We’re here to get you what you need.
Shop online for pickup or delivery, or visit a store for a safe shopping and service experience.Learn more

Customer Reviews

Bose SoundLink Colour II Splashproof Bluetooth Wireless Speaker - Blue

Rating Breakdown

5

1998

4

328

3

106

2

86

1

206

Reviewer Recommendation

96%

Of the 1787 reviewers who responded, 1713 would recommend this product.

Key Considerations

Averages based on how reviewers feel this product performs.

Quality:
Value:
Ease of Use:

Sort

  • Amazing sound!
    Verified BuyerReviewed by LeighRN3 - March 17, 2017

    I love this little Bluetooth speaker, but from a company like Bose, of course it's going to be amazing! The sound quality is crisp and clear, it was easy to set up and it has a decent range... I'm able to leave my phone charged in my house and listen to my tunes on my deck, approximately 25-30 feet apart. The device charges quickly and again, has amazing sound! I'd been debating serenading my ex, Lloyd from Say Anything style, but done particularly want a restraining order... but I feel like this would do well for parties, studying outside this spring and even expressing your love for someone while standing in their front yard. Great device!

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

  • Excellent small speaker for outdoors
    Reviewed by Camib79 - May 19, 2017

    The Bose Soundlink is a great small speaker that can be carried everywhere and it's impermeable. It is easy to set up and paired with a smart mobile. The sound is excellent for a small devise and the quality outstanding. The speaker can be controlled by a smart iphone so it is not necessary to be near the device or have to turn up or down the volume from the device if you are nor near. The battery last a lot and it turns off automatically when it is not in use. I normally use it outdoor. When I'm at home I can take it with me to the different part of my house and I always have music! It is a an excellent speaker value for money.

    Review originally posted on bose.com


  • In Love
    Reviewed by valerie2017 - May 17, 2017

    I've been using this for the last couple weeks now and I LOVE IT. I have had no issues so far with this little thing and to me, it's the perfect size and shape. Easy to carry around and set up. The sound is amazing and really packs a punch. It connected very easy to Bluetooth and connects automatically for me after I turn my Bluetooth on. It is water resistant which i love because I listen to it in the shower and the steam can build up but has never affected it! It's loud and the bass is very subtle. Great for that work out or friends coming over! I wanted to try this because Bose has amazing products and this is definitely one of them! It's a must have!!

    Review originally posted on bose.com


  • Common and severe problem - buyer beware
    Reviewed by MichaelW72 - September 3, 2017

    This is the worst possible product that should have never hit shelves before a fix to a prevalent problem was addressed. I make sure to tell all my friends that Bose products are NOT worth the money. The battery goes into a hard shutdown or deep sleep, and if I'm willing, will take minimum of 30 minutes to try to troubleshoot. The solution has never been the same; sometimes I have to hold the mute button, other times, hold three buttons at once, or hold a button while unplugging, etc. This is a serious flaw of this product that absolutely should not have been overlooked. Despite Bose's sound reputation, this aggravating FLAW is a severe impediment for use.

    Review originally posted on bose.com


  • Sounds great and super portable!
    Reviewed by Dana - January 2, 2017

    I only gave a four because of two issues. However, durability and sound quality are a solid 5! The sound is exactly the quality I expected. We also have two Bose stereos. The quality of this speaker is almost identical to our big systems. There are two flaws I do see. Music will randomly skip while playing, even when my phone is sitting on the same counter. Secondly, the charger has never fit securely. It falls out, or makes a poor connection, causing beeps as it goes in and out. I've also plugged it in, and the connection was lost sometime during the charge, so my playtime is then limited. It's almost as if the charger is not the correct on for the speaker.

    Review originally posted on bose.com


  • Great Sound
    Reviewed by becca252 - May 21, 2017

    Great product. Started out a little rocky getting it charged for the 1st time. After I figured out what I was doing wrong it charged quickly. The charge last about 6 hours. Easy to pair with my Galaxy and my iPhone. The small speaker is louder than expected. I have a large deck and yard and the Bose is powerful enough to supply great sounding music to this area. The sound quality is one of the best I have heard. I have purchased several other bands and this is by far the best. The rubberized texture is a nice touch to keep it from slipping out of your hand or sliding around while in use.This is my second Bose speaker and I have not been disappointed in either.

    Review originally posted on bose.com


  • Great Speaker - Wish there was an EQ adjustment
    Reviewed by golfjay1313 - December 26, 2017

    Bought this after listening to many different portable speakers. Bose sound and quality is unsurpassed and I have owned many Bose products. This is a great out of the box portable speaker. I wish Bose would add the ability for an adjustable EQ via a Firmware update for use in the Bose Connect + app. There is a need to add some additional treble and reduce some of the bass, especially when playing at a louder level. Could use a slight adjustment at normal levels as well. Overall great speaker, but hopeful for EQ adjustment ability in the near future. :-) That's my one wish for this speaker! Good product... Would give 5 stars if it had an EQ adjustment.

    Review originally posted on bose.com


  • Nice sound in a small speaker
    Reviewed by Redbyrd - November 18, 2019

    I bought mine in 2017 for the backyard and I love it. It’s been dropped, bitten(dog), targeted by blue jays and nuthatches. Fog,rain,snow, backseat in August for a week, this thing still rocks! The only source of entertainment for a six week kitchen renovation it was glued, painted, drywall dust, drywall mud, grouted and it still rocks! Battery life wasn’t great from the get go and I knew this going in, but I was willing to sacrifice that for sound quality. To be honest I listen to rock about 99% of the time and this is a nice rock speaker for this price point. Hey if you’re over 50 and still like to crank Metallica this speaker won’t disappoint you!

    Review originally posted on bose.com


  • Comes with charging cable but NO wall charger?
    Reviewed by Rob - March 24, 2020

    As with most complaints here, my Soundlink started off pretty well. Decent sound. But then it just shuts down. Will not turn on, even when connected to a known working outlet with a known working cable. Bose is thankfully sending me a new one. The thing that is unbelievable to me is The Soundlink DOESN’T come with the wall CHARGER, the part you plug the supplied cable into, then you plug into an outlet. How does Bose NOT include this?!?! I have a feeling most of the charging/dying issues with these units would be much less if Bose included this very important piece of equipment!! I hope the new one Bose is sending me is included, but I’m not holding my breath...

    Review originally posted on bose.com


  • Dissatisfied
    Reviewed by tmsmqwx - January 6, 2018

    Received for a Christmas gift. Already own a pair of QC2 headphones, so I’m familiar with Bose products. I am thoroughly disappointed with the sound quality. It seems Botse spent so much energy ensuring they could get good bass out of a small enclosure that they killed the midrange. This thing sounds like you stuck it under a pillow. There are favorite parts of my music I can barely hear. I can have it speak to me in 50 different languages, but there’s no way to adjust the equalization. Since it’s a gift l’m stuck with it, but if I had an option, I’d look for a cheaper alternative which more faithfully reproduced my music.

    Review originally posted on bose.com