We’re evolving how to get you what you need.
Visit us in-store for a safe shopping and service experience, or shop online for pickup or delivery.Learn more

Reviews

Bose Frames Alto Bluetooth Audio Sunglasses - Large - Black

Rating Breakdown

5

177

4

95

3

36

2

21

1

28

Sort By
  • No Regrets!
    Reviewed by MrsG - July 21, 2020

    I never doubted that this won’t work for me. Sound is great as always. Got the Alto because it’s like Rayban’s Waferer and I added polarized lenses. It was easy to switch lenses. So far I’ve no complaints. I’m very happy with my purchase ! I actually got another pair for my prescription lenses.

    Review originally posted on bose.com

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Stealth smarttech for the win
    Reviewed by Ruth - July 16, 2020

    It feels weird wearing these, but in the most awesome way. The sound is great, the ability to control volume by turning your head is trippy, and they also just look like a great pair of sunnies. Here's hoping I don't accidentally sit on them!

    Review originally posted on bose.com

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Alto of this world
    Reviewed by Trevor - July 15, 2020

    Absolutely brilliant!! I purchased these because I am blind I use these in conjunction with a software called soundscape which is navigational software for blind people this software supports the use of both frames it means I don’t need any other earpiece they provide clear and concise instructions with a reasonable volume level I can still hear the instructions even with traffic and using these allows me to keep my ears open to the rest of the world whilst being able to take navigational instructions they are extremely lightweight and extremely comfortable I can also take calls on my phone whilst using soundscape which is a blessing volume control is very simple to use I have listened to music through these glasses the sound quality is pretty good for what they are but not exceptional they are effectively bone conducting headphones I would highly recommend these to any other blind person simply as a hands-free tool for using your phone well done Bose and also Microsoft soundscape for supporting these frames

    Review originally posted on bose.com

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Amazing invention
    Reviewed by Jacko247 - July 13, 2020

    I have had Frames for about a month and am loving them. The sound is not all consuming like a pair of headphones (or even more so a pair of noise cancelling headphones), meaning you can listen to music or a podcast without fear of losing your sense of hearing on the sidewalk. When my kids are playing in the backyard, I sometimes have them on with light music. Life is better with background music! :)

    Review originally posted on bose.com

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Company support
    Reviewed by Just Me - July 2, 2020

    I just want to say that I love these frames I bought two pairs one in the s/m and one in the M/L for Father’s Day because I wasn’t sure on the sizing well my husband fit in the M/L so I tried the S/M I Love them as much as he did. I had a small problem with the delivery and the shipping part of the order but they took care of the problem right awayThey stand by their product and put their customers first they are great

    Review originally posted on bose.com

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Bose frames
    Reviewed by haldun62 - June 20, 2020

    I bought Bose frames Rondo glasses from usa. It broke down after 1 month. I wrote usa bose; modern elk. Bose said to show Turkey. Bose Turkey, the Strip in the severed, impossible to repair, he said. Bose globel isn't interested either..

    Review originally posted on bose.com

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Love it!!
    Reviewed by dlocmot - June 18, 2020

    Love my bose lens, I use it every day.!!!! I´m going to purchase one for my wife. The sound is perfect and the calls are very clear, I was searching for lens with audio for a longwhile, but none of them really fullfiled my spectations until I found bose, was exactly what I was looking for and de audio from Bose guaranted the quality.

    Review originally posted on bose.com

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Awesome sound from a compact package
    Reviewed by Green Giant - June 18, 2020

    I love gadgets and looked around to see what I could buy with some spare cash and saw these sunglasses. I read the reviews and saw the mixed feedback but went ahead as I have other Bose speakers and really rate them. I am completely taken with them from the first time I put them on and connected my music through them. Such a great immersive sound from these glasses is amazing. I even showed them to my 18 old daughter and she said they were 'cool' and wants some now. She can buy her own BTW. I would recommend these if you want to listen to music in the sun (hopefully by a pool soon!) and not take separate headphones.

    Review originally posted on bose.com

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • This is great
    Reviewed by James500 - June 17, 2020

    I received the frames as a gift from my children. They make smile every time I use them. The sound is very good and careful use can reduce the risk of others hearing them. I really like the update to enable volume control by turning my head. These are great headphones that are sunglasses and great sunglasses that are headphones. Ok. Probably not right for dull and miserable days but they bring delight and joy when the sun comes out.

    Review originally posted on bose.com

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Great way to listen
    Reviewed by Mastro2 - June 16, 2020

    I got a pair of Altos almost a year ago, and like others have pointed out, it was way too large. I called a few weeks ago to see if there was anything Bose could do and they told me that they had come out with a smaller Alto version S/M and offered to exchange them. I just go the smaller ones and they fit perfectly! One thing I can say about Bose, they have excellent customer service. I have a Bose surround sound system that’s probably over 5 years old and they still support it. The Bose frames are really a remarkable listening experience, with nothing in or over your ears, yet you can hear songs perfectly. A minor complaint would be relative lack of base, but given the small size of the speakers I really don’t see how they could have done better. Besides, if that’s an issue for you, you’re probably better off with their earphones. But for the beach, pool or other outdoor activity it’s an amazing product!

    Review originally posted on bose.com

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)