We’re evolving how to get you what you need.
Visit us in-store for a safe shopping and service experience, or shop online for pickup or delivery.Learn more

Reviews

ASTRO A40 TR Gaming Headset + MixAmp Pro TR for Xbox One/PC - Black

Rating Breakdown

5

240

4

50

3

12

2

7

1

11

Reviewer Recommendation

91%

Of the 319 reviewers who responded, 290 would recommend this product.

Key Considerations

Averages based on how reviewers feel this product performs.

Quality: Excellent

Value: Good

Ease of Use: Good

Sort By
  • Perfect!
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Rebecca - July 25, 2020

    We had the wireless ones and they cut out constantly. These are perfect, no issues whatsoever! Great sound!

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Highly Recommended Over Wireless A50s
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Nexxav - July 25, 2020

    The a40s are light, easy to wear hours at a time, and sound superb. Little complicated to set up, but YouTube always helps. Right out the box you have to update it but after that it’s all easy. Definitely worth it

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Amazing!!!
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Alex - July 25, 2020

    Bought to hear console and pc audio while communicating through both at the same time. Works but for this particular setup, a ground loop isolator is NEEDED otherwise you hear a lot of buzzing. If you use for only console or pc at a time then it will work perfectly with no audio buzzing. Highly recommend this headset/mixamp bundle!

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • It’s a toss up
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Josh - July 24, 2020

    This is the most comfortable headset I’ve ever worn. The sound quality with the mix amp is pretty good. My last headset was turtle beach X0 ones. Honestly for the price difference I’m not sure that these are worth it. They are good, don’t get me wrong. Just price wise it doesn’t make sense.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Complex but very good quality
    Verified BuyerReviewed by AirForceboy01 - July 24, 2020

    Make sure to have a computer to upgrade your software and able to change up how you want it to sound

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Overall great wired Headset
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Poseidon - July 21, 2020

    Great control of game and voice chat. Mic monitoring is not the best meaning that you have to have the overall game volume up high enough to hear your own voice. Not so bad but should be better

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Love my a40’s
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Chhaylatte - July 18, 2020

    Bought the a50’s, returned and got the a40’s instead. No need to worry about battery and charging it. Great quality!!! I’ve owned MANY, headsets and keep on coming back to Astro’s.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Broke after only 2 weeks
    Verified BuyerReviewed by drew - July 18, 2020

    Had to return it because of a bad cord. Lasted 2 weeks.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • The best
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Chris - July 18, 2020

    This is the best gaming headset on the market definitely worth every penny

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Can't go wrong!
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Tr3yWithA3 - July 18, 2020

    These are top of the line for a reason. Can't go wrong with these If your looking for high quality sound for gaming. A bit on the pricey side but definitely worth the money.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)