We’re evolving how to get you what you need.
Visit us in-store for a safe shopping and service experience, or shop online for pickup or delivery.Learn more

Reviews

Bose SoundSport Free Bluetooth Headphones - Black

Rating Breakdown

5

3753

4

1494

3

782

2

584

1

708

Reviewer Recommendation

86%

Of the 4185 reviewers who responded, 3581 would recommend this product.

Key Considerations

Averages based on how reviewers feel this product performs.

Quality: Excellent

Value: Good

Ease of Use: Good

Sort By
  • GREAT SOUND and BASS but VERY BULKY and BAD DESIGN
    Reviewed by  - August 13, 2020

    You'll get great sound but you will HAVE to Compromise in design and look. I'm giving 4STAR rating just for sound and bass

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Average
    Reviewed by  - August 8, 2020

    Can not pick up WhatsApp call and the sound is not that great. The price is very high for this product with average quality.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Clunky and big.
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Ftmaniac948 - August 6, 2020

    These things have good sound but are huge and made me feel like I looked like Shrek if I'm honest.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Won't stay in ears, gets glitchy with app
    Reviewed by ColoradoTrailRunner - August 5, 2020

    I bought these for running only to discover they don't stay in my ears. I've tried different size inserts with no luck. They're okay on completely flat level ground, but as soon as I get on anything bumpy they loosen up and come out. It's worse if I'm sweating a lot. It's too bad because they have pretty good sound, but they've become my "housecleaning and project headphones" and I bought a different pair for working out. Another thing is that their connection features only worked well until recently. I couldn't find one of them so I downloaded the Bose app to locate it. After that, they stopped automatically connecting to my phone. I also can't switch back and forth between my phone and laptop anymore. I have to disconnect it at one source and then connect it at the other, which is kind of a pain when you're wearing gloves or something. All in all, good sound but too many issues to really recommend them.

    Review originally posted on bose.com

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Side Buttons Not Responding
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Bella - August 5, 2020

    The side buttons do not work at all no matter what I do even after updating the software through their website

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • A little disappointed
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Sist - August 4, 2020

    Glad I got purchase protection. Had to get a new pair after a few months because the charging station stopped working...

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Great sound but not without issues.
    Reviewed by Cjw - August 4, 2020

    Bought these back in December 2018 Good: *To date these are the best sounding earphones I've owned and also the best fitting, I've never experienced distortion at higher volumes and the bass is plentiful without drowning out the mids and highs. Gripes: * Sometimes the left earphone can blip due to signal loss between the right earphone, it's rare but worth mentioning. *The charging case drains itself and the earphones when not in use so it's worth making sure there's a charge if you haven't used them in a week. Bad: *After one and a half years of ownership I've fallen victim to a seemingly common fault, when in weather above the mid 20 degrees c (in my experience) the earphones disconnect and don't reconnect for a at least two minutes and they do it repeatedly every few minutes. It seems like something inside the earphone is overheating or a safety sensor is getting too sensitive. This fault has only recently developed as I never had issues in Cyprus when I used them last year. Summary * These are really good earphones in my opinion, the fault is unfortunate but it is worth mentioning the Bose guarantee took them back instantly without quibble (in the UK) and is in the process of replacing them. Of course my review might change depending on how the return process goes. But from a sound quality and fit point if view I'd certainly recommend them.

    Review originally posted on bose.com

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Ok
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Keith357 - August 3, 2020

    Sound and quality is perfect The bad side is, ear pods stick out and sometimes very uncomfortable to use

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Quality !
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Yoni - August 3, 2020

    This Bose headphones are perfectly designed and has superb quality sound. The first time I wear them it feels a bit weird but after a couple of weeks I don’t even feel I wear them.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Great sound
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Nice - August 2, 2020

    By far these are the very best earbuds I've ever purchase the sound is great the fit is perfect. Perfect for your workout

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)