camera it makes sense. I do think it's overly marked up in terms of price - no way this thing costs much to manufacture but it's not outrageous.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Serves its purpose
    Verified BuyerReviewed by J1234 - September 20, 2019

    The weight of the mount is not as heavy as expected. When used as flat surface mount, camera tends to move due to the cord.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Arlo holder
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Ish2005 - July 18, 2019

    It works great for the arlo pro 2 I don't have any issues

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Doesn’t work great
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Jackie42 - June 1, 2019

    These don’t work very good I wouldn’t recommend it

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Perfect mount
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Andrew - March 20, 2019

    This Mount was just what I needed. Perfect for the application.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Works well
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Tom28278 - January 5, 2019

    Arlo attached right out of the bod. Can focus the cares easily and it doesn’t move

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Great camera mount
    Verified BuyerReviewed by WildBill52 - December 29, 2018

    This is a great magnetic mount that lets you move your camera any place you want & aim at any angle.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)