Reviews

ASUS VivoBook 15.6" Laptop - Grey (Intel Core i5-10210U/512GB SSD/12GB RAM/Windows 10)


Sort

  • Best value for the price. good quality product
    by

    from Truro, NS, Canada on January 27, 2020

    The only negative thing is it doesn't have a backlit keyboard. If you are not a night time worker, it will not be a problem. Other than that, everything is perfect. super fast. Love it.


  • Nice laptop - good value
    by

    from Vancouver on January 24, 2020

    Very happy with laptop. Windows starts up quickly and good internet connection. The monitor is very sharp.


  • Screen color are washed out
    by

    from Montréal on January 20, 2020

    Very fast laptop, light. But i return it because i was not satisfied with the screen. (dull color and poor wiewing angles) For People having issue with Wi-Fi disconnecting, i fixed the issue by un-check : allow the computer to turn off this device to save energy (under the properties of the Wi-Fi card, power saving) https://pattersonsupport.custhelp.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/13738/~/changing-windows-power-options


  • Quick laptop
    by

    from Carman on January 19, 2020

    Like the quick start up and great processing power . Keyboard layout top row far right somehow different than what I have been use to with HP Dell laptops. Other than that a great laptop.


  • Really good for the price
    by

    from MTL, Canada on January 18, 2020

    I don't understand the many negative reviews about that laptop. We bought it at the boxing day price and frankly I don't think you can get that type of performance for less than that. Obviously if you think a 650$ laptop will give you 4K QLED display or be the best gaming laptop you are in fantasy land. If you are looking for a light compact and relatively performing machine with 1920x1080 display you will like it. Its our 2nd Asus and my next Laptop is gonna be also an Asus


  • Forced To Start Using Windows 10
    by

    from Simcoe, Ontario on January 15, 2020

    With Microsoft ending support for Windows 7 I realized I had to get a new computer. Fortunately Best Buy had a great Boxing Week sale so I ordered an Asus Vivobook. They had it to me very quickly and I started transferring everything over. The new laptop is faster, lighter and more intuitive. Of course, getting used to a new operating system will take time but so far so good. Connecting to the old Windows 7 laptop on my network has been difficult and MicroSoft's new ways of dealing with Excel and Word I don't like. Yes it is free on-line if you store your data with Microsoft. Instead I bought an older Office 2016 and it works just fine for my needs. Oh I should mention Best Buy offered me a Terra drive at a reduced price for buying the Vivobook. It came with a 476 gig SSD but we all know that will fill up fast so the outboard drive is a great bonus.


  • Screen is terrible
    by

    from Saskatoon, SK on January 14, 2020

    I bought this laptop when it was on a good sale, and it has really good specs. However, the screen is terrible. It is grainy, especially on solid backgrounds. All pictures look like you're looking through a grainy film. Not sure if this was defective, or is part of the anti-glare screen, but there's no way this should on this expensive of a laptop. I've used anti-glare screens before and they do not look like this. I had to return the laptop due to this problem, there's no way anyone could look at any pictures or do picture editing. Otherwise, the laptop was quite nice: very fast, lightweight. Battery was ok, but it's only a 2 cell. The fan was very quiet. Oh, and the num pad has a very small 0 key - might be difficult for people who are used to the wide one to adapt to.


  • Exceptional computer for a shockingly low price.
    by

    from CANADA on January 10, 2020

    I am absolutely loving this computer right now. I was shocked over how well it performs considering how low the price was. I run a lot of software like Ableton Live and various adobe programs and I had my doubts that it'd be able to handle it, but this computer is still smooth as butter. I couldn't recommend it enough. Thanks, Asus!


  • Besides the screen, a good laptop
    by

    from Markham on January 10, 2020

    We only received the laptop yesterday. It's a decent and fast laptop. The problem is the screen is not good. Very washed out and dull. poor viewing angles. like in two people cannot watch a movie in Netflix. it doesn't feel like a 1K laptop. if you are looking for a laptop for work it should work fine. If you want it for youtube and netflix, I wouldn't recommend it PS: I haven't had issues with Wifi like other people are mentioning. There was a post about drivers and that's probably the fix


  • decent
    by

    from Sheperds Bush on January 9, 2020

    The laptop is good for its value but the screen is very trash and the wifi disconnects so you have to download a driver from https://downloadcenter.intel.com/download/29122/Windows-10-Wi-Fi-Drivers-for-Intel-Wireless-Adapters?product=125192