Reviews

Bosch Ascenta 24" 50 dB Dishwasher with Stainless Steel Tub (SHX3AR72UC) - White


Sort

  • Very pleased with our new dishwasher
    by Joel

    on November 23, 2019

    We are delited with the Bosch Ascenta that we purchased to replace our Kenmore unit. It was easy to installed and is performing excellantly. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

    Review originally posted on bosch-home.com


  • So quiet!
    by Jamie

    on November 22, 2019

    Love our new dishwasher; quality product and feels expensive. So quiet we don't even know it's running sometimes. Buy it! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

    Review originally posted on bosch-home.com


  • Ascenta Dishwasher
    by MS09

    on November 21, 2019

    Cleans incredibly well. Will not stop beeping once done which gets very annoying in the middle of the night. It also will not get dishes dry. Does not matter how much Jet Dry we put and how often we replenish, the dishes always come out wet. Other than that it looks great and like I said, does a good job cleaning.

    Review originally posted on bosch-home.com


  • Bosch Ascenta Dishwasher
    by andlo

    on November 21, 2019

    I researched other dishwashers and this one came up consistently as a very good appliance. Since buying it in July, 2019 it has worked fantastic and can barely hear it running. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

    Review originally posted on bosch-home.com


  • It's a joy!
    by Nancy

    on November 21, 2019

    This dishwasher is unbelievably quiet. We have to feel the counter top above it for warmth to know if it is actually running. Plus dishes get clean and that is the main thing! The only thing I would add is to be able to tell when the cycle is done without opening the door. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

    Review originally posted on bosch-home.com


  • Dishwasher
    by Karen

    on November 6, 2019

    I love how quite the dishwasher is [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

    Review originally posted on bosch-home.com


  • Cleans great but would some of the old features ba
    by Mary

    on October 28, 2019

    BOSCH DISHWASHER SHX3AR72UC PROS 1. Great Price 2. Energy Efficient 3. Needs little detergent 4. Cleans great 5. Dishes dry well 6. Adjustable racks & tines. CONS D/w Engineers should follow the motto: “If it ain’t broke, don’t fix it.” The older, cheaper d/w’s (no matter what the brand) R far more intuitive than today’s newfangled models. The older models do not require: * Studying a manual * Handling redundant, confusing features My 92-yr old mom & her aides had NO probs operating her previous d/w. But after my brother bought her a new d/w last year, my mom & her aides still have yet to get the hang of it. Ditto for my 30-yr old neighbor and my 55-yr old friend who r exasperated with their new dish washers as well. BENEFITS OF THE OLD MODELS Control Panels were External. U could see the status clear across the room such as: 1. Minutes remaining. (If it uses a control knob, it would point to the cycle it was in at the moment.) 2. Wash done (No need for chimes that u could miss, if u R not in the kitchen). 3. Cycle: (rinse, wash, dry, etc.) B. RESTART: If u opened the door before its done, u just close the door to restart. End of story. C: RESET: U just hit the ON button (or turn the knob to ON position). D. RINSE ONLY: Instead of leaving smelly dishes & utensils with dried scraps of food all day, u simply hit the rinse setting. E. DRY OPTION: many older models offer the option to turn off the dry cycle so u can open the door, & let the dishes air dry. Great if u care about saving electricity over water spots. F. Silverware basket covers. In a word: impractical. Limits the amt & type of silverware. Not to mention time consuming. Silverware basket is short. I ended up using my old d/w’s basket which fit the entire length of the new d/w. G. Tilted TINES. My old d/w’s tines pointed straight up which allowed me to load unlimited shapes & sizes. The tilted tines restrict what I can place thus limiting what I can put in. Frustrating!! The New Models A. The combination of a hidden control panel w/ a super low noise level, means I don’t know if the d/w is running or done - especially if I missed the chime when I’m not in my kitchen. B. RINSE AID: with more & more people concerned about polluting our water, u should promote a natural rinse agent. 7th generation rinse aide works fine. C. DELAY FEATURE: I don’t know anyone who uses it. Who wants smelly, dirty dishes sitting for hrs in a dark, closed environment? That’s a recipe for mildewy machines. BOTTOM LINE: New is not necessarily better! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

    Review originally posted on bosch-home.com


  • Very quiet and efficient!
    by Bob1

    on October 23, 2019

    Very quiet and efficient! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

    Review originally posted on bosch-home.com


  • Best Dishwasher I ever had !
    by Petra

    on October 19, 2019

    It's super quiet and my dishes come out clean and shiny. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

    Review originally posted on bosch-home.com


  • dishwasher
    by savior

    on October 11, 2019

    love the unit overall, except the water on the utensils is annoying. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

    Review originally posted on bosch-home.com