We’re evolving how to get you what you need.
Visit us in-store for a safe shopping and service experience, or shop online for pickup or delivery.Learn more

Reviews

Bose Wave SoundTouch IV Wireless Multi-Room Music System - Black

Rating Breakdown

5

1352

4

206

3

60

2

49

1

67

Reviewer Recommendation

96%

Of the 1287 reviewers who responded, 1232 would recommend this product.

Key Considerations

Averages based on how reviewers feel this product performs.

Quality: Excellent

Value: Good

Ease of Use: Excellent

Sort By
  • Excellent sound quality
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Goose - May 23, 2020

    I love the sound and the sleekness of the Bose. The music quality is very smooth.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Always a Fan of Bose Products
    Verified BuyerReviewed by fastnblue - May 22, 2020

    When it comes to superior sound, there is nothing better that Bose. With the SoundTouch technology I was easily to connect to audio streaming services. I did find the initial setup a little confusing but was able to muddle through.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Great sound
    Verified BuyerReviewed by DSteele1 - May 22, 2020

    This sounds great and is easy to hook up to my tablet with bluetooth.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Fantastic Experience
    Reviewed by Yvonne - May 22, 2020

    We bought this a about 8 weeks ago and have enjoyed it ever since. We've owned the more "classic" Wave sound systems but upgrading to the SoundTouch was one of the best decisions we've made.

    Review originally posted on bose.com

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • wifi connection not working
    Reviewed by EniMar - May 22, 2020

    When I was able to connect to WiFi loved it but now I can't connect unless it's connected with a ethernet and that sometimes doesn't work so basically I can't use it. So disappointed I've had to buy a different speaker system much less expensive and it works wonderfully.

    Review originally posted on bose.com

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Great sound, cool features!
    Verified BuyerReviewed by ToySC - May 21, 2020

    Bose does not disappoint, with great sound and cool features, I can't wait to add speakers to my system.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Great sound
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Sueh - May 20, 2020

    We had Alexa but it kept losing the WiFi Connections

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Sound Surprising disappointing -
    Verified BuyerReviewed by BoseFan - May 20, 2020

    Wanted to like and keep it so much. Internet Radio is superb because of the app. But sound is poor-no bass. What happened to the nice Bose sound-no punch? Where did the bass go? It's very clear sound alright, but treble based like the European sound. I have the Wave and Bose speakers and the sound is pleasant and full. Bose should go back to their signature sound. Also the layout is not user friendly. Lose the control and you can't use it and make it one unit instead of two separate parts. Too bad!

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Will not connect to Apple Music running OSCatalina
    Reviewed by Grouch - May 18, 2020

    Would not have purchased if I had known this Bose needs to get over themselves and make this work as ITunes is no more For the expense of this unit it should definitely work with Apple Music User set up to Bluetooth Devices is also not very user friendly. This really needs a fix.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Great sound little giant
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Jukie - May 18, 2020

    Just what I was searching for compact but a gaint sound. I surely will recomend it to family and friends.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)