Reviews

Braun Series 9 Dry Shaver (9295cc)


Sort

  • Great razor
    by MP832TX

    on February 15, 2020

    This razor works great, nice close shave and best of all, so fast to get the job done. I only wish I'd bought it on Black Friday when they had a great sale on. But still worth it at regular price too.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Nice looking & easy to handle
    by Willie

    on February 15, 2020

    Nice looking & seems to be built well... but pricecy, it doesn't give a close shave as you would expect for the price. Have to go over several times even tho misses hairs (1/3 to 1/4") hairs still. Would have expected a better shave for that price. Thats my opinion.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Underwhelming and underperforming
    by Jayme

    on February 14, 2020

    After reading contrasting reviews about this Braun 9 Series, more positive than negative, I decided to give this product a try. I've had the Series 7 for nearly eight years, but it was beginning to see its end. Unfortunately, I'm so disappointed with this purchase. I use the shaver mainly for my beard (facial hair) but find the precision to be weak - even after going over the same area multiple times in multiple directions. It's so upsetting that I revert to using a straight razor to get the remaining stubble. I thought about returning the item after the first couple of unsuccessful tries but decided to give it another shot. To this day, I remain unsatisfied and prefer the older model instead. If I could return this now, I would, but don't see myself using a product with underwhelming results.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Best shaver I have had
    by

    from Orleans,Ont. on February 10, 2020

    This is my first experience with a foil shaver and I was pleasantly surprised at how well the shaver worked. I had been using a rotary head shaver and it would take several passes to get a close shave. With this model it takes less time and I get a closer shave. I almost gave it 4 stars because the cleaner is large and cleaning cartridges are expensive but you can buy refill kits on Amazon for very cheap. I would definitely recommend this shaver especially when it goes on sale.


  • Good
    by Missy

    on February 8, 2020

    Bought this for my boyfriend to replace his similar Philips shaver which had a broken part. So far so good; some of the wash cycles are really long (20-30 mins) but no complaints otherwise.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Excellent Comfortable Shave
    by AresTC

    on February 7, 2020

    Typically electric razors just beat up my face but not this one. Seem less glide and very close yet painless shave

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Good price - perfect Shaver
    by Par94

    on February 3, 2020

    I usually use the dry mode. I would say this is a great product because I have thick facial hair and sensitive skin and always had problems with less expensive shavers from other brands.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • GREAT RAZOR
    by Pigpenmom13

    on February 1, 2020

    Bought this for my Dad, he loves it. Easy to use, and fast.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Best of the best
    by fireDept

    on January 31, 2020

    I have to say this Braun Series 9 Wet/Dry Electric Shaver is the best shaver I've ever owned. The shaver makes you feel like you have used a straight razor blade that's how close it makes you feel. Cleaning station is great also..TOP NOTCH

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • this shaver was not that great
    by daren

    on January 28, 2020

    i ended up swaping it out becuase it eventually stops shaving

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com