Reviews

ASUS ZenBook 14" Laptop - Grey (Intel Core i5-8250U / 256GB SSD / 8GB RAM / Windows 10) - Open Box


Sort

  • excellent deal
    by

    from  on October 15, 2019

    received like new condition and was able to register for full warranty (YMMV); fantastic matte IPS screen with nice saturation; fast perforance; great form factor; able to upgrade M.2 ssd easily;


  • Happy and light
    by

    from  on October 9, 2019

    Well,well Zenbook describes it right. I was looking for a laptop to take on the go for a new remote work position and This one fits the bill. I won’t pretend I’m techy but in a direct comparison this one was cheap. Bonus,my tech guy said it was “fast,and up to date”. It’s about half the weight of my old clunker and nimble to beat the band.


  • It's decent
    by

    from  on September 27, 2019

    I bought mine as an open box. The keyboard backlight didn't work so i had to go see them in store. It said "geek squad certified",but i guess this one wasn't. Anyways,I got very good customer service at that store at least. So you know: - It heats up SO MUCH - Battery life isn't as good as they say it is ( I am a student) - the fan is almost always on Other than that,it's a decent laptop.


  • laptop review
    by

    from  on September 20, 2019

    The laptop stopped working after few days due to power supply failure.


  • Bilingual Keyboard
    by

    from  on September 13, 2019

    Bilingual is not the norm,it should be explicitly mentioned that the keyboard is not normal. Minor coil whine i can live with,bilingual keyboard i cannot.


  • Nope
    by

    from British Columbia on September 1, 2019

    Heats up the moment i start it


  • Nice stuff
    by

    from Mont-tremblant, QC on April 24, 2019

    Wella wrapped. Pc's Working well


  • Glitchy screen. Broken when arrived
    by

    from Victoria, BC on January 26, 2019

    I have a older zenbook an wanted another. When the screen worked... it seemed to be a fantastic computer. Screen worked intermittently, either would not work or worked for a while and shut off. Geek squad certification was not up to par. Bestbuy return was no problem.


  • Worst online shopping experience of my entire life.
    by

    from Prince Rupert, BC on September 12, 2018

    I am sure this laptop would have been fine but due to the absolutely terrible website experience after placing my order and the mess, which they call customer service, that followed, I ended up cancelling my purchase before my card was ever charged. Two days later my card was still charged and they still sent me the laptop, even though I had already purchased one elsewhere. 11 days after my original order was placed and 8 days after my card was charged, they still have my money. My first ever experience with best buy and also my last. If I was allowed to give zero stars i would.


  • Great Laptom
    by

    from London, ON on September 5, 2018

    Someone complained on loud fan - I have used my laptop for a couple of months and never heard any fan or any other noise. It is as quiet as tablet computer. Amazing battery life (12 hours). Very good wireless network card. Handling Full HD Video rendering software very well - my older i7 crashed but not this one.