We're evolving to get what you need.
Shop online and get it delivered, or visit a store for curbside pickup and safe access to services.Learn more

Reviews

August Wi-Fi Smart Lock Pro + Connect Wi-Fi Bridge - Silver

Rating Breakdown

5

561

4

136

3

32

2

21

1

42

Reviewer Recommendation

90%

Of the 757 reviewers who responded, 685 would recommend this product.

Key Considerations

Averages based on how reviewers feel this product performs.

Quality: Excellent

Value: Good

Ease of Use: Good

Sort By
  • Not worth the price
    Reviewed by  - September 20, 2020

    We bought 9 of these locks with the keypads for our small commercial vacation rental building. We went with the higher-priced August lock hoping that we would have a seamless experience and good customer service. However, their locks have jammed multiple times, some of them went through the setup process fine and a couple had glitches causing me to waste time calling their customer service and them having to reset the products. One lock stopped working after a couple of months, the actual mechanism inside moved and does not properly lock or unlock the door anymore so people either get locked in or locked out and you have to use the key from the outside on the door to completely unlock the deadbolt. Customer service is of zero help in this, they don't even understand the problem and don't provide a helpful solution. Their app randomly stopped showing the keycodes this past month so if you are out of range of the lock and need to give them a code you cannot look it up on your phone if you do not have the wifi bridge. Save your money and get a cheaper version of a lock that does the same thing, the customer service is absolutely useless and there is no benefit to purchasing a product that lacks customer support and functionality.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (1)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Good for 2 years
    Reviewed by  - January 30, 2020

    Works great just be ready to spend another $300 in 2-3 yrs. As they only have a 1 yr warranty. If you are OK with spending $300 every 2-3 yr on door hardware than this is your product.

    Helpful (1)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • PLEASE DO NOT BUY THIS LOCK
    Reviewed by  - February 28, 2020

    This lock is absolutely horrendous. I am currently locked outside of my house because it can’t find connection. Please don’t do this to yourself. Buy a lock with a key pad.

    Helpful (1)
    Not helpful (7)
    Report

  • PLEASE DO NOT BUY THIS
    Reviewed by  - February 28, 2020

    This lock is horrendous. I am currently locked outside of my house because it can’t find connection. This has happened to my multiple times. Please don’t do this to yourself. Buy a lock with a key pad.

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (7)
    Report

  • Great lock
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Rokit - November 23, 2020

    Great that it instantly locks after closing. Also it usually recognizes when you approach and unlocks. But I think if you have battery saver mode on your android phone it does not always connect to internet and use the app in the background. So make sure you have it running on.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Not for every door.
    Verified BuyerReviewed by TechnologyGuy - November 22, 2020

    I purchased 2 of them. If you hardly ever opens a door then works great. Frequently opened a door, not useful at all. It shows on App that it's close but door bolt never really locks. Tried to call August, they don't have phone support anymore and online chat is for 6 hours. Trying to to figure out if I can return it.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Good Purchase
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Dilip - November 22, 2020

    Really pleased with the purchase. Makes life so much easy as it gets automatically locked.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • August - Smart Lock Pro + Connect - Dark gray
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Sandeep - November 22, 2020

    August - Smart Lock Pro + Connect - Dark gray is good

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Good
    Verified BuyerReviewed by VSVS - November 20, 2020

    This is a very good and useful product, we have no issues - highly recommend the purchase and use of this product.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • So far so good
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Mini - November 20, 2020

    Have recently started using it and so far did not face any issue except once when somehow WiFi was not connecting and have to try few times but did work finally.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)