We’re evolving how to get you what you need.
Visit us in-store for a safe shopping and service experience, or shop online for pickup or delivery.Learn more

Reviews

BioLite CampStove 2, KettlePot, Portable Grill, & FlexLight Bundle

Rating Breakdown

5

116

4

23

3

2

2

1

1

0

Reviewer Recommendation

98%

Of the 103 reviewers who responded, 101 would recommend this product.

Key Considerations

Averages based on how reviewers feel this product performs.

Quality: Excellent

Value: Excellent

Ease of Use: Excellent

Sort By
  • Strong
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Cool Cat - June 26, 2020

    I've used it 10 times in the first month of purchase. Pinecones, whiskey barrel wood, twigs and sticks... it fires up as advertised. The battery charging is a gimmick for the most part, but could provide some minimal juice in an emergency.

    Review originally posted on bioliteenergy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Biolite Campstove 2 Bundle Review
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Ryan - June 25, 2020

    Great product for firelight, grilling and boiling water. Pretty easy learning curve to understand all the stove’s usefulness. Boiling water is a synch because the flame shoots straight up at the bottom of the kettle. When grilling I notice the flame does not spread out to the entire grill base. When I feed it more wood to increase the flame spread it tends to overcook the hot dogs and sausages. Medium flame and constant lengthwise flipping and turning of the dogs works for me. I wish the flames charged the internal battery faster/more efficiently especially since the fan must be on to improve the wood burning. I imagine it must take several hours of wood burning and constant attention to fully recharge the battery. The longest I’ve sat and fed the flame was an hour and only got three LED’s worth of charge. One thing that happens when there’s only embers is that the device goes into over-heat mode where the fan turns at top speed. Are embers hotter than a burning flame? This cool down mode totally kills whatever charge the internal battery had. I give it four stars because despite the small inconveniences I’ve had with the product, it still does what it advertises. It gives me firelight, boiled water, grilled hotdogs and a small size and pack-ability that works perfectly for my camping needs.

    Review originally posted on bioliteenergy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • New and exciting
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Dawn - June 22, 2020

    Came as stated on box. Have not used it yet but I am excited to do so.

    Review originally posted on bioliteenergy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Using the stove
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Dave B - June 21, 2020

    After getting the hang of it, it took about 25 min to boil 2 liters of water. It's fun to use, but does require regular attention to keep it going.

    Review originally posted on bioliteenergy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Amazing device!
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Walter - June 21, 2020

    Works better than advertised. Great for backyard hot dogs or perfectly at home on the trail buy with confidence

    Review originally posted on bioliteenergy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • A Hit as a Gift
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Marcia - June 19, 2020

    I purchased this as a birthday gift to my husband. He loves it and is looking forward to using it while camping. He tested it out in our backyard and is impressed with the design.

    Review originally posted on bioliteenergy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • It’s all about the heat
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Charlie B - June 19, 2020

    It’s all about heat. Long time camp stove person, had many. Bought this for short trips on bike and kayak. If you use good quality wood, it makes heat. The more heat the faster it charges. Have lots of small fuel ready, it eats it up, and really puts out heat. If your a Techy like me, it’s a marriage made in heaven, tech toy charging and hot coffee and food! Paddle on ...

    Review originally posted on bioliteenergy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Great stove!
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Marci - June 18, 2020

    Can’t wait to get out camping with this stove! I know friends who have the same stove and they love it!

    Review originally posted on bioliteenergy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Amazing product
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Shane - June 18, 2020

    Amazing product! Works exactly as advertised, makes camping much easier and all fits inside my backpack. Highly recommend this product!

    Review originally posted on bioliteenergy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Works great!
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Nadja - June 17, 2020

    Works great! Comes in handy when it rains a lot and you can't make a big fire. Just have some dry twigs with you.

    Review originally posted on bioliteenergy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)