Reviews

ASUS 31.5" WQHD 60Hz 5ms IPS LED Monitor (VA32AQ)


Sort

  • Great monitor good sale price
    by

    from Scarborough, ON on May 4, 2019

    So I had a 1080p 24" monitor that I used for gaming, shopping and email. I wanted a monitor that I could view 2x apps side-by-side with BIGGER fonts as I get older. The gaming is the same just bigger but shopping and email is easier being able to see 2x apps at the same time. I have NVIDIA GTX 980 and I see no difference in the HDMI or displayport cable as both run at the highest resolution


  • Bought this a few months ago
    by

    from Calgary, AB on February 25, 2019

    Its been awesome can defs turn up the hz as well got it running great for 1440p gaming and set it up movies as well. great purchase and on sale was a bonus


  • 31.5" and 2560 x 1440 - Perfect!
    by

    from Saskatoon, SK on February 23, 2019

    I went from a 27" monitor to this one. Some say 31.5" is too big for desk-top viewing - I disagree. My primary use is photo editing. Software icons are the right size, the resolution works great, what more is there to say? I'd buy another one!


  • Excellent Value For The Price If Bought On Sale
    by

    from Kanata, ON on February 2, 2019

    I have two of these monitors, purchased on sale. At non-sale prices I'd say that it's almost completely worth it. My only complaint is that the monitor's connection options is slightly less than perfect. You get one HDMI, one Display Port, and one 15 pin D-sub VGA connection. I would have preferred the VGA connection be a DVI connector for more varied connection options.


  • Good, but slows down computer
    by

    from Guelph, ON on December 11, 2018

    Really enjoy this monitor. I set the display scaling to 125% so that things are't too small and the image quality is still very good even with it bumped up to 125%. I don't think that a regular HD panel would look very good scaled to 125%, so this is where the QHD really is nice to have. The one thing I will say though is that the quality of this monitor is a strain on the laptop I hook it up to. It doesn't have dedicated graphics though and the laptop is about 4 years old. I was able to connect it with the HDMI that came in the box and get the full QHD resolution. It took a lot of work to get intel graphics control panel to display the max resolution though so that's annoying.


  • great monitor
    by

    from Kelowna, BC on December 7, 2018

    got two of these for work and they're fantastic. nice and matte, no glare. great color and picture.


  • Incredible monitor
    by

    from Dartmouth, NS on November 30, 2018

    Incredible monitor, I've purchased 3 now for home and work. Anyone who says its pixelated just doesn't have it on the right settings. Incredibly clear, eye popping colors.


  • need to give this monitor 6 stars
    by

    from Richmond, BC on November 18, 2018

    I had used more than 5 monitors including a Samsung 4K 28' ones before. This one is by far the best. Not only it supports VGA, DisplayPort and HDMI, it also includes all cables. I use it as my main monitor to connect to servers and I can't easily tune my servers fonts to 150% so 4K monitors is not an option for me. This one's WQHD(2560x1440) is perfect for ths size. The text is sharp and screen is very vivid and bright The speaker is also great. Overall a really easy recommendation for anyone wants to use it for work


  • Great for the price
    by

    from Ottawa, ON on October 19, 2018

    I returned a 4K Samsung to get this, because I was wasting resolution. Windows would have to zoom to 150%, but with this the resolution to size made it perfect for picture, video and audio editing. I can see everything easily and vividly. The colour and picture quality is amazing.


  • Great Monitor but just wished it had more to offer for the price
    by

    from Edmonton, AB on August 17, 2018

    This monitor is great if you need a relatively cheap 32 inch monitor. I do wish it would be 4K but the 1440p resolutution still gives crisp images and doesn't look bad. I bought 2 of the monitors and unfortunately one of them became defective after the 30 day return policy so I would recommend purchasing the protection incase if this does happen to you. But it is a good buy and would recommend when it goes on sale.