Reviews

ASUS 28" 4K Ultra HD 1ms LED Gaming Monitor (MG28UQ) - Black


Sort

  • I’d pass on this
    by

    from Barrie on November 10, 2019

    Bought this and took it back within a few hours this monitor is smooth and has 4k and physically it is an amazing monitor which is nice but the contrast and colour is atrocious. Really is a shame but I bought a 200 dollar lg and it had way better contrast.


  • great colours
    by

    from  on October 17, 2019

    great display,not so good for gaming,i bought this monitor and the asus vg278q monitor. This one is 4k but only supports 60hz,and no gsync support. the asus vg278q is only 1080p,but 144hz,and has gsync support... if you're using it primarily for gaming,i wouldn't recommend it,as trying to play games like destiny 2 it can barely stay above 50 frames at 4k. and its not my pc because i have an rtx 2070 and 16gb of ram. either spend more money on a 4k display with a higher refresh rate or get the vg278q for the same price but lower res.


  • Great monitor for gaming and/or photo editing
    by John

    on September 27, 2019

    One of 3 monitors I use for photo viewing and editing. Highly recommended!!!

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Great product
    by Jake96bob

    on September 27, 2019

    Looks amazing and great price. Recommend to all gamers!

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Practical for work, enjoyable for fun
    by

    from Yes on September 2, 2019

    It’s big enough to fit multiple windows for doing work. The screen resolution is good for video games. It has many buttons for controlling volume, brightness, and an easy to use menu. The screen can rotate in all directions, which is handy. Size could be downfall if it’s too big.


  • 60Hz
    by

    from Poopvile on August 31, 2019

    60Hz isnt the best for gaming but the quality picture and color is so good i have to give it a 5


  • Great graphics
    by Codw

    on August 30, 2019

    Best monitor for the amount. Well worth it. Best graphics.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Awesome
    by Erin

    on August 16, 2019

    Easy to set up and configure looks amazing! Great buy!

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Excellent 4k monitor!
    by Dale

    on July 3, 2019

    Your ASUS purchase will not disappoint! It even comes with both HDMI and Displayport cables. The power cord and cables are excellent quality.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Overall Great Monitor
    by JimK

    on June 4, 2019

    My new laptop has a 4K resolution so I needed a monitor to project the same quality and found it in this monitor. I use it for work and it does a great job. Well worth the price.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com