We’re here to help you get what you need during this critical time
You can pick up your order at your local store using our store-front pickup, or get it delivered to your homeLearn more

Reviews

ASUS 31.5" WQHD 60Hz 5ms IPS LED Monitor (VA32AQ)


Sort By

  • great monitor
    by

    from Kelowna, BC on December 7, 2018

    got two of these for work and they're fantastic. nice and matte, no glare. great color and picture.

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Incredible monitor
    by

    from Dartmouth, NS on November 30, 2018

    Incredible monitor, I've purchased 3 now for home and work. Anyone who says its pixelated just doesn't have it on the right settings. Incredibly clear, eye popping colors.

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • need to give this monitor 6 stars
    by

    from Richmond, BC on November 19, 2018

    I had used more than 5 monitors including a Samsung 4K 28' ones before. This one is by far the best. Not only it supports VGA, DisplayPort and HDMI, it also includes all cables. I use it as my main monitor to connect to servers and I can't easily tune my servers fonts to 150% so 4K monitors is not an option for me. This one's WQHD(2560x1440) is perfect for ths size. The text is sharp and screen is very vivid and bright The speaker is also great. Overall a really easy recommendation for anyone wants to use it for work

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Great for the price
    by

    from Ottawa, ON on October 19, 2018

    I returned a 4K Samsung to get this, because I was wasting resolution. Windows would have to zoom to 150%, but with this the resolution to size made it perfect for picture, video and audio editing. I can see everything easily and vividly. The colour and picture quality is amazing.

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Great Monitor but just wished it had more to offer for the price
    by

    from Edmonton, AB on August 18, 2018

    This monitor is great if you need a relatively cheap 32 inch monitor. I do wish it would be 4K but the 1440p resolutution still gives crisp images and doesn't look bad. I bought 2 of the monitors and unfortunately one of them became defective after the 30 day return policy so I would recommend purchasing the protection incase if this does happen to you. But it is a good buy and would recommend when it goes on sale.

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Disappointing - even at the sale price, and not a good value.
    by

    from Vancouver, BC on August 10, 2018

    Just bought 2 of these today but will return them tomorrow. At the (sale) price I was willing to live with the very basic design (stand has only limited tilt and no other adjustments at all, lower than average max brightness, low refresh rate, no DVI input, no USB inputs, etc.). The monitors are not defective, they just use a really low quality panel and backlight. The actual usable viewing angle is really very small. When facing the monitor dead center at a viewing distance of 30 inches (further away than most desks will allow), you're seeing the sides and corners at an angle of less than 60 degrees: they are about 3 times darker than the center (measured with a high quality light meter), and have a disturbing silvery tinge to them. This is independent of any possible picture adjustments. The dynamic range is also really poor: shadows and dim scene areas show almost no detail - again, no available adjustments help very much. So, adding up lack of available adjustments to improve picture quality, in-your-face brightness falloff and colour shift from center to edges, poor dynamic range, and a strange greyish cast to whites, I personally wouldn't use these even if they were a gift. I'm sure they would be fine for the undiscriminating who just watch movies, play games, or noodle around on the internet, but you'd probably get tired of them pretty quickly. Zero stars for my needs; 2 stars because they might suit the easy to please.

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Love this monitor
    by

    from Sherbrooke, QC on August 7, 2018

    This monitor is pretty impressive. Awesome games graphic at 1440P. As always great product from ASUS.

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Great monitor for the price
    by

    from Dartmouth, NS on July 23, 2018

    I've purchased 3 of these are different times - amazing monitors, great color accuracy.

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • garbage
    by

    from London, ON on July 3, 2018

    I have bought the monitor for a year without warranty, I have all the issues coming from reviews, there are clicking noise inside monitor which is very horrible when you use, the monitor color is always wired no matter how you calibrate it. Refresh rate is 60hz which is okay however lots of ghosting image. The noise is biggest concern for me, I am afraid someday it will explode, other than these, all is good

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Fantastic monitor for Gaming
    by rico132

    on June 1, 2018

    I have had many monitors for gaming over the years but this ASUS unit surpasses all of them. I never experience any lag ghosting or blur no matter the setting and I do like that it runs at 2560x1440, which is crisper and cleaner than my AOC at 1080p. Considering that top level gaming monitors sell for well over $700 to $800 this is a steal for similar quality and features, Highly recommended.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)