We’re evolving how to get you what you need.
Visit us in-store for a safe shopping and service experience, or shop online for pickup or delivery.Learn more

Reviews

Bose Soundbar 500 Smart Speaker with Voice Control Built-In - Bose Black

Rating Breakdown

5

503

4

121

3

39

2

20

1

18

Reviewer Recommendation

91%

Of the 627 reviewers who responded, 568 would recommend this product.

Key Considerations

Averages based on how reviewers feel this product performs.

Quality: Excellent

Value: Good

Ease of Use: Good

Sort By
  • my soundbar
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Mark - July 25, 2020

    Once you have had a soundbar you will always have one. great one

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Excellent Sound Bar. Easy to Set up.
    Verified BuyerReviewed by ejn515 - July 25, 2020

    Excellent sound bar. Easy to set up. Hooked it up for use with my YouTube TV.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Not up to what I expect from Bose
    Verified BuyerReviewed by BigBern - July 25, 2020

    I bought this because of it’s vey low profile. Have other Bose products which I am very pleased with. This sound bar sounded thin and with no richness. I have a Bose Sound Link Mini that sounds better than the Sound-bar 500. I retuned the 500 and purchased the sound-bar 700 which is significantly better than the 500 the 700’s addition $200+ is well with the price

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • OK sound
    Verified BuyerReviewed by wolfyGirl - July 24, 2020

    I like to stream music and this is great. Easy to set up the blue tooth for my phone and the sound is good. It's as good as the bulky multi-speaker system I replaced from the late 80's made by H and C.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • great sound
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Midget - July 24, 2020

    We did not need it so we brought a new receiver for our sirroung sound,

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Excellent sound system for new Samsung Smart tv
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Eddie - July 24, 2020

    Love our Bose sound bar that was installed with our new Samsung Smart tv. Discreetly installed on wall just below tv but offers great sound.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Great Sound
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Wannabe1 - July 24, 2020

    I trust Bose and my loyalty was rewarded with a great product that enhances my television experience.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • The buck stops here!
    Verified BuyerReviewed by RJL57 - July 22, 2020

    If you are just looking to upgrade your TV speaker and nothing else, you should save money and get a soundbar that is under $200. However, if you are looking for a system that can truly transform your room into a cinematic or concert experience, this is the system to go with. The Bose Soundbar 500 is ideal for a small living area in an apartment or condo. If you have a larger more open floorplan you will want to look at the 700 soundbar or another high end system. The 500 soundbar on its own will not knock your socks off, but paired with the Bose 500 subwoofer and Bose surround speakers you will be in for a real treat. There really is no reason in buying this soundbar without the woofer, but you should really buy it with the woofer and surround speakers.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Great sound system
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Sams - July 21, 2020

    I purchase this sound systems for my home and they are awesome speakers I really loved them every single day.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Sleek, high quality sound!
    Reviewed by Ladylizzie504 - July 21, 2020

    I’ve never owned a sound bar before and I’m so pleased with the quality of the sound I now have. Impressive crystal clear, full depth sound comes from this small and sleek device! The installation was painless. It’s important to note that I’m not a tech-savvy user but I had no problem setting this device up. I was enjoying the bass behind my new sound bar within MINUTES. I’m very pleased with the product and the higher level of quality I’m now experiencing while enjoying my entertainment. Game days will never be the same in my home!

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)