Reviews

ASUS C223NA 11.6" Chromebook - Grey (Intel Celeron N3350/32GB HDD/4GB RAM/Chrome OS)


Sort

  • ASUS C223NA 11.6” Chromebook
    by

    from Edmonton, Alberta on November 18, 2019

    We will see...in under a year we had to have the first one replaced within 2 weeks because of screen problems, then over the next 8 months this replacement was in 3 times for repairs. They finally just gave us another new one, so we are hoping we didn’t get another lemon!


  • Great Laptop
    by

    from Canada on October 28, 2019

    It was an amazing laptop to use for starting up my university degree and helped me save money which is a big plus


  • Great little machine
    by

    from Kingston on August 30, 2019

    I am impressed with this Chromebook so far...speed is great, graphics are nice and it is very easy to use. I would recommend this as a nice laptop for someone starting out or if you just want to surf the web


  • Good Chromebook, but the built quality is really bad.
    by

    from Ottawa on August 26, 2019

    Good Chromebook, but the built quality is really bad. The top of the Chromebook was losing. Colour in just 1 week. Otherwise overall it is a decent buy. So if you have to buy, make sure you protect it with some lamination, case etc etc from day 1.


  • Good but...
    by

    from QuĂŠbec, QC on April 1, 2019

    I bought this Chromebook in December and everything worked well... until January. The trackpad started not to respond to clicks and 2 weeks later, it simply died. I really like it, it is fast and doesn't stand out in the crowd but now I have to use an external mouse which makes it pretty awkward to use in any other place than my desk. Asus tried to help but they ended up referring me to get it fixed or replaced because there were no repair manuals online. I hope this helped you with your choice.


  • Great portable light computer for school - completely unreliable!
    by

    from Victoria, BC on January 27, 2019

    This computer saved the day - it is so small and light that it fits easily in a backpack and can be carried all day every day without breaking your back. Unfortunately, it shuts down randomly, and we just learned that this seems to be a common problem with this model. (see other reviews for description of how the computer just shuts off with no warning). Too bad this problem started after our Best Buy return window ended, so now we are dealing with Asus to get the computer fixed or replaced. Sigh


  • godly
    by

    from Scarborough, ON on December 17, 2018

    It is great for a budget chromebook it can run the usual docs,slides and more :)


  • Asus Chromebook review
    by

    from Mississauga, ON on December 15, 2018

    It is okay, it began clitching mostly on google docs after about a week and a half. Overall it is fast and works well.


  • Inconsistent Startup, had to return. I got the Acer model instead.
    by

    from Surrey, BC on December 6, 2018

    My previous review was 5stars. This is a revised review, so I give this product 1 star to help average it to 3 stars. The only reason why it's above 1 star is because of Best Buy. They helped me exchange my Asus to an Acer Chromebook with ease. No regrets there dealing with them! Thank you guys, as well as the respective Google Reps that helped me out. Unfortunately, my Asus Chromebook had a Power failure/startup issue, even while the battery is over 90%... So I looked into it. I searched online, the problem is that you cannot turn on the laptop without the charger. As soon as I plugged the supplied USB-C Charger it seemed to work, but only temporarily. I would charge the laptop up to full, shut it down, bring it to College and it wouldn't start. I tried flipping it open and holding the power key for 10+ seconds, and no dice! Beware of this model. I instead settled with the 11.6" Acer CB3-132 Chromebook. It has the exact same specs but a better screen. It may not be as sleek as this model, but I'd rather have an operating Chromebook than one that doesn't even power on!


  • Best LAPTOP in the price range
    by

    from Vernon, BC on December 6, 2018

    If you are looking for a reliable product which will last more than 4 years and will get the basic stuff done without catching any viruses you should get this Chromebook