Reviews

ASUS 28" 4K Ultra HD 1ms LED Gaming Monitor (MG28UQ) - Black


Sort

  • I have had three different screens, this is the best by far
    by

    from Mississauga on March 7, 2019

    Deserve every dollar. Sturdy, beautiful screen. The different heights are a big bonus. The only cons are the position of the buttons. I wish it has a remote control


  • This thing is sweet
    by

    from Thunder Bay, ON on November 23, 2018

    Very clear, lots of options. Was able to boost the refresh rate to 70hz with a DP cable


  • My review baby
    by

    from Peterborough, ON on November 21, 2018

    Its very cool and nice when I play games on it


  • so huge
    by

    from Toronto, ON on November 18, 2018

    qxcellent clarity


  • Beauitful Monitor
    by

    from PEI on August 20, 2018

    No complaints here. Looks amazing. Great for gaming if you have a good enough graphics card to run 4k with. Otherwise for streaming video's, if you don't have good enough internet, you'd be better off with a much cheaper 1080p monitor. Amazing for gaming though, or photography with the portrait mode. Wait until it comes on sale though!


  • I love this monitor for my ps4pro!
    by

    from Welland, ON on May 26, 2018

    Not “the” perfect monitor by any means. But for what’s available these days, this is the monitor to get if you want to take your gaming console playing to the next level. Worth every penny at 499


  • Great If you don't Move!
    by

    from Toronto, ON on March 13, 2018

    I went into the Laird Location to buy a new TV/Monitor and for the first time in this Locations History, I had Decent Customer Service. But the unit it self fell very short from being as good as I hoped it world be. So I unboxed the unit and set it up, turned it on and ran my PS4 with it. It was Beautiful! the image was crisp and clear.... and then I sat down and all the Changed! The image went very dark! So I moved around and found that unless you sit dead in front on the perfect angle, the image either goes dark or overly bright. The viewing angle is the worst I have seen in a long time. So for the way I need to set it up, it is not viable for my purposes, So I am going to take it back..... it's too bad.... the truth is if it was not for this major short fall, the unit would be great.


  • Great Monitor get while on sale drops to 399 often
    by

    from Stoney Creek, ON on December 28, 2017

    I use this monitor for my PS4 Pro, Nintendo Switch and raspberry pi, love the monitor great buy for console gamers.


  • Fantastic monitor
    by

    from Severn, ON on December 23, 2017

    I have had this monitor for 6 months now. It works great. No issues. Bought on sale and worth it.


  • Incredible!
    by

    from North York on December 14, 2017

    Outstanding gaming monitor! Impressed and satisfied.