Reviews

Bose SoundTouch 10 Wireless Multi-Room Speaker - Black


Sort

  • Fantastic Sound.
    by

    from Grimsby, ON on January 5, 2019

    Liked it so much I bought 3 more so the whole house fills with music, now looking at the Wireless Multi Room Adaptor to have my Bose surround sound on the TV play the same music as the rest of the speakers. Great sound quality and easy to set up if you have fast wifi, if your wifi is slow it may drop and you may have to re-pair. App is a little archaic and when I linked my iTunes music from my iMac all my music is in list form and you have to scroll through everything to get to what you want, my playlists are easier to access. App does drop sometimes and I have to use preset buttons to change music but a minor inconvenience.


  • So much for reviews
    by

    from Kanata, ON on December 15, 2018

    I wrote a very critical review of this product but Best Buy will not put it on.


  • No Apple Music Connect
    by

    from Kamloops, B.C> on November 10, 2018

    I was disappointed that no one told me this speaker would not allow me to stream my apple music.


  • Great speaker
    by

    from Toronto, ON on November 2, 2018

    Bought this for elderly person to listen to a few radio stations in Europe. With the remote control have easy access to 5 preset stations. Works great. Simple set up and good sound.Can move around from room to room as you please. Only very small complaint is that the station erases if you hold the button too long.


  • Worst Support and Speaker I ever got
    by

    from Toronto, ON on June 12, 2018

    I received this speaker from work for being at the firm for a number of years. I never really believed in the Bose product, but since it was free I thought I would try it out. Used it maybe fifteen times over the last two years. Low and behold it broke down on me and the warranty just ran out. Support is terrible, they are only available Monday to Friday, they wanted to charge me one hundred dollars to get it repaired and the app itself was terrible. Be warned for all of you who think Bose is great.


  • Disappointed in Bose and Spotify
    by

    from Surrey, BC on May 5, 2018

    Very disappointed that nowhere on the Bose or bestbuy website does it say that the Sound Tocuh app will only connect to Spotify PREMIUM accounts. So you pay for a Bose product and then are handcuffed into paying a monthly membership fee to stream music. I am returning both the Soundtouch 10 and Soundlink.


  • Wife loves it!
    by

    from Winnipeg, MB on February 28, 2018

    Sound quality is definitely comparable to the other overpriced brands. It's functionality beats them up. You can use Wi-fi, bluetooth or wire-in connectivity. My wife loves its features of having 6 buttons for easy to play music from radio stations and from your personal music library/playlist. You don't have to get those music services premiums just to have your beloved music. Just one click and you already have awesome quality music. My 6 buttons are interchanged from 2 local radio stations, 3 international radio stations and my music library(though you have to turn on the computer to have access to your library) or use bluetooth to play with my mobile devices. Personally, this is more than enough to breeze our day with high caliber music without paying extra (premium music services) for it. No lags on my wifi. No lags on bluetooth(unless receiving a call of course). Best buy!


  • Bose sound touch system 10
    by

    from St. John's, NL on February 22, 2018

    I have had the 2 speakers for a year now it has never connected properly to Wi Fi or Blue tooth automatically. Very disappointed with the product would not recomend purchasing this product.


  • Terrible Product
    by

    from Brampton on December 29, 2017

    Too hard to do connectivity. Half-bake product! You'll be much disappointed if you buy two of this. If I have a lot of money I will smash them into pieces.


  • Required USB cable NOT supplied
    by

    from Ottawa, ON on December 25, 2017

    CHEAP! CHEAP! CHEAP! Just got this speaker for Christmas. Following the instructions, it requires a USB cable to complete the setup. It is not supplied!! The cables I have do not fit the connector on the speaker. Cheap and poor design to not provide a common connector. The instruction says to buy one at a retail store. Now, I have wait for Boxing Day and fight the crowds. Thanks for nothing CHEAP! CHEAP! CHEAP!