We’re evolving how to get you what you need.
Visit us in-store for a safe shopping and service experience, or shop online for pickup or delivery.Learn more

Reviews

Bose Frames Alto Bluetooth Audio Sunglasses - Large - Black

Rating Breakdown

5

171

4

95

3

36

2

21

1

27

Sort By
  • Bose frames
    Reviewed by haldun62 - June 20, 2020

    I bought Bose frames Rondo glasses from usa. It broke down after 1 month. I wrote usa bose; modern elk. Bose said to show Turkey. Bose Turkey, the Strip in the severed, impossible to repair, he said. Bose globel isn't interested either..

    Review originally posted on bose.com

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Love it!!
    Reviewed by dlocmot - June 18, 2020

    Love my bose lens, I use it every day.!!!! I´m going to purchase one for my wife. The sound is perfect and the calls are very clear, I was searching for lens with audio for a longwhile, but none of them really fullfiled my spectations until I found bose, was exactly what I was looking for and de audio from Bose guaranted the quality.

    Review originally posted on bose.com

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Awesome sound from a compact package
    Reviewed by Green Giant - June 18, 2020

    I love gadgets and looked around to see what I could buy with some spare cash and saw these sunglasses. I read the reviews and saw the mixed feedback but went ahead as I have other Bose speakers and really rate them. I am completely taken with them from the first time I put them on and connected my music through them. Such a great immersive sound from these glasses is amazing. I even showed them to my 18 old daughter and she said they were 'cool' and wants some now. She can buy her own BTW. I would recommend these if you want to listen to music in the sun (hopefully by a pool soon!) and not take separate headphones.

    Review originally posted on bose.com

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • This is great
    Reviewed by James500 - June 17, 2020

    I received the frames as a gift from my children. They make smile every time I use them. The sound is very good and careful use can reduce the risk of others hearing them. I really like the update to enable volume control by turning my head. These are great headphones that are sunglasses and great sunglasses that are headphones. Ok. Probably not right for dull and miserable days but they bring delight and joy when the sun comes out.

    Review originally posted on bose.com

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Great way to listen
    Reviewed by Mastro2 - June 16, 2020

    I got a pair of Altos almost a year ago, and like others have pointed out, it was way too large. I called a few weeks ago to see if there was anything Bose could do and they told me that they had come out with a smaller Alto version S/M and offered to exchange them. I just go the smaller ones and they fit perfectly! One thing I can say about Bose, they have excellent customer service. I have a Bose surround sound system that’s probably over 5 years old and they still support it. The Bose frames are really a remarkable listening experience, with nothing in or over your ears, yet you can hear songs perfectly. A minor complaint would be relative lack of base, but given the small size of the speakers I really don’t see how they could have done better. Besides, if that’s an issue for you, you’re probably better off with their earphones. But for the beach, pool or other outdoor activity it’s an amazing product!

    Review originally posted on bose.com

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Excellent Audio
    Reviewed by Anonymous reviewer - June 15, 2020

    I got these for a Christmas present in December 2019. The audio is amazing!!! The design is OK. They feel light when you wear them but for me they feel like the glasses can easily slip off. The changes I would like to see: 1) Make them adjustable to make a tighter fit, feels like they can easily fall off. 2) Must be able to support different color POLARIZED lenses, not just the 2 non-polarized that is offered. 3) Frame should also come in different colors. 4) Slightly more lighter. If Bose can provide items 1-4 I would buy 2 pair (One for work and the other for listening to music when I run).

    Review originally posted on bose.com

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Awesome product
    Reviewed by Neil - June 7, 2020

    I bought these having read reviews saying they were rather cheap looking and limited bass. However, I still wanted to give them a go as I love gadgets and thought they would be cool. Having received them I am absolutely in love with them. I don't think they look cheap at all, maybe not designer but then I'm quite pleased with that. They do look similar to my son's Raybans though. They are supremely comfortable and I think the sound is aweome and a totally different expereince to wearing ear buds. The sound seems more spatial and of course you can still hear things around you. I did not think I would love them as much as I do but these ae definitely a keeper. Really really pleased with them.

    Review originally posted on bose.com

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Fabulous! Everyone needs a Pair!!
    Reviewed by DeeDee - June 2, 2020

    These glasses are so light and comfortable! The sound is so clear and are so easy to connect to your Phone!! A must have! I believe you ca have you prescription put into it.

    Review originally posted on bose.com

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Great Concept, quality sound.
    Reviewed by ROJOSO - June 1, 2020

    I have had the glasses for over a year and used them heavily. They sound great and allow you to stay present where ever you are.

    Review originally posted on bose.com

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Great Glasses
    Reviewed by Road Glide - May 31, 2020

    At least 1 year old and I love these glasses, I love the fact that I can hear music and take calls without having anything in my ears

    Review originally posted on bose.com

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)