Reviews

ASTRO A40 TR X-Edition Gaming Headset with Microphone - Black


Sort

  • Amazing for gameplay
    by Archie

    on January 11, 2020

    These headphone is highly recommended and worth the money if you want good quality headphones for gameplay and communication.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • defective
    by Pitbull1

    on January 10, 2020

    Worked perfect first week. Then one day it was nonstop static for me and everyone in my party. It is so much cheaper quality then turtle beaches went back to turtle beaches and they are built to last.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Forget turtle beach
    by Freddy

    on January 10, 2020

    I've owned several brands of gaming headsets and Astro has been on par with theirs. Obviously I own the astro mixamp and wow these sound really good. They are very soft and hopefully last me another 5 years at least. I had the a50s before this one and they are identical in sound. The reason I switched to this one, is no more having to charge the headphones while playing long hours. The only flaw I found is that the mic is too good at canceling most noise, especially my voice, which I later found out it was the mixamp and not the headset , simply had to plug it into the computer and changed the mode to home on the mic. I've owned turtle beach and they don't come close to the richness of the sound. I've had sharkoon and I felt they weren't as good as astro.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Great headphones
    by Nelly

    on January 4, 2020

    I bought these headphones for my daughter, she still hasn't found her perfect headset yet but she says it's great for the price. Cons no surround sound and need a better mic.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Best headset!
    by Lina

    on January 3, 2020

    This headset is the most comfortable I’ve ever had! The ability for customization on this brand is incredible! The sound quality is superb, I recomend 100%!

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Comfort at its finest
    by theLAhearts

    on January 2, 2020

    I have gone through my share of headsets on this is where the search ends.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Great gaming headset
    by Kcauley31

    on December 29, 2019

    It was a gift for our nephew, he is into the gaming. He seemed happy with them.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Can You Hear Me
    by Sirrobe

    on December 29, 2019

    Got these for my 15 year old gamer. He say these are some of the best Headsets.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Great sound quality
    by dawn

    on December 28, 2019

    Good headphones. Real good sound quality and easy to connect

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Husband loves them
    by Shunda

    on December 28, 2019

    Got these for my spouse and he loves them. He likes the colors and the comfort. He also likes that you can change out parts with a mod kit. Only two negatives. One you cannot adjust the volume without a mixer at an extra $100 and two they are not wireless.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com