Reviews

ASUS VivoBook 15.6" Laptop - Dark Grey (AMD Quad-Core R5-2500U/256GB SSD/8GB RAM/Windows 10)


Sort

  • Asus VivoBook 15.6" laptop
    by

    from Rockland, Ontario on July 29, 2019

    This is my first Asus laptop and so far, I am pleased with it. It is fast and quiet and handles everything I need this laptop for and more. I read reviews about the AMD Ryzen 5 2500U with Radeon Vega Mobile Gfx and they were very good for people like myself who do not play Shoot Em Up, Kill Kill games which require a Much higher ratings Graphics card. I give it only 4 Stars out of 5 because I was thinking down the road I would upgrade the RAM from 8 to 16GB, but when I saw the Video of someone showing how to upgrade the RAM on this Laptop, it was Ridiculous how difficult it was, you first off have to remove ALL the Screws then flip it back up Slowly and carefully separate the Keyboard from the bottom, then slowly lift the keyboard just enough to detach the cable, then remove the Keyboard and you are still not done, NOW you have to remove the Motherboard (yet more screws and parts to remove) before you can access the RAM Slot. And then have fun putting it back together... I wonder how Best Buy where I bought the laptop would charge me to install the RAM considering I would buy it there. I will ask when the time comes.


  • commander le 17 Juin toujours pas reçu.
    by

    from 7-Iles on July 3, 2019

    rien a dire


  • really fast and quiet
    by

    from Saskatchewan on June 12, 2019

    this is my first time to buy asus laptop , really fast and quiet , I love it


  • I love this Asus VivoBook 15.6" laptop.
    by

    from Halifax, NS on June 2, 2019

    This is my first Asus laptop and I am very pleased. It is fast and quiet. The screen is 15.6"; however, the laptop measures 14" wide and is very light. I also love the matte display. It cuts down on glare.


  • Why the reviews are soooooo contradictory ????
    by

    from Montreal on May 29, 2019

    Why for the same product I always see different reviews and the feedback is so contradictory. One goooooood excellent The second gives me the fear of my life. Who am I going to trust? May be the good one is from an employee of best buy And the second is real Or the bad one is from a competitor???? Who knows....


  • Laptop is Lit
    by

    from Btown Yo on March 17, 2019

    Fast and quiet fan. Dope lappy.


  • Excellent Laptop
    by

    from Parkhill, ON on January 22, 2019

    Excellent laptop. This is my first ASUS and I am more than happy with it. It's extremely fast. Keyboard, screen and battery life are all 9.5/10. No complaints at all.


  • i hate this
    by

    from Madeira Park, BC on January 18, 2019

    its complete TRASH nothing works at ALL, best buy why have you failed me i am SINCERELY a disapointed middle aged woman!!!!!


  • Great Budget Gaming & Versatile Laptop
    by

    from Coquitlam, BC on January 14, 2019

    I purchased this laptop on sale. First time boot is super fast. After hours of video editing and light gaming, it stays cool as a cucumber. The battery is great. Surprisingly very light and thin. Great move by ASUS to offer Ryzen 5-2500u at the expense of 250GB and leaving an empty hard drive slot for a budget price. I am very happy with this purchase.


  • Display is Difficult to Read
    by

    from Red Deer, AB on December 21, 2018

    I bought this laptop for our son and compared it with my Acer Aspire R14 which is approaching three years old. (It has a 14-inch display.) When I do a Bing search with my Acer, the results come up crisp and clear with blue headings and black for the small print. The screen can be read from a wide viewing angle. The same search on the ASUS gave faint blue for the small print, which was very difficult to read. The viewing angle was narrow. The display was easier to read if the display was opened to just the right angle. I did not want our son to have to strain his eyes to read the display and returned the computer. Best Buy's return policy is great! I wish that I could give this computer a higher rating. It has the features that I like and appears to be well built. The AMD processor in the ASUS seems to be a little slower responding than the Intel i5 in my Acer, but this is not a serious weakness. I feel that there are too many models of laptop computers. If ASUS cannot put a good display in this model and keep the price the same, they should scrap it and urge customers to buy a higher price model, which I hope would have an acceptable display.