We’re here to help you get what you need during this critical time
You can pick up your order at your local store using our store-front pickup, or get it delivered to your homeLearn more

Reviews

ASUS 31.5" WQHD 60Hz 5ms IPS LED Monitor (VA32AQ)


Sort By

  • Didn’t work out
    by AsusRog

    on December 15, 2019

    The monitor never turned on. Returned and got what was in stock. I got the Samsung - UJ59 Series U32J590UQN 32" LED 4K UHD FreeSync Monitor. It worked great for what I my.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Excellent monitor. Good value when on sale.
    by

    from  on October 15, 2019

    I bought this monitor to replace a Dell 2407 that had 1.6 billion colour capability. I thought I'd miss that feature. I don't. This is an excellent monitor. I liked it so much that I bought a second when it went on sale. I use it for gaming; Guild Wars 2,World of Warcraft and it's just fine. The bottleneck is my ancient video card. The monitor doesn't have a lot of connectors though so -1 star for that. But for 32 inch class viewing on a budget you cant go wrong with this monitor.

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Was good, then it died
    by

    from Newmarket, ON on June 21, 2019

    I'm a programmer, use it every weekday, and I got it about a 10 months ago, was happy with it, and then yesterday it just died while I was working. The guy (repairs) said the back light went, too expensive to fix, he said, just buy a new one, I didn't take the extended warranty when I bought it, never had a monitor that died on me, and hopefully never will have another dying on me again. I got an ACER.

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Great monitor good sale price
    by

    from Scarborough, ON on May 4, 2019

    So I had a 1080p 24" monitor that I used for gaming, shopping and email. I wanted a monitor that I could view 2x apps side-by-side with BIGGER fonts as I get older. The gaming is the same just bigger but shopping and email is easier being able to see 2x apps at the same time. I have NVIDIA GTX 980 and I see no difference in the HDMI or displayport cable as both run at the highest resolution

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Bought this a few months ago
    by

    from Calgary, AB on February 25, 2019

    Its been awesome can defs turn up the hz as well got it running great for 1440p gaming and set it up movies as well. great purchase and on sale was a bonus

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • 31.5" and 2560 x 1440 - Perfect!
    by

    from Saskatoon, SK on February 23, 2019

    I went from a 27" monitor to this one. Some say 31.5" is too big for desk-top viewing - I disagree. My primary use is photo editing. Software icons are the right size, the resolution works great, what more is there to say? I'd buy another one!

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Excellent Value For The Price If Bought On Sale
    by

    from Kanata, ON on February 2, 2019

    I have two of these monitors, purchased on sale. At non-sale prices I'd say that it's almost completely worth it. My only complaint is that the monitor's connection options is slightly less than perfect. You get one HDMI, one Display Port, and one 15 pin D-sub VGA connection. I would have preferred the VGA connection be a DVI connector for more varied connection options.

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Inconsistent quality
    by LisaMichelle

    on January 12, 2019

    I bought this monitor because I already had one that was a year old and wanted the second monitor to match. I figured the new monitor might have a better screen than the old one but that wasn’t the case. For some reason the new monitor isn’t as bright or sharp as the old one. They are the exact same model. If I hadn’t seen the quality of the original monitor I wouldn’t be so disappointed. For the price this monitor is decent. It’s not incredibly crisp but it does the job for spreadsheets and documents. Would not recommend for gaming or quality movie watching.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Picture looks great
    by Maddog

    on December 28, 2018

    The picture looks amazing, the monitor itself is well built! The video connections are a little difficult to get to on the back of the monitor. Also, the osd is little difficult to use. Other than that I’m very happy with the quality of the monitor

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Good, but slows down computer
    by

    from Guelph, ON on December 12, 2018

    Really enjoy this monitor. I set the display scaling to 125% so that things are't too small and the image quality is still very good even with it bumped up to 125%. I don't think that a regular HD panel would look very good scaled to 125%, so this is where the QHD really is nice to have. The one thing I will say though is that the quality of this monitor is a strain on the laptop I hook it up to. It doesn't have dedicated graphics though and the laptop is about 4 years old. I was able to connect it with the HDMI that came in the box and get the full QHD resolution. It took a lot of work to get intel graphics control panel to display the max resolution though so that's annoying.

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report