We’re evolving how to get you what you need.
Visit us in-store for a safe shopping and service experience, or shop online for pickup or delivery.Learn more

Reviews

Bose Soundbar 700 Smart Speaker with Voice Control Built-In - Bose Black

Rating Breakdown

5

1037

4

245

3

95

2

53

1

104

Reviewer Recommendation

90%

Of the 1105 reviewers who responded, 993 would recommend this product.

Key Considerations

Averages based on how reviewers feel this product performs.

Quality: Excellent

Value: Good

Ease of Use: Good

Sort By
  • Superior sound!
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Mike - July 29, 2020

    This one got my purchase because of the sound that comes out of it is in a league of its own! Very slim and barely noticeable. Paired with Bose’s subwoofer, this think will bring your house/ apartment down and ruin your ear drums! Call me old school if you must but was thrilled it comes with a remote. Think its silly other sound bars are phone only. With the Bose you have both! The range on remote and phone is great! No negatives to report so far!

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Beautiful Sound
    Reviewed by djr - July 29, 2020

    Nice appearance, and heavy or maybe solid built is a better description. Very crisp highs and nice bass, (nice, solid, clean, bass for a stand alone Soundbar). Easily connects to other devices through Bluetooth and HDMI cable. The reason for a four and not a five was the remote; 1. The remote's activation of the key lights when you move the remote, this doesn't happen many times and it is very frustrating attempting to get the remote keys to light up. 2 The issue with constantly having to re-pair to the Bose 700 Soundbar. We get a lot of positive comments and compliments on the quality of the sound, at low volume, and when turned up higher. No lose of sound quality at varied volumes.

    Review originally posted on bose.com

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Sounds Great, but App Fails to Deliever
    Reviewed by CPow - July 29, 2020

    This thing sounds awesome. On every level it performs well except for the bose App. I have a premium Pandora account which gives me unlimited skips I can listen to whatever song I want at will. However, when using Pandora through the bose app, the Bose app does not recognize this!!! So what this means is I have to use the bluetooth featue and use the main pandora app so I can use the premium features. The other down side to this is by using bluetooth, is I have to leave my phone near the soundbar since I cant walk to the house side of the house without it loosing signal. It is because of that this thing really fails to deliver. Obviously I am not going to crank this soundbar up when I am right next to it, but when I am across the house I would like to crank it up and be able to change the music at willl. Thats possible on Wifi, but on bluetooth, I lose the signal!

    Review originally posted on bose.com

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Awesome
    Verified BuyerReviewed by geminichaz - July 27, 2020

    The sound is amazing. Our own Dolby system at home. No need to go to the theater!!!

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Great product
    Verified BuyerReviewed by jarhead - July 27, 2020

    By far the best sound bar on the market. Great all the way around

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Nice
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Pankaj - July 26, 2020

    Bose soundbar is very good and nice. The only problem is take time to sync with phone app.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Awesome sound bar
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Fallenworld368 - July 25, 2020

    I paired this with the 700 speakers, 700 sub and 85 inch qled tv It’s like we’re at the movie theater but don’t have to pay an outrageous price for popcorn, candy and pop!

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Outstanding
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Moviefan - July 25, 2020

    The sound quality is outstanding. Paired with the 700 subwoofer the cost is a bargain.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • good sound
    Verified BuyerReviewed by castillodigital - July 25, 2020

    nice sales person with ckolege verry happy with my boy

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Stunned!
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Sjmphotonyc - July 25, 2020

    For years I had a receiver with a 5.1 Speaker set up. Was pretty good but myself, kids and Housecleaner would always hit something in it and cause the sound to go into another mode. I got so sick of this happening I ditched the receiver and got an hdmi switcher (by key digital). So that left me with a need for a sound solution. Picked up this soundbar and was blown away. Set up was super easy. Set up the app. Updated the firmware. Did the sound test with the included headset. Totally magical. The sound fills the room. Watched Avengers first and the sound was better than my old set up. The bass is nuts as well. I couldn’t be happier.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)