Reviews

Beats by Dr. Dre BeatsX In-Ear Sound Isolating Bluetooth Headphones - Black


Sort

  • Stopped Working in 6 Months
    by

    from Canada on November 30, 2019

    I got these Beats as a gift. I was excited to own my very first pair of wireless headphones. Previously, I had owned regular Beats headphones, which I enjoyed. One of the best things about this wireless headphone is how quickly it takes to charge. The way fits in your ears and on your neck makes it comfortable to wear, and leave in for hours. The sound quality is also fairly decent. My major concern with these are its battery lifetime. My pair stopped working within about 6 months. I charged it and the light never came on, it stopped connecting to any devices that I tried. I completed trial and error on it a few times, and knew the headphones had come to its end. Luckily it was still covered by warranty. They shipped me a new one a few weeks afterwards, which is still in working condition and has lasted me for over a year now. As much as I like these, I would be a little bit hesitant to repurchase as I am afraid the same issues would arise.


  • Good sound decent battery life
    by Buddy

    on November 27, 2019

    Overall for the price the earphones work as described. Would recommend these to others

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Great headphones for everyday use!
    by BeatsXReview

    on November 25, 2019

    Great alternative to bluetooth earpiece for making calls. The earbuds are magnetic and rest like a necklace when not in use. Quick to charge and last a full workday.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Son loves them!
    by Sinde73

    on November 24, 2019

    The price was worth the purchase however I was a bit wary since there was no protection plan like the over ear beats. But for the price I caved in and fingers crossed they will last at least a year.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Great Product
    by Ronw441

    on November 23, 2019

    These earphones sound great, have good battery life, stay in your ears, and have magnetic catches that prevent them from falling off when not in your ears!

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Great sound, fit & quality.
    by AJFoyt

    on November 23, 2019

    Sound, fit and quality/wearability very very good. Lifetime is above average ~3 years before last pair on/off button wore out. Everyday use. Battery life is just average at 8 hours, but a quick 5 minute recharge gets to 30% power. Full recharge < 1 hr. Connectivity below average with only a single device. Range is good at 60 - 80 feet.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Incredible Sound but..
    by Dsnyder63

    on November 23, 2019

    I’ve purchased three of these headphones in my lifetime now and I keep coming back! The sound quality is amazing for being how small and lightweight they are to. I’ve noticed though on this third pair the construction is not the same quality. The power/bluetooth button doesn’t always work. And the charging port doesn’t always hold the lightening cable well. Otherwise great sound and battery life.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • I love it!!
    by RMVG

    on November 22, 2019

    Great price, easy to charge. Great product! This is my 3rd pair

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Don't Buy
    by

    from Ontario on November 21, 2019

    Worked really well until they didn't. I have only had them for 5 months and they stopped working all of a sudden. I should have known better :(


  • Great sound !
    by Tylar120

    on November 18, 2019

    Bought these for a gift for someone and ended up gettin my self a pair as well , they are fantastic

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com