We’re evolving how to get you what you need.
Visit us in-store for a safe shopping and service experience, or shop online for pickup or delivery.Learn more

Reviews

Bose Soundbar 500 Smart Speaker with Voice Control Built-In - Bose Black

Rating Breakdown

5

477

4

114

3

38

2

19

1

18

Reviewer Recommendation

91%

Of the 592 reviewers who responded, 536 would recommend this product.

Key Considerations

Averages based on how reviewers feel this product performs.

Quality: Excellent

Value: Good

Ease of Use: Good

Sort By
  • Great sound
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Blindref - June 27, 2020

    Great sound with my Samsung tv... I just wish I knew how to turn Alexi off when raising and lowering the volume?? May be a way to do this, but Ihave not figured it out

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Worked as stated
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Jeff - June 27, 2020

    it works as advertised but I was looking for more bass

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Excellent option for improved sounds.
    Verified BuyerReviewed by BubbaCharley - June 27, 2020

    Bought this to replace an older model. Very pleased with the updated options and quality of sound.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Excellent sound quality
    Verified BuyerReviewed by SDgranny06 - June 26, 2020

    This little sound bar had great quality even super low.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Great sounds bar
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Super - June 26, 2020

    Great gift TO MY DAD ! He Loves Surround system sounds & clarity !! We watch SUPER BOWL AWESOME!!

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Awesome Sound
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Barb - June 26, 2020

    Easy to setup, sounds awesome in my family room when I’m watching tv, and love the ability to use Alexa.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Good sound great quality product
    Verified BuyerReviewed by MrJuntao - June 24, 2020

    setup is somewhat easy. was using the bluetooth pairing till i figured out how to use the hdmi arc connection. soundbar is loud when it needs to be, though a little bit lacking in the bass department...am considering getting the bass module 500...a bit pricey but with bose you get what you pay for.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Best Soundbar for the money
    Verified BuyerReviewed by JMVargas - June 20, 2020

    Its Bose, great quality, look and sound. Easy to install, easy to connect. Love the feel of the remote control.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Absolutely amazing
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Russ - June 20, 2020

    Easy to install and set up, sound is absolutely tremendous. Yes, it is a bit pricey but so far that is my only complaint. A few notes: It comes with its own HDMI cable if you are using the HDMI (ARC) port on your television (highly recommend). You have to go into your TV settings and disable to TV speakers but it is a relatively simple task to accomplish. Connects easily to apple airplay so that you can listen to music on your phone and easily play it through the sound bar using Bluetooth connection. The simplicity of this action has more than justified the price of the sound bar to my wife and I. Overall, I highly recommend it and would happily purchase again.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Great
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Derf - June 20, 2020

    I am very pleased with this purchase . Ordered online

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)