Reviews

Bose SoundSport Free In-Ear Headphones with Mic - Bright Orange/Midnight Blue


Sort

  • Not up to Bose standards
    by RonP

    on November 6, 2019

    Sound quality is decent, connectivity is sub-par, you can’t have your phone in your pocket and stay connected. And sadly, now that the cold weather is here, I won’t be using them again until the spring, based on last winter, any temperature below 10C they won’t stay connected at all. Thought I’d have a better experience.

    Review originally posted on bose.com


  • Nice sound, on my 4th replacement
    by Peppy777

    on November 6, 2019

    Great sound, treble, bass etc. they are NOT waterproof and the time wasted to wait for new ones, I have gone through 4, ends not being worth buying these earphones.

    Review originally posted on bose.com


  • Stay in place!
    by Kelly

    on November 4, 2019

    I've owned these headphones for over two years and they are still one of the best purchases I've made. I haven't found another pair of headphones comparable to these in terms of staying in place during workouts. I wear these everywhere- to and from work, around the apartment, etc. My ONLY complaint is that they stick out kind of wide; I'm hoping that in an updated model Bose can adjust the design so they don't stick out as much. But compared to the other benefits, that's just a minor flaw that is so worth it! Great sound quality, easy to use controls... Can't recommend enough.

    Review originally posted on bose.com


  • Frustrating
    by SgtNoles

    on November 4, 2019

    I loved these earbuds! And I was super excited about them. The 2 big specs that I was focused on with these were how resistant they were to water/sweat, and that you could track/find them through the app incase you misplaced them. These held up amazingly in the gym, running, biking, nearly any activity you would do while listening to music! And with great sound quality. But dont ever misplace them, because the app will just randomly forget you ever owned these headphones and then you won't be able to track them. I have kept up with these puppies for a year and recently misplaced them. And that is when I found out that the app wouldn't be able to help me find them.

    Review originally posted on bose.com


  • Great Sound And Fit, Poor Build Quality
    by Anonymous reviewer

    on November 3, 2019

    I really do love the way these earbuds fit and sound. I have had two different pairs as the first were stolen and find the seal created by the bud is perfect. The sound quality is great too but there is just one problem. With my first pair I could hear a slight ticking sound like something was loose within the actual bud's case in the left earphone. I chopped this up to wear and tear so when they were stolen I decided to get another pair assuming the brand new buds wouldn't have this issue. A week in I started to notice it again. It is like a constant ticking sound when I move that I only hear in my left earbud, like there is a tiny part inside the case that is loose. It isn't a huge deal but is super frustrating as I don't use these buds aggressively and mainly just run and workout in them. I won't be buying Bose earbuds again until this problem is addressed, because for a high-quality bluetooth earphone, there shouldn't be build problems this simple.

    Review originally posted on bose.com


  • Great for running!
    by Nuee

    on November 3, 2019

    Other than my friends roasting me for thinking I was wearing hearing aids, I love the Soundsport headphones. They are perfect during runs and other workouts. I chose Bose over other brands because they are known for their sound quality. Although they are not noise-canceling, I am pretty impressed with the sound quality. A few improvements would be the size and hours per full charge.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Sound
    by Timur777

    on November 2, 2019

    I bought it last week ,I am satisfied with the sound only the control buttons on the headphones are bad to use. The batterie is to short for using it takes cca 5 hours.

    Review originally posted on bose.com


  • Great Audio quality but wireless features not so
    by Martin

    on November 2, 2019

    bought this and immediately i loved it. but then the signal keeps cutting off from the left earbud. I have to reconnect it over and over again. It happens spontaneously when I'm running or working out at home even with no other electric or wireless appliance turned on nearby. the sound quality is the best compared to the other brands. for its size it's awesome.

    Review originally posted on bose.com


  • Amazing sound
    by Hendrix

    on November 2, 2019

    I still have all the components although the case for some reason maybe because of me just stopped receiving a charge. Even to this day I don’t allow them out of my sight but it has been a month since I’ve been able to enjoy the incredible sound that they put out. I’ve owned them now for 4 months. :-(

    Review originally posted on bose.com


  • Great sound quality but it has some power issue
    by John

    on November 1, 2019

    I’ve had these earphones for almost 3 years now. They are great earphones for working out. Don’t expect this earphone for your Netflix or any kind of video because they delay on the audio. But if you’re buying this you should be using it mainly for sports. For the power issue , the earphones have battery issue after 1 and a half year of using it. It’s started to not charge properly even when you put it in the case. Even when you case is fully charge , the earbuds will not . They would blink a few times and light up indicating that it’s charge but actually it isn’t. I did my way of fixing by removing it from the case and put it back until blink continuously to charge properly. I really hope that this issue would be solve in the next earphone. Other than the power issue this earphone are great.

    Review originally posted on bose.com