We’re here to help you get what you need during this critical time
You can pick up your order at your local store using our store-front pickup, or get it delivered to your homeLearn more

Reviews

Breville Sous Chef Food Processor - 16-Cup - 1200-Watt


Sort By

  • Excellent quality
    by Beaupo

    on January 11, 2020

    This thing chops, slices and much more with ease! Steel construction will last a lifetime.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

  • Breville the companion
    by

    from Aurora on December 9, 2019

    Yet to try kneading, but otherwise extremely happy with it

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • The bowl quality can not withstand the strong motor
    by

    from North York, ON on April 17, 2018

    I purchased this food processor in December 2017. Initially I was very happy with the strong motor and how quickly and efficiently it processes food. As I used it more often I realized it has many downsides and limitations. Yesterday I used the small bowl to grind cinnamon sticks. I usually use my cheap magic bullet for spices but I thought to myself it will be noisy and takes way too long with magic bullet. The spice was falling into the big bowl and I ended up cleaning the whole assembly. But that was my least concern, the cinnamon stick got melted right into the bowl. So I called breville today and sure enough this happens to a lot of people. I was advised to use the pulse mode. But this should not happen if the bowls are made of professional quality like Vitamix is. In the big bowl you can not process hot soup. You have to wait till it cools down. Also it does not come with whisk attachment , the emulsifining disc does not exactly do the same job as whisk attachment. So for example if you are mixing liquid and creme cheese , creme cheese will stay clumpy.

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Glad I bought this model
    by

    from Calgary, AB on December 16, 2017

    This is a very powerful machine and built to last. Does not vibrate around on counter and is not noisy at all (my cat is not even scarred of it). Slices, grates and juliennes firm veg like carrots and beets without any stress or slowing of the motor at all. And soooo fast. You can also slice soft veg easily too. I was quite amazed at how it sliced green onions and mushrooms. I used the smaller feeder tube for the green onions and they slice as they fall in the machine. I wanted the mushrooms sliced so you had the T instead of all willy nilly...for this I stuffed the shrooms in the big tube laying on their sides (with machine off). Used the plunger and turned the machine on. Only noticed one shroom out of 40 that got sliced horizontally. Blades are very sharp and sturdy. You can swap out one tool for another very easy. You can tell Breville thought about how to clean the thing too...very easy to clean. The plastic does not hold smells. I do not find it too heavy to move but so far it sits on my counter as I use it almost every day. This model comes with a julienne and a french fry blade and I love both of them. Julienned carrots for salads is wonderful and I prefer this to grated carrots for most part. Alot of models do not come with these blades; so glad I bought this model instead. Also some models do not give the large chopping blade for the big bowl and only come with the small bowl and small blade (which sits inside the big bowl when you use it). I will put the small bowl and blade away and probably never use them since the big bowl is so awesome. One very nice thing is that you can fill the bowl with liquid and it wont leak out. I have never seen this in other processors. Most other machines have a hole in the center of the bowl and you can only fill liquid up to that point. It also has a seal (black line near top of bowl in pic) that prevents stuff spilling out. That rubber seal is also good for chopping hot peppers. My last machine would gas you out of the house...this one holds the powder and smell of that powder inside the bowl!!! I wish it had a couple of speeds instead of only the one. It is hard to get a rough chop of veg. Although I have figured out a few tricks to do it. Cord is a bit short and may be an issue for some. Cord retracts into the machine which is nice.

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • I’m so happy
    by

    from MontrĂŠal, QC on December 13, 2017

    5 stars. I watched the videos how to use it on YouTube and read all the reviews so I decided to buy it and let me tell you no regrets it’s on my counter because we use it a lot me and my kids “teenagers” it is easy to use after watching the video and it’s easy to clean. I wash mine right away when finished instead of the washing machine I want to keep it nice and shiny for a long time.

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Very bad plastic parts
    by

    from Penticton, BC on November 4, 2017

    I bought it at the end of 2015 but do only use occasionally when I have to cook for a bigger batch. At the beginning I was really happy with the look and the performance but eventually the plastic parts started breaking and falling apart !!! 1st was the top edge of the large food pusher, then it twas the large processing bowl with handle and finally today it's the bowl lock plate attached to the base. I am really very upset. I don't know what I have done that I should not. I am very careful about my kitchen appliances because cooking is my passion. Now I am trying to contact Breville Canada for replacement parts :(

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Recipe book
    by

    from Mississauga, ON on September 22, 2017

    What book? It does make a lot of noise.

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Love
    by

    from Gatineau, QC on March 6, 2017

    Just good this food processor, amazing, But I wish they would make a thicker Blade for frys , if they do could someone let mr know !

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Question
    by

    from Ottawa, ON on February 15, 2017

    I am considering purchasing this appliance. Can someone tell me if I can put the bowls and blades in the dishwasher?

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Paid full price and love it
    by

    from Ottawa, ON on December 14, 2016

    I purchased this food processor about 8 months ago. I have used it several time and love it. I highly recommend buying it. My only issue is the extremely short power cord. I had to buy an extension cable to be able to use the machine. Otherwise this is 5 stars.

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report