Reviews

Wemo Wi-Fi Light Switch (F7C030FC)


Sort

  • Unreliable
    by Nomoore

    on November 4, 2019

    I wish we hadn't purchased the 4 wemo products we own. They work 50% of the time when they work at all. They apparently need constant firmware updates that doesn't seem to do anything. We have trying for 2 days to get the switches back onto the home wifi. They just don't work! We are going to throw these out and find a quality companies switches. What a waste of money and time.

    Review originally posted on belkin.com


  • Love it
    by Manu

    on November 1, 2019

    Love wemo product,can control lights from anywhere.save money on electricity bill

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Love the idea but lose wifi connection and DHCP ?
    by Mark CCIE

    on October 30, 2019

    I have 3 of the Wifi toggle switches and love the idea of schedules and remote control. Big concern is whenever I have a power flicker the switch(s) loose connection to my AP ( I have solid Ubiquiti wireless AP ) and I have to reset them. The light blinks orange or amber until I reset them. I am doing this weekly. Also - the switches do a DHCP request every second, I mean they are the noisey on my home network. I statically assign them a IP address from my home Firewall but I see DHCP requests every second from these switches. Again, I love the idea and the schedule lights work ok but I am not sure they are worth the headache. I would think a firmware update could fix the DHCP IP request as that shouldn't happen but once a week or a day ? or hour but not every second ? Losing its SSID connection every time there is a power flicker ?

    Review originally posted on belkin.com


  • Good wall switch
    by John

    on October 19, 2019

    I have two of these and needed another one. Have never had any trouble with them. Works good.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Great concept
    by ProsperPaul

    on October 18, 2019

    It doesn't work if you have multiple switches on the same wall plate. I still have one in the box, wasn't worth the effort.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Light at Convenience
    by Odog56

    on October 18, 2019

    Without spending all kinds of money on smart hubs and lights, get this and everything else is nice and simple. I bought this so I can cut the light on for the dog

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Meh
    by DECO

    on October 17, 2019

    Better products out there. Not bad, just make sure you have room behind your existing switch (about 1-2" additional space!)

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Love this
    by ThomasT

    on October 12, 2019

    Easy to install, works great.Had it installed in less than 15 min.

    Review originally posted on belkin.com


  • Great switch
    by scottcornelius

    on October 11, 2019

    I have 19 of these and counting. My biggest problem has getting them to pair when using a dual wireless router. WEMO connects to the 2.4 band. Make sure your phone is connected to the 2.4 band too. It works with Alexa too.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Network disaster
    by Bradiator

    on September 25, 2019

    I have about 30 of these switches but they are constantly being disconnected and flash orange. Every other device I have is as solid as a rock. Takes about 2 days to get them back online after a power outage. I would stay clear of these.

    Review originally posted on belkin.com