Reviews

ASUS VivoBook 15.6" Laptop - Dark Grey (AMD Quad-Core R5-2500U/256GB SSD/8GB RAM/Windows 10)


Sort

  • really fast and quiet
    by

    from Saskatchewan on June 12, 2019

    this is my first time to buy asus laptop , really fast and quiet , I love it


  • I love this Asus VivoBook 15.6" laptop.
    by

    from Halifax, NS on June 2, 2019

    This is my first Asus laptop and I am very pleased. It is fast and quiet. The screen is 15.6"; however, the laptop measures 14" wide and is very light. I also love the matte display. It cuts down on glare.


  • Why the reviews are soooooo contradictory ????
    by

    from Montreal on May 29, 2019

    Why for the same product I always see different reviews and the feedback is so contradictory. One goooooood excellent The second gives me the fear of my life. Who am I going to trust? May be the good one is from an employee of best buy And the second is real Or the bad one is from a competitor???? Who knows....


  • Laptop is Lit
    by

    from Btown Yo on March 17, 2019

    Fast and quiet fan. Dope lappy.


  • Excellent Laptop
    by

    from Parkhill, ON on January 22, 2019

    Excellent laptop. This is my first ASUS and I am more than happy with it. It's extremely fast. Keyboard, screen and battery life are all 9.5/10. No complaints at all.


  • i hate this
    by

    from Madeira Park, BC on January 18, 2019

    its complete TRASH nothing works at ALL, best buy why have you failed me i am SINCERELY a disapointed middle aged woman!!!!!


  • Great Budget Gaming & Versatile Laptop
    by

    from Coquitlam, BC on January 14, 2019

    I purchased this laptop on sale. First time boot is super fast. After hours of video editing and light gaming, it stays cool as a cucumber. The battery is great. Surprisingly very light and thin. Great move by ASUS to offer Ryzen 5-2500u at the expense of 250GB and leaving an empty hard drive slot for a budget price. I am very happy with this purchase.


  • Display is Difficult to Read
    by

    from Red Deer, AB on December 21, 2018

    I bought this laptop for our son and compared it with my Acer Aspire R14 which is approaching three years old. (It has a 14-inch display.) When I do a Bing search with my Acer, the results come up crisp and clear with blue headings and black for the small print. The screen can be read from a wide viewing angle. The same search on the ASUS gave faint blue for the small print, which was very difficult to read. The viewing angle was narrow. The display was easier to read if the display was opened to just the right angle. I did not want our son to have to strain his eyes to read the display and returned the computer. Best Buy's return policy is great! I wish that I could give this computer a higher rating. It has the features that I like and appears to be well built. The AMD processor in the ASUS seems to be a little slower responding than the Intel i5 in my Acer, but this is not a serious weakness. I feel that there are too many models of laptop computers. If ASUS cannot put a good display in this model and keep the price the same, they should scrap it and urge customers to buy a higher price model, which I hope would have an acceptable display.


  • Love this cool and quiet laptop
    by

    from Toronto, ON on December 20, 2018

    For video playback, web browsing and document editing, you'll barely hear the fan spinning. I can put this laptop on a blanket, play a 4K video on youtube, and forget about overheating.


  • Great laptop very expandable. great budget allrounder
    by

    from Leduc, AB on December 15, 2018

    i picked this laptop up on sale for 599, so i believe i got a great deal, but i think at the 799 its priced at now it is still a good laptop. especially with the easy expansion. expansion: inside the laptop there is a 250gb m.2 ssd and there is 8gb of soldered in ram. they also left an empty sata hard drive slot inside the computer and they added a ram slot if you wanted to go up to 16gb battery life: exellent, deffinatly enough to get you through a few classes or a could hours of web browsing, i played 2 hours of gaming this morning on a half battery and it still had some charge left! ports: more than enough 1xusb3, 1x usb c, 2x usb 2, sd card slot, ethernet port, and hdmi screen : very nice looking, has a bit of flex. very good viewing angle keyboard and trackpad: keyboard is very good, just like any other asus, trackpad is fine, i still use a usb mouse. power: the rizen 5 and vega graphics are very good for the pricepoint. no problems multitasking and it can run older games like mafia 2 at high settings and it can run sewer titles at low settings. so not good enough for a dedicated gaming laptop but it is more than enough to play a couple smaller games over all, i would 100% buy this computer again. very satisfied especially for the 599 sale price i got it for