Reviews

Bose SoundTouch 30 III Wireless Multi-Room Speaker - Black


Sort

  • Quality product; some cons as well!
    by

    from Richmond on December 2, 2019

    What I didn’t like: The volume depends on the source. So many occasions you have to rush to reduce the volume before neighbour complains! Spotify account needs to be premium. It would automatically switch ON when your mobile phone comes in range or any device to which it’s connected (Bluetooth) turns on. What I liked: The sound quality is awesome! You don’t miss anything. The software does it all for you. Shortcut buttons are handy. You can even switch it ON using your mobile app.


  • Great sounds quality
    by Rocko

    on December 1, 2019

    I had to return it because is designed for the house only I changed for a portable battery

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Not bad
    by Buckize

    on November 28, 2019

    Returned it because it was complicated to play on Bluetooth from iTunes.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • You gotta love Bose
    by Abby

    on November 28, 2019

    This speaker Is huge but the sound is amazing coming out of it a but heavy to carry but it works great bose never disappoints when it comes to the best quality sound

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Sounds is amazing - app and support are crap!
    by Brett5280

    on November 27, 2019

    I have several SoundTouch products and the sound quality of the 30 is amazing (much better than Sonos if you listen to them side by side). Unfortunately, the app leaves little to be desired and, with the new Bose speakers, continued development of the SoundTouch line seems unlikely - the app is clunky and not very intuitive but the worst part is that is crashes constantly. My SoundTouch 10’s are still working flawlessly and easy to group via the app but the 30, which is the main speaker in my living area, loses connection to the app daily and requires a total reset via usb cable and my computer. The speaker is still connected to my network and works fine with Alexa and shows on my router as connected and receiving a strong signal but, for some reason, it cannot be found in the app which is the primary way to control playback and the only way to stream to multiple speakers. Bose will NOT stand by this product and are now asking me to pay for repairs which require shipping the speaker in and may take 3 weeks. The speaker is only about 1.5 years old and for the price paid, I would have expected it to last longer but it’s basically unusable as I have to connect it to my computer and reconnect it to the network manually every time I want to use it. I would NOT recommend the SoundTouch system to anyone looking for a solid, reliable whole home audio solution which is really disappointing because I love Bose products and have been incredibly loyal to the audio centric brand for many many years but it’s clear that while they make amazing speakers, they will never be able to compete on a software or customer service level. It pains me to say it because I’ve held out for so long but save yourself a headache and buy a Sonos that will be dependable and supported by the manufacturer, which will eventually outweigh the difference in sound quality.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Great SoundTouch system
    by Stilllovingmusic

    on November 25, 2019

    Excellent sound and quality, for the price was not high at all to get such a great SoundTouch system you cannot go wrong in purchasing one. I am so pleased that I did. I even had bought a Bose SoundTouch 10 which is great also. I would recommend anyone buying the Bose SoundTouch 30 you will be amazed and very glad you did.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Perfect sound
    by DTRAN

    on November 22, 2019

    Perfect sound. Good bass. App needs a little bit of work to get it perfect.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Great sound
    by Santhan

    on November 19, 2019

    I am using ST 30 and ST 10 since they introduced. First I bought ST 30 and then I bought ST 10. I like both speakers ST 30 has more bass and sound. I am using it in my bedroom. I have a con is only ST 30's LED brightness. It's too bright in the bed room. Also it faces to my bed. I like to add an option to display off. ST 10 does not have display but ST 30 is sounds good for my relaxing sleep music. Ans definitely apps was lagging but its far better now. I am using another ST10 at my workplace. I like bose's presets when compare with Sonos. You don't need to use apps always. And the remote is a good add. I also use the wireless adapter for my old stereo system. I wish a remote for it too.

    Review originally posted on bose.com


  • Poor connectivity
    by Navid

    on November 18, 2019

    Totally disappointed with my purchase!! I have soundtouch 10,20, and 30. Doesn’t matter if you use wifi or Bluetooth, they just keep getting disconnected. Imagine you have a party and the music gets disconnected every 5 minutes!! When you play music with Bluetooth one of the speakers volume goes to the max for no reason or one of them goes to the lowest volume. I don’t know if it’s the app or the speakers but I’m totally disappointed with my purchase. You buy these expensive speakers so you can easily use the app to play music in different rooms, but what’s the point of these speakers when they can’t do this properly...?!

    Review originally posted on bose.com


  • My Bose speaker experience.
    by

    from Eastern Passage, Nova Scotia on November 16, 2019

    I’m enjoying the full and clear sound of my Bose sound touch 30 series lll. I have enjoyed music for years and this speaker is well worth the money.