Reviews

ASUS 21.5" FHD 75Hz 1ms GTG TN LED FreeSync Gaming Monitor (VP228QG) - Black


Sort

  • Good Monitor
    by

    from Timmins on January 14, 2020

    Bought this monitor for my wife. Main reason was the Asus brand, 3 year warranty and a great sale price. She uses it as a basic monitor for web browsing and office work. I got no complaints so I guess she likes it!


  • Its good for its price
    by

    from Canada on December 25, 2019

    A 75Hz refresh rate is pretty cheap for a $100 monitor thats this big (price I got for the black Friday sale). HDMI ends up with washed-out colours though which is disappointing compared with the much better VGA quality that I get on the other monitor. Would still recommend a buy when it goes on sale, not exactly worth the $150 it is at right now though.


  • I am happy with it
    by

    from Toronto on December 16, 2019

    I bought it on Black Friday for $99. I use it for movie and word processing, it works well. For this price, I am very satisfied.


  • Good budget monitor
    by

    from Toronto, Ontario on December 15, 2019

    I bought 6 of these 21.5" monitors to replace 3 old Asus monitors (7-year-old) and added 3 new ones. Asus makes good quality products. Now all monitors match and the bezels all align properly which makes them look great. The monitor is a simple budget TN panel so it's really nothing special. Although this monitor is priced at $179.99 I picked it up on sale for $99 which made is very affordable and cost-friendly. Time will tell how these monitors will perform, but so far I'm enjoying them for movies, Microsoft documents, research, and other tasks. Also this monitor supports AMD FreeSync and works great with my AMD graphics card which also supports FreeSync. If you can find this on sale, don't think twice, pick it up!


  • Awesome monitor
    by

    from Delta on December 2, 2019

    The monitor is slim. Has blue light protection, so you dont get eye soreness for looking at long periods. Fast response time.


  • Good monitor
    by

    from Chilliwack on December 2, 2019

    I have gone through 2 of these. not due to them stop working but from my anger being unleashed on them. While they were working they were amazing. and i am going to buy another one soon. the best 75 hz budget monitor out there.


  • watch out for bots
    by

    from idk on November 30, 2019

    i don’t got this monitor but i want to warn everyone, the reviews who have the â letters randomly in a word are probably bots doing 5 star ratings.


  • so good
    by

    from  on September 16, 2019

    bought this a while back. would really recommend it . it’s so fast and great graphics feels so smooth


  • Asus makes good products
    by

    from  on September 9, 2019

    This monitor has a blue filter and it's got not bad sounding speakers easy set up and display is brute and crisp its controls for the screen and sound are there but takes a few minutes to find them and use them Asus make good products I also have a laptop that's Asus as well so I had a pretty good idea what to expect as the laptops real good to


  • Just bought it
    by

    from Africa on May 7, 2019

    I just picked it up. Haven’t opened it yet but good weight and I’m ready to go ham sniping hitting clips on bo4. Btw I’m prestige master!