We’re evolving how to get you what you need.
Visit us in-store for a safe shopping and service experience, or shop online for pickup or delivery.Learn more

Reviews

Breville Barista Express Espresso Machine (BES870XL) - Stainless Steel

Rating Breakdown

5

746

4

90

3

22

2

5

1

13

Reviewer Recommendation

96%

Of the 798 reviewers who responded, 770 would recommend this product.

Key Considerations

Averages based on how reviewers feel this product performs.

Quality: Excellent

Value: Good

Ease of Use: Good

Sort By
  • Excellent coffee
    Verified BuyerReviewed by MSKJ - August 21, 2020

    Makes barista level coffee at home. Great product.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Coffeeeeee!!
    Verified BuyerReviewed by MomofTeens - August 21, 2020

    Great machine! Feel like a barista! I have had this machine for 8 months and have cleaned it twice. Easy to clean and use. LOVE this expresso machine. My family loves it too! My teen girls make all the lattes and americanos without the cost of going to Starbucks:))

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Perfect !
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Mema - August 21, 2020

    Bought the Brim Espresso Machine , 1st one leaked , returned it given another worked for 2-3 weeks then pressure gage stopped working . Returned and took the Breville Barista Express . Perfect machine , makes the creamiest crema ( using Lavazza Super Cremo espresso . Nice full taste but not bitter . Machine does a great job Usually make 3 cups per day , I’m a coffee lover . Highly recommend !

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Welcome to Pro Level Espresso
    Reviewed by  - August 20, 2020

    Barista in house. Incredible shots. Clean up is super easy. Don’t hesitate on this one. Very, very good. I hope that it holds up. Still early days.

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • great product
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Claudio - August 17, 2020

    I love this product. The only thing is that I wish it would include a funnel for the grinder. Other than that, it is excellent.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Coffee maker
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Youil - August 16, 2020

    Main pump burn out after 8 months!!!! Incredible!!!

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Awesome product, replaced the same model.
    Verified BuyerReviewed by diesel - August 14, 2020

    This item is great. I replaced a broken Breville of the same model. I would have repaired the old one but parts were not available for what was broken. The old one was reliable and was surely a great product; it was used daily for three years by four people and produced at least 6 espresso drinks per day during those years and that one was bought used. We figured the machine produced around 6600 espresso drinks not to mention all the times we used the hot water for tea or other uses. Follow the directions that come with the espresso maker and you will have a perfect espresso every time, take short cuts and you will be disappointed. Think about the costs of getting Starbucks at 6600 cups that would easily be a years worth of minimum wage jobs or more.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Breville Express Espresso is better than Starbucks
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Macky - August 14, 2020

    Purchased this machine for my wife and she and my daughter love it! With the right beans they spend every morning making their own drinks and enjoy the taste better than the local coffee shops. Highly recommend. -Matt

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • If you like really good coffee...
    Verified BuyerReviewed by susieq - August 14, 2020

    This machine is beautiful on my counter, and really pushes me up the learning curve to make better espresso. I love it!

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • The best espresso machine so far.
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Oswaldo - August 14, 2020

    Best Espresso Machine so far, easy to use, the most delicious coffee ever.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)