We’re evolving how to get you what you need.
Visit us in-store for a safe shopping and service experience, or shop online for pickup or delivery.Learn more

Reviews

ASUS Chromebook Flip 14" Touchscreen 2-in-1 Laptop (Intel Cm3-8100Y/64GB eMMC/4GB RAM/Chrome OS) - Eng

Rating Breakdown

5

21

4

7

3

0

2

0

1

1

Reviewer Recommendation

93%

Of the 15 reviewers who responded, 14 would recommend this product.

Key Considerations

Averages based on how reviewers feel this product performs.

Quality: Excellent

Value: Good

Ease of Use: Excellent

Sort By
  • Bought during covid-19
    Reviewed by  - May 16, 2020

    We bought this chrome book for school use during the pandemic. Its been wonderful to learn how to work this thing. Very light, compact. I love the flip feature to watch movies. I found it time consuming figuring out how to sync to our wifi printer as chrome's don't use the same technique as everything else. I wish I had known that, it would have saved me 3-4 hours. My husband likes it so much he wants a second. We bought it on sale for 599$. Def recommend

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (3)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • So happy
    Reviewed by  - April 25, 2020

    I bought this for my wife to use as her laptop was getting very dated and slow. I have got to say that I am very impressed with this chromebook. Moving from Windows OS to Chrome OS was a snap for her, She figured it out very quickly. Sleek and very well put together piece of hardware. I kind of wish I had bought it for myself to be honest......might have to by a second one once it goes on sale... I got it for around $549 on sale. My one and only gripe about this unit is the micro sd slot. The card sticks out fully inserted, and tends to get ejected regularly by accident. It is still a great buy.

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (4)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Perfect Laptop Replacement
    Reviewed by  - April 7, 2020

    I've had this Chromebook for 6 months now and am still very happy with it. The battery life is great and it's the perfect size. I've had no regrets moving from an old PC to Chrome OS as you can run pretty much any program you need between online versions or Android apps. The keyboard feels great and I appreciate that it is backlit. In tablet mode it is a bit heavy so it's not really for single-handed use like an iPad. However, the screen is very bright, clear, and responsive. I would definitely recommend.

    Helpful (15)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Great Chromebook, iffy pricing at $699.
    Reviewed by  - March 27, 2020

    The chromebook is fantastic with a big screen, compact, lightweight design, a great keyboard, and excellent speakers, but I wouldn't recommend it at the $699 price. At $550 or lower, it would be a steal.

    Helpful (8)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Amazing
    Reviewed by  - September 2, 2019

    this laptop is the best one I've ever had its touchscreen spins 360 degrees around it has a mobile feel so it's very similar to my phone's experience, the screen is great there's a night mode where it reduces the blue light to allow you to fall asleep while you're watching the speakers are great oh, I didn't think they were going to be because they were on the bottom of the computer but I found out that they tweeted in a certain way that it would reflect its off the surface that you're putting it on whether it's hard or soft like a bed and it would sound great, the best part about this in my opinion is the bezels they're so thin making it look so premium, and in fact the build quality really is premium but that just gives it a lot more immersive feel, it's made with aluminum the key board it's great not to clicky but not too soft and it's an overall amazing laptop.

    Helpful (3)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • I am extremely happy!
    Reviewed by  - February 23, 2020

    This is an excellent laptop Chromebook! It is very fast. Great screen and great battery life, amazing keyboard, very nice trackpad, metal built. I really don't see anything I can complain about. I strongly recommend it. I bought this for my daughter as a birthday gift and she likes it very much. But I am not just writing this review based on her option. I used it for a few days to see how is this laptop. I personally have Dell XPS for work and I need office 365 and other work-related apps for some heavy programming and IT engineering, but if I wouldn't need all that apps for work, I would have definitely gotten this Chromebook for me too. My XPS is super powerful and about 5 times more expensive LOL but this Chromebook boots up much faster than my XPS because it uses Chrome OS. We were actually looking to ger her an iPad, but after testing this device, its keyboard and trackpad we didn't have to think much. I strongly recommend this laptop!

    Helpful (20)
    Not helpful (1)
    Report

  • Pretty good laptop
    Reviewed by  - December 28, 2019

    Very good laptop. Feels solid and well constructed. Screen looks nice and is very sharp. Sound quality is good in laptop and tablet mode. Really enjoy how it can operate as a laptop or tablet. Only complaint is that the sd card slot has the card sticking our a small bit. Would have prefers the cars to go in all the way. Besides that, it's a very solid computer.

    Helpful (7)
    Not helpful (1)
    Report

  • I give up!
    Reviewed by  - July 20, 2020

    I'm honestly so fed up trying to find a laptop that doesn't have issues right away. Considering this laptop is $700 regular price I had high expectations to say the least. Unfortunately I didn't even get a chance to try it out because right on the first boot up the screen started flashing black every 20 to 30 seconds so not even going to bother and just return it. It seems impossible to find a machine that works how its supposed too so think I'm gunna hold off a year and see if something better comes out then. I also found the shape of this laptop odd , it seems as if it's too thin compared to the length but that might just be me!

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (4)
    Not helpful (1)
    Report

  • Excellent but beware the misleading offer
    Reviewed by  - November 5, 2019

    Good Chromebook, but if this is an open box purchase you cannot redeem the offer of 100GB cloud storage. This is clearly explained on Google's support page. I have informed Best Buy of this but they've taken no action to update the information

    Helpful (2)
    Not helpful (1)
    Report

  • Great for students
    Reviewed by  - July 24, 2020

    Purchased 2 at Christmas 2019 for 2 teenagers and couldn't have known how useful these would be for them by March 2020 for online learning! No boot problems with them. Because they are considered a "mobile" device you can download episodes from Netflix and Disney+ for offline viewing (unlike a PC). Battery life is very good. No bluetooth issues. No problems with my wifi printer. My daughter has a usb-cordless mouse and it worked perfectly as soon as the USB dongle was plugged in. It does not have HDMI out but I have a usbc-to-hdmi adapter and have no problems with audio or video out on my TV or older projector. USB-C connections on both sides are a nice touch when you need the power cable plugged on on 1 side or the other. When the device is in tent or tablet mode the keyboard automatically becomes disabled so you don't have to worry about hitting keys. 1 thing I found with them is that the wifi signal on them is lacking. I don't know if it is the antenna placement on the devices or if they just specifically have interference from something in my house/neighbourhood, but they tend to show a 'weak' wifi signal even when in the room adjacent to my wifi router. I don't have weak signals on any other device in my house. 1 more than the other occasionally drops the wifi signal for no reason at all - not too frequently but enough to have been annoying when completing school online in the spring. Overall very pleased with these devices. I think given their versatility they were a good investment. I purchased on sale for $549 - not sure they would be worth it at full price but BestBuy routinely has them on sale and for the sale price I think they are worth it. My kids have been happy and they can find almost every application and game they could ever want in the Google Play store. The devices are light and quiet and do not run hot when watching movies. Screen size is the perfect mix of "big enough" and "not too big" This model will receive Chrome updates until June 2026

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report