Reviews

Breville Duo-Temp Pro Pump Espresso Machine (BES810BSSXL) - Silver


Sort

  • 3.5 The Portafilter Cups wore out.
    by

    from Guelph on January 21, 2020

    I found that the portafilter filters wore out. The holes got bigger and two of the four filters got this issue within a few months (leading to more grounds in the cups). Difficult ordering those parts in. The espresso machine tempature has been consistant and its a nice small machine.


  • test
    by

    from  on September 16, 2019

    gsgs


  • test
    by

    from  on September 16, 2019

    good product


  • erte
    by

    from  on September 13, 2019

    dfgsgf


  • maybe not for a newbie
    by

    from Westbank, BC on January 19, 2019

    My Keurig finally broke and I thought I would buy a more grown up machine. We have no experience with espresso and thought we could figure it out. We may have but I still feel like Im not quite doing it right. The instructions were clear but confusing as doing it the way it tells you doesnt seem to work. Not sure if all machines are this way but the coffee and the milk are both done with the same dial so you turn it one way to do your coffee ( which doesnt seem to stop on its own so how do you know if you have one shot?) and then you turn the dial to the other side and it will do the steam, only it does not always turn it on, so you have to reset again and then you wait for steam, turn it off again to put your milk under, then hopefully the steam will start. Sometimes I get a nice creama on top, sometimes not, so I guess you also need to figure out how to swirl the milk properly. Some people were complaining about the temp not being hot enough and I get that. We had to super heat the milk to make sure the coffee didnt cool it off. I put hot water in my cup to heat it up first, then make the coffee and make sure the milk is super hot. For a more experienced person it might work better but its been a learning curve for sure. It is a nice machine though. I just wish it was a bit more straight forward on what its doing.


  • Perfect machine
    by

    from Scarborough, ON M1V 4M8 on December 25, 2018

    I wrote this review as I have been using this machine for 2 years and it has been making very good espresso for me constantlly and stably. 10 seconds for pre-infussion, 50 seconds for espresso streaming out, there was no change in the last two years. Sometimes, I let the water extract the same coffee powder in the filter basket twice, therefore the espresso becomes into ‘Americano’. I love this machine and enjoy the coffee from it.


  • Better Than Starbucks
    by

    from Moncton on September 20, 2017

    Hello Everyone! I bought this product and have been able to produce from freshly ground beans a delightful flavor surpassing that of stackbucks and with the purchase of GSP I'm confident I will be saving money with this purchase thank you!


  • From a 3 to a 5
    by

    from Port Coquitlam, BC on September 1, 2017

    OK - so, I was comparing this to a Via Veneto and a Gaggia Baby and found certain features that did not measure up. WAS I EVER WRONG. This bad boy is an amazing piece of kit for the price. My wife makes lattes, I'm into Americano(e)s. This does both with style. Let the machine warm up, turn the knob left, and let it run until it turns itself off, then turn the knob upright. If you are into Americano(e)s, take the cup off the drip tray, and put it under the spout, press the button for water. Let'er run until you have the amount you need. If you are into Lattes/Cappucinos (well, more lattes), get your milk into a wee jug, turn the knob to the right (with a little cup under it to catch any water), when the steam starts to happen, froth your milk and poof. A+ morning! (did I mention I only gave this a 3 a month ago - and that I was wrong?)


  • Day two - way better!
    by

    from Port Coquitlam, BC on August 20, 2017

    OK - I wrote a review saying I wasn't impressed, well, the issue wasn't the machine, it was me. The machine is very different from what I have used before (Gaggia Classic, Via Veneto). There is no knob to control the amount of steam, you get the pressure Breville wants you to have. Although I am not thrilled, it works fine. The machine is noisier than my previous two, but it isn't waking anyone up, so I guess it's all good :) I'm not convinced I would replace this one with the same model, but, it does make good coffee, and for the moment, that's good enough for me.


  • average - at best
    by

    from Port Coquitlam, BC on August 19, 2017

    I come to this one after owning a Gaggia and a Saeco, not impressed. The steamer is sub par. Once you turn it to steam, it takes a bit to warm up so you either get water in the milk, or you let it steam up, then have to turn it off in order to put the milk under the want. It should have a way of saying, "warm to steam" without opening the steam spout. It is NOISY!